Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Very Soft!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jul 18, 2010

I have been watching this for a while and dreaming of owning it, then when I touched it for the first time I was really disappointed. It's pretty thin and not very soft at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Himalaya luxury cashmere blanket
 from CT,  Dec 1, 2012

This pure cashmere luxury blanket is paper thin. Probably has little cashmere. It is soft but so thin we are afraid it may rip. do not buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Himalaya Cashmere Blanket
 from Pawtucket, RI,  Apr 23, 2013

This blanket gives no more warmth than a sheet. It is very thin, scratchy and lightweight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cheap blanket
 from North Carolina,  Dec 23, 2009

Purchased a King size but the actual measurements were 78" X 108" not 90" X 108" as it was listed.Had a very strange bad odor and a blood like already clean stain on the silk edge.Had to return it immediately - just couldn't keep it in the house longer than 15min.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Reviews Response Team
Thank you for writing this review on the Himalaya Trading Co. luxury pure cashmere blanket. We have done a complete quality check on all remaining inventory for this item. Sizing and stain issues have been resolved.
 
 
Rating
Blue Sky Cashmere
 Mar 28, 2010

I would rather recommend the cashmere from the countries which actually make them well and guaranteed, countries like Mongolia maybe China because in those countries the weather gets up to -50 during winter times and goats produce the best cashmere wool in the world. So I recommend cashmere from those places because even many cashmere garment producers buy the yarn from these countries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for Money
 from FL,  May 22, 2011

Purchased this to copy a bed look in a high end decorating book. I was concerned with some of the reviews - mostly because I didn't want it to look like a pashmina. This will satisfy the look I am going for. The cashmere does have a luxury look and feel and the satin binding prevents it from looking like a pashmina. It is also thicker than what a pashmina should really look like. As far as warmth - if this is what you are trying to satisfy - buy wool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so awful!!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 20, 2009

I have never felt cashmere that was this coarse. I can't believe it's cashmere...feels more like horsehair....the fabic is very poor quality...the blanket is very light weight...probably 2 ply....ivory color was more yellowish...no wonder it was so cheap!! I am so disappointed. Maybe my dog would like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful blanket!
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 15, 2014

This cashmere blanket is perfect for us. It's light and warm and feels so soft. We love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Blanket - Good For Layering
 from New Hope, PA,  Feb 26, 2014

Blanket is very thin, but we use it between the top sheet and a coverlet so there is no skin contact, but does add another layer of warmth, probably a bit pricey for what you get, but we had trouble finding a thin wool (not cotton or synthetic) that provided warmth without a lot of bulk, satisfied with purchase overall

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket
 from Pasadena,  Dec 30, 2010

This was such a luxury to give and get this christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from El Paso, TX,  Dec 4, 2010

The blanket is comparable with similar ones costing 2-3 time more. It comes tightly packed and the fibers are compressed and it does not feel so soft but after a few days of use it becomes wonderfully soft and warm

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful Product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 18, 2010

I would give this blanket an A+++. It is soft and snuggly and more than covers our bed which is slightly larger than the standard king size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Value
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 12, 2010

I was very pleasantly surprised when the item arrived. It is soft, warm and the King size one I bought fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Feb 3, 2010

The blanket is soft and warm and keeps you very warm in bed if used as a bed blanket. The color I received varied very slightly from the picture on the website but nothing to complain about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Nice
 from St Paul, MN,  Jan 30, 2010

I received this as a gift for Christmas and it has kept me warm here ever since. This a a really nice blanket, soft and warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cashmere blanket
 from St Helena Island, SC,  Jan 7, 2010

We are very pleased with this cashmere blanket. It's soft and light but nice and warm. The jade color is darker than I expected but still very pretty. Our weather is unusually cold right now but this blanket is doing the job, keeping us warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not that soft
 from washington, dc,  Jan 6, 2010

A nice blanket, but not as soft as you would expect cashmere to be. It is warm and light and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Dec 25, 2009

This so called blanket is not much thicker than a flannel sheet and not near as soft as anticipated. Though I hate returning things, this product is not worth the money. When my wife returns she can decide if we'll keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Wonderful!
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 29, 2009

I cannot say enough good things about this blanket..Overstock you kind of underpromised and overdelivered! The piece is soft and warm and the satin trim contrasts nicely to the fluffy cashmere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Comfort!
 from Sunny Florida,  Sep 3, 2009

This blanket is all it claims - soft, beautiful cashmere in a lightweight but warm blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top