Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excelletn quality more bang for your buck.
 from SW Ohio,  Jan 25, 2012

These are the BEST sheets I have ever purchased! The quality is amazing. The elastic around the fitted sheet is 1 1/2" thick sewing directly onto the sheet not in a pocket hem. There are instructions on care stand out when you open them which is great because I never would have thought to wash them in cold water delicate cycle with vinegar and dry them on cool. I don't know about you but I usually wash all sheets especially new ones in hot water normal cycle. For once I was actually prompted to follow the washing instructions and again it was the best thing I could have done. When it was time to put them on the bed it was if I was putting on an old pair of jeans, perfect! The pockets on the fitted sheet were nice and deep and haven't shifted after several nights. I will more than likely purchase another set so I don't have to go without while I wash these. (side note I wish manufacturers that make deep pocket sheets took this into account with the top sheet which almost always feels small when compared to the bottom sheets depth)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from NJ,  Jan 5, 2012

These sheets are made in a very loose weave. You can see right through them. Not at all like the thick, soft flannel sheets I bought from Lands End years ago that are still going strong. I am returning these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smallest Pillow Cases Ever Made
 from Gloversville, NY,  Dec 16, 2011

I ordered these sheets for a Queen bed. At first glace, they looked lovely, but I couldn't even fit a standard pillow in the tiny pillow cases that came with the set. And, the seemingly soft sheets felt scratchy like fiberglass on my skin. It's too bad these weren't the luxury sheets I was expecting, as it is hard to find deep pocket flannel sheets. I just hope I get my full refund from Overstock, especially since I am a first-time customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, Really disappointed
 from VA,  Dec 14, 2011

This is my first ucky experience buying sheets from O.co. Prior purchases in sheets has always been a great experience. Initially, the sheets felt great- I washed them before use (didn't find the enclosed paper suggesting vinegar in the rinse cycle till after the wash) cold water, low heat to dry and they were substantially less soft and they smelt a bit off. Strange fit- they'll do for me- but I won't be buying other sets as I had initially thought I might.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality sheets
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Dec 8, 2011

One piillow case split open at the seam, the sheets are almost shedding fuzz. Also they were supposed to fit deep mattress, had to pull hard to get them to fit and our mattress is not as deep as the sheets are supposed to fit. I would never recommend these to anyone. What more can I say except I was very disappointed in the quality. I should know never to buy cheap it doesnt pay in the long run.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm not sure I'd say "luxury," but they're good
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

In spite of some negative reviews I decided to give these a try because they were the only dark purple flannel sheets I could find anywhere, and that's what I wanted. They are perfectly good sheets, but I'm not sure what about them is supposed to make them "luxury." Some have said they got mismatched or small pillow cases. I got the full size, and they came with two standard sized pillow cases, matching the dimensions of all of my other pillow cases exactly. I washed them before putting them on the bed. They didn't seem luxuriously soft before I washed them, but they didn't seem changed after I washed them, as some reviewers have said. (Luxuriously soft or not, they're perfectly comfortable. But I'm no princess when it comes to sheets so maybe I just don't know.) Even though the tag says to wash them cold I always like to wash dark colored cotton on warm the first time to get the bleeding over with. I do my laundry at a laundromat so I didn't bother with the vinegar as instructed. I cleaned the dryer lint trap both before and after, and I have never SEEN such a blanket of lint--it was literally thick enough to be a blanket. But the sheets came out just fine. They are extremely bulky; I put them in a triple loader by themselves and didn't feel I was underloading the machine. When folded they make a stack twice as tall as most sheets, and at least half again as tall as my other flannel sheets. They are thicker than my other flannel sheets; even though last night was near a record for cold, I didn't need the extra blanket I'd been using (though I also put a memory foam mattress topper on for the first time last night, which may also have kept me warmer). But in addition to the thickness, the deep pockets of the fitted sheet add a lot to the bulk. Someone complained that the fitted sheet isn't deep enough. My mattress and topper together are 10.5 inches thick, and the fitted sheet reaches about 6 inches across the bottom of the mattress. I know there are extremely thick mattresses out there these days (though why I just don't understand) but these are the deepest pocketed sheets I've seen in my life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that "luxury"
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 7, 2011

When the sheets arrived & came out of the bag they were incredibly soft & wonderful. However, I don't use anything without washing it first. I washed them in warm water with fabric softener & tumbled them on a low heat to dry. The sheets came out with much less "flannel" flocking, it was all gathered in my dryer's lint screen. They also didn't feel as soft as they did right out of the package! I'm using them & I'll keep them, but I was really hoping they would be a better quality. They have pilled some since I washed them - they're due for a 2nd washing - hopefully it will turn out better. I won't buy these again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Pocket Flannel Sheets
 from Atlanta,  Dec 7, 2011

The quality of the sheet is good, not great as they are not as soft as I would have liked. The bottom sheet has a terrific elastic band that makes it very easy to put on, even over a mattress topper and feather bed. The description says oversized, but the top sheet, however is not wide enough and therefore only has about a 4 inch side drop, making it difficult for 2 people to stay covered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get better with use!
 from Kaysville, Ut,  Mar 2, 2012

Finally an extra deep pocket that really is! The fabric just keeps getting softer and more comfy the more we sleep on them and wash them. Definitely need to follow the washing instructions. Love the sheets!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy warm sheets
 from Lee's Summit, Mo.,  Feb 26, 2012

Washed per instructions, and WOW they don't pill. Love that they are deep pockets as my mattress is Huge. One of the pillowcases did have a tear in seam but, I sew so not big enough deal to return. In all very happy, going to look for cotton sheets with same deep pockets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Extra Deep Pocket Flannel Sheets
 from Sonoma County, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

I ordered the luxury deep flannel sheets. They arrived significantly ahead of the time estimated. They are extremely soft and fit beautifully. I was also happy to receive the care instructions which explained why I may have had issues with flannel sheets purchased locally in the past. I am extremely pleased with the quality of this product at the price offered and would reorder the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets are GREAT! Warm & Cozy
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

Ordered the sheets and they arrived on time. Followed instructions for first time washing and they fit perfectly on the bed. They are warm, soft and are our favorite sheets. We just ordered another pair. Great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets
 from Greenmountain, NC,  Feb 8, 2012

I washed these sheets according to directions and they did not pill. Nice thick, soft fabric, WONDERFUL bottom fitted sheet. Too bad the top sheet was not proportionately larger. The pillow cases could definitely have been larger, too, because they barely cover. Overall, I am satisfied with this purchase, and, as always, with Overstocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets!
 from Lilburn, GA,  Feb 7, 2012

The xtra deep pocket queen sheets fit our bed wonderfully. These flannel sheets are extremely hard to find, especially at this price. They are thick, soft, and feel so good on cold nights. We have a 20" mattress and most sheets have to be pulled too tight to fit, but these fit perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Ohio,  Feb 3, 2012

The sheets are nice and soft when you take them out of the bag however are really ruff after you wash them due to all the material that ends up in the lint catcher. I do like the deep pockets they fit the mattress really good however they did not take into consideration making the flat sheet bigger. It falls about 3-4 ft short of making it to the top of the mattress depending on how much you put under mattress, you would think since the mattress cover is made for a thick mattress they would take into account the flat sheet needing to be bigger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size was wrong
 from Fort Collins, Colorado,  Feb 3, 2012

We ordered fitted sheets and the order arrived with the correct description and size on the package, but the sheets were several inches too small and we couldn't even get them on the mattress. They were not another standard size and just packaged wrong, they were just shabbily made with no attention to detail. We got a return authorization, paid for the shipping box, and returned them. Online tracking verified that they had been received, but over a week later I had not gotten even a courtesy response that the product had been received. We were very dissapointed in the entire process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flannel is the way to go
 from New York City,  Jan 31, 2012

This product is so soft and warm, it makes the frigid winter easy to breeze through. The purple color cheers me up, and I look forward to going to sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel sheets
 from north carolina,  Jan 25, 2012

Some of the softest sheets ever.... Love them and would highly recommend this seller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuddly soft and Comfy!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

These sheets fit well, are very comfortable, and wash well. They are highly desireable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Sheets
 from Oxford Wisconsin,  Jan 18, 2012

The sheets are soft and warm and I love the elastic that goes all around the fitted sheet. Definitly a must have. My husband even commented on how soft they were.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top