Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great flannel sheets
 from pittsburgh pa,  Jan 18, 2012

Sheets are as described, deep pocets! Very soft to the touch,have washed them twice and got lots of lint but love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Extra Deep Sheets
 from Marion, Illinois,  Jan 13, 2012

Love these Sheets. I washed them before putting them on the Bed in cold water I also put them out on the Clothesline to dry, it was breezy that day and they were so soft. I have bought a lot of sheets from OVERSTOCK and LOVE each pair of sheets I always get white in color. these sheets are really deep pocket and stay on the Bed. People that buy these Sheets need to read the Instructions enclosed before they use these pocket sheets they will go on the bed BETTER.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and cozy sheets
 from Tennessee,  Jan 9, 2012

I had ordered this set and received promptly. However, the fitted sheet was boxed wrong and looked like it might have been for a full size bed instead of a queen size. I had no problem returning the product and received the correct size which installed easily and fit perfect. They are also very very warm on a cold night and you don't have the shivers when getting into bed. I like these sheets very much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seams ripped
 from Michigan,  Nov 6, 2013

The quality of the sheet is nice but after a few washings the whole corner seam came apart. The flannel itself is very nice. If you can and want to resew the seams, the sheets are nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Seattle, WA,  May 8, 2013

These sheets are very warm....which I like/wanted. But now that I have used them all winter and washed them numerous times, they have pilled a lot more than I had hoped they would. I expected some because of the material, but I almost feel like I should order another set for next winter. Don't know that I will want to use them another season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Flannel Sheets
 from Northern California,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought these for the extra deep pocket capability. My mattress and topper are 18" tall. The fitted sheet fits like a glove. They are nice and soft, and made of a nice medium weight material. The edges are made with an extra panel and has thick elastic bands that help anchor the sheet in place. I have never had it come up off the mattress. The sheet fits well too. Has not pilled yet. I did wash with vinegar on the first wash as advised, and now wash in cold, and dry in low heat. VERY happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 16, 2012

Living in Florida, I've never had flannel sheets, but we do have some cold nights so thought I'd give them a try. I wash and dry them on the gentle cycle, NO fabric softener and put a cup of vinegar in the rinse cycle to prevent "pilling". So far they've been laundered about six or seven times and are still like new... no pills. I ordered a set of "German Flannel" sheets for a friend and they fell apart and left mountains of lint and fuzz all over his house after two washings. Hopefull I can return those and get him a set of these instead!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The jury is still out....
 from Southern California,  Nov 27, 2012

I love the size, and they fit a very deep mattress with no problem. I grew up in Michigan and I have always been a big flannel sheet fan. They were so cozy with those Midwest winters! These sheets did not wash or dry well (cold wash/rinse, medium setting on dryer temp). They did not shrink or fade but they did pill up a bit and feel a little "scratchy" to me, but I have very sensitive skin. I don't normally use a liquid fabric softener and perhaps if I had, these sheets would have washed a little better. So in our household the jury is still out on these sheets. The price was great, the sheets fit great (and the top sheet is really big), but they didn't get that soft, worn flannel feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cozy and great fit!!!
 from Schnecksville, PA,  Nov 12, 2012

I've had a hard time finding extra deep sheets for my pillow top mattress. NO MORE. These sheets are a perfect fit. Even have a little wiggle room in the event of shrinkage from the dryer. I will be back. Hopefully next time around, white will be in stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value - Good quality for the price
 from Bethany, CT,  Oct 23, 2012

I bought two of these blankets - one in King and one in Queen size. the quality is very good and the size is better than I expected. Big enough to pull all the way up and still have enough to tuck under at the foot of the bed. The blanket weight is better than I expected as I seen some reviews saying it was light or thin. I think it is just right - not to heavy but thick enough to keep you warm. I am very happy with these blankets and know it will keep us warm during our new england winter. The only think I would have liked is if it had the satin material as a finished edge at the top of the blanket instead it is just a thread binding all four sides - I guess you have to pay much more to get that. Will definetly recommend and buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury? Not really
 from Johnstown, CO,  Oct 17, 2012

While these sheets looked nice on-line...I got them home, took them out of the package and proceeded to wash them. There were SO many loose strings (some were even different colors! Not the purple that I had gotten at all), AND basically poor workmanship. I washed these sheets THREE times before putting them on my mattress and they still felt rough and scratchy. I do NOT recommend these for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sheets
 from stroudsburg, pa,  Oct 16, 2012

they weren't lying when they said deep pockets. the all-around elastic really ensures that the sheets stay on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THEY WORK!!!
 from Michigan,  Oct 4, 2012

Finally I have found a pair of flannel sheets that have deep enough pockets to not come untucked from under the mattress. I have a thick pillow top mattress and a four inch foam topper I added to it. I have struggled with finding any sheets that would fit and not slip off the corners. Not only are the sheets big enough, they are very comfortable too. They might not be as thick as my Northern Nights flannel sheets were but they do fit the bed and are warm and toasty when it is cool in the house. I did do something different this time, I read the washing instructions before washing them, I have to say if you follow the directions there is no pilling on the sheets and they come out of the dryer just as big as they went in, no shrinking so far. I would recommend these sheets, I bought a set for my guest room queen bed too as that has the 4 inch topper too and finding sheets to stay put is difficult even without the extra plush mattress. I would give these sheets 10 starts if I could!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from Hagerstown, Maryland,  Sep 28, 2012

love the new sheets was going to order another set but all was gone if you put these same sheets on sale again let me know thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels good
 from Waverly, Ohio,  Sep 24, 2012

I have a tempurpedic bed and I have never found a set of sheets to fit it very well. This is the first set of flannel that I have bought. and I love how warm it is. The fit of course isnt perfect. The corners stay on ok, its the excess that will slide over in the middle and one side will rise but I will take it. This set is pretty good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Pocket Flannel Sheets
 from Peoria, IL,  Sep 20, 2012

These sheets are wonderful, I have finally found a set of sheets that truly fit my deep pocket mattress and they are extremely soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are heavy duty cozy flannel
 from Raymond, WA,  Sep 17, 2012

These are definitely cold weather sheets. They are thick and very warm. Superior quality to any other flannel sheets I've owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft sheets
 Aug 28, 2012

I purchased the king sheets and have washed them several times with no pilling as of yet. They are slightly deeper than the mattress so you have to tuck them in really good but overall a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did not like this sheets..
 from PECOS,TX,  Aug 22, 2012

I'm sorry to say I was not happy with this sheets...they weren't soft like other flannel sheets that I own, and after I washed them they wrinkle really bad, so I would have returned them but I had already washed them..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of sheets
 from Il,  Aug 21, 2012

Washes nice. Nice deep pockets that fit very thick mattresses. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top