Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Towels
 from Richmond, TX,  Feb 28, 2014

I love the color, they will blend perfect with my shower curtain and bath mats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality/color questionable
 from CA,  Dec 31, 2013

These are great towels, however I was looking for black and these "black"towels look blue or gray in different light...but never black!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Towels Are Some Kind of Awesome
 from Indiana,  Nov 22, 2013

Teenagers rarely are impressed about household purchases but my daughter asked my to buy a set of these towels for her bath because they felt so soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby-soft bamboo
 from College Station, Texas,  Nov 5, 2013

Ah, bliss! These towels are so soft, and yes, absorbent, and the set covers all needed sizes. I grew up with scratchy ancient cotton towels, and then embarked on a lifetime of rather heavier newer ones, but always found them too thick. Then I discovered bamboo towels from a place that doesn't ship in a town I no longer live in. I also ended up giving away a complete set to a besotted friend. No looking back! I also liked the color selection at Overstock and wanted something that was a little bit offbeat, so chose the tangerine red. This is actually a perfect, muted orange that picks up the rather discrete orange in my slate bathroom tiles, so it's a dramatic effect now. To wash them is fine. I don't use a drier, so give them a good shake to bring up the pile before I hang them to dry, and when I put them out for use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, thirsty, sturdy towels
 from san diego,  Nov 3, 2013

These are super soft, hold their shape, no piling and soft on skin. I really have never had a towel I liked so much. After these, I bought bamboo pj's and highly recommend them too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bamboo towels
 from Largo, FL,  Aug 16, 2013

I loved my bamboo towels. They are extremely soft and hold up well after washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towels
 from boston MA,  Jul 31, 2013

the towel set is everything I expected. Great color and feel at a good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kudos!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 3, 2013

Gave these towels as a house warming gift two years ago they still use them every day. The gift recipients advised the towels maintain their softness and are exceptionally absorbant. Yes, I should get some for ME!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but...
 from NYC,  May 8, 2013

Yes, the towels are soft as expected given they're made from bamboo, but they are thin and lightweight. Luxurious implies heavier weight, more plush towels. These would be good to send with a child off to camp or school; you want to give them a soft towels, but want to avoid bulk for packing. But for luxurious, for example as you might expect at a high end spa, these don't make it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rayon from bamboo towels
 from Falmouth, Maine,  Apr 15, 2013

Surprisingly soft. Not as purple as it looked online

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest Towels
 from La Crescenta, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I can't believe how soft thee towels are - my husband even remarked and he never noties towels! They are not very thick though, I was a little surprised they were thinner than I expected. I was missing 1 wash cloth but OS sent it as soon as I called.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy with purchase
 from Florida,  Jan 15, 2013

With loading the towels into the wash before using, I noticed they already were pulling thread. The were very soft, that much I can say, but after washing there were many more threads. Not sure how long they will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight Bamboo Towels
 from Southern California,  Jan 11, 2013

Because the price was so low, I found this to be a good purchase. One of the handtowels came unraveled on the edge when laundered, but I can sew that up and sending back all the pieces was too much of a hassle. The absorbent qualities of these towels are very good and I bought them for my motor home because they dry so fast. The color is not very true--a rather poisonous shade of pea green instead of kiwi, but OK for the motorhome. All in all, for the price, a good buy and maybe the other colors are more true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anti towell
 from L.A., CA,  Jan 6, 2013

This anti-towell is krypton it'd to water. Water stays on you as this towell does not soak anything up. Very soft, but very thin. Not a good towell

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Towels
 from BC, Canada,  Jan 1, 2013

Awesome product, however I ordered it before the shipping deadline to Canada for it to be here in time for Christmas and it wasn't!!!! Was super disappointed in that :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towels
 from Los Angeles area, California,  Dec 25, 2012

Soak up the water so the kids don't leave a wet bathroom!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrumptous Feels Like This
 from Bay Area,  Dec 13, 2012

I was first introduced to bamboo cloth products about five years ago and have been a fan ever since. This set of Rayon from Bamboo 6-piece Towel Set is no exception...the feel is like silk, it absorbs quickly and leaves your skin glistening against the elements. I will buy nothing but bamboo towels or sheets...try it...you'll never go back to flannel, or whatever cotton count you previously used. Oh la la.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 26, 2012

Received these and they were the color of the drab green outside of a kiwi. I expected the inside color bright green. Ugly color!! They are very thin. Not at all what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER TOWEL
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2012

These are by-far the best purchase I've made on Amazon. I LOVE THESE TOWELS. They are soooo soft and nice. They are not fluffy like your regular towels, but those towels tend to feel more rough. These are the best towels I have ever used. They are heavier than normal cotton towels and oh so soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels Don't Dry!
 from Austin, tX,  Nov 7, 2012

I knew from reading other reviews that the towels were thin and that was fine. I also read the towels were soft...indeed they were! What I didn't know is these towels DO NOT dry you off! I would not recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought