For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Jul 16, 2012

I love bamboo sheets so I wanted to try the towels, but I was a bit worried after reading the reviews that some people felt they were too thin or not absorbent. For the record, these towels are a nice thickness, maybe slightly thinner than an average decent quality towel but 30% heavier in weight. They are very soft & silky feeling. I tried them Before washing, lots of lint. I washed & dried them as directed in cool water on delicate but I did use a dry ball to see it that would make them fluffier but took them out just before they were fully dry (Never use fabric softener in detergent or dryer for towels or they won't absorb as well). I did wash them separately from other clothes this first time. Only had about 1/4 lint in my trap & 95% of lint gone when using towel, next washing will likely get rid of any further lint issue. They Are very absorbent, but in a different way than cotton. They don't seem to grab the water as fast in the beginning but they absorb more the wetter they get, like a travel towel but better. And they do dry much quicker, no musty odor, but they feel slightly slippery when dry so I can see why some people mistakenly think they're still wet. If you can't get over that, a mix of bamboo & cotton may be best for you. The material is more delicate than cotton, got a tiny fuzzy, so I won't use a dry ball again to make them last longer. Like silk, I think the material is strong overall, but weaker to cuts & abrasions. It Does pull more than cotton, BUT since the material is very silky, you can use a pin or darning needle to "fix/even out" the pulls! I was afraid to cut them for fear the towel would unravel (I've never been able to fix pulls in cotton towels, I just trim them & cotton is "rougher/stickier" so it doesn't unravel). I"m not sure how durable they'll be compared to cotton, but I love the softness & quick dry odor control, so I'm very happy with them! P.S. I got the Blue, but knew from a prior review that the color was not as pictured, so I wasn't disappointed when it came as a medium light grey blue that was still pretty (I just wanted a little color to hide stains, etc.). It would have been nice to have the brighter color as pictured & unfortunate that the colors aren't accurately depicted. But overall I'm very happy with Overstock prices & quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best towels ever!
 from Northridge, CA,  Oct 8, 2013

I love bamboo products. I have Bamboo sheets and have been lookibng for bamboo towels a long time. They are often expensive but these towels are a great value priced fairly and the softest towel I have ever felt. Keep in mind material is super absorbent so towels are thinner than cotton but it does not matter they do a great job! The color is as pictured and beautiful. I love these towles so much after using them a few times I bought more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice towels
 from GA,  Oct 20, 2011

These towels are nice but thin and not easy to use. They are not easy to hold on to. They have a slick surface. Although I continue to use them, I probably won't buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo towels
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Oct 1, 2010

The towels were very absorbent and dry quickly. I am using them on our RV and quick drying is pretty important. They are not thick and luxurious, however. The softness of these towels were not as soft as another set of bamboo towels that I purchased from Overstock. Those were really soft. Overall I am happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredibly soft but .....
 from Pgh, PA,  Jul 28, 2014

Incredibly soft but not the blue in the photo. I was expecting a brighter blue. Instead, these are called midnight blue on package which is closer to smoky or a purplish blue. Now I wish I'd ordered the light blue ones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never received
 from Asheboro NC,  Jun 14, 2014

I've never received this order, so my review is going to be zero stars...and I REALLY wanted these!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft!
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jun 14, 2014

Bought for my mother in law after she found out she was allergic to cotton. The bath towel is very large and covers the whole body. Mom says the towel never feels quite dry, but, she loves the feel of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUXURIOUS RAYON FROM BAMBOO 6-PIECE TOWEL SET
 from Detroit, MI,  May 15, 2014

THIS SET WAS GIVEN TO MY PASTOR FOR A GIFT. HIS WIFE WAS VERY THANKFUL AND VERY APPRECIATIVE OF THIS GIFT.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Towels
 from Farmington, NM,  May 2, 2014

Love these towels, beautiful colors, washed up really nice. Now be aware these towels are not fluffy so if you're looking for that kind of towel.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Colorfast
 from Carbondale, CO,  Mar 23, 2014

I washed these towels once and started using them. Within a few days golden spots appeared on the bath towel. I have had this happen with another set of towels which weren't 100% cotton and have been told that the dye doesn't hold. I liked the color (kiwi) and thought that they were super absorbent. But, if they continue down this path, they will end up with gold/yellow spots all over them. Totally bummed as they were for a bathroom remodel.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Towels
 from Richmond, TX,  Feb 28, 2014

I love the color, they will blend perfect with my shower curtain and bath mats.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from wild/wonderful wv,  Jan 23, 2014

Soft, quick -drying and take little space in the linen closet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

towels seem good, I do like bamboo but feel most I've had before have still been closer to the thickness of a regular towel - these are thin but still get the job done

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels
 from Murrieta, Ca,  Jan 17, 2014

It does take getting used to the fact that they are thinner then a typical cotton towel, but after that i would never buy a cotton towel again. They are incredibly absorbant and so soft! Just ordered another set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay towels
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 13, 2014

These towels and very soft and of good quality. However, they are quite thin so not the best to my liking for a bath towel. I prefer something between thin and fluffy. I have laundered a couple time with very good results. I think I will use these as my "display towels" . They are absorbent as the description describes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality/color questionable
 from CA,  Dec 31, 2013

These are great towels, however I was looking for black and these "black"towels look blue or gray in different light...but never black!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Towels Are Some Kind of Awesome
 from Indiana,  Nov 22, 2013

Teenagers rarely are impressed about household purchases but my daughter asked my to buy a set of these towels for her bath because they felt so soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby-soft bamboo
 from College Station, Texas,  Nov 5, 2013

Ah, bliss! These towels are so soft, and yes, absorbent, and the set covers all needed sizes. I grew up with scratchy ancient cotton towels, and then embarked on a lifetime of rather heavier newer ones, but always found them too thick. Then I discovered bamboo towels from a place that doesn't ship in a town I no longer live in. I also ended up giving away a complete set to a besotted friend. No looking back! I also liked the color selection at Overstock and wanted something that was a little bit offbeat, so chose the tangerine red. This is actually a perfect, muted orange that picks up the rather discrete orange in my slate bathroom tiles, so it's a dramatic effect now. To wash them is fine. I don't use a drier, so give them a good shake to bring up the pile before I hang them to dry, and when I put them out for use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, thirsty, sturdy towels
 from san diego,  Nov 3, 2013

These are super soft, hold their shape, no piling and soft on skin. I really have never had a towel I liked so much. After these, I bought bamboo pj's and highly recommend them too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bamboo towels
 from Largo, FL,  Aug 16, 2013

I loved my bamboo towels. They are extremely soft and hold up well after washing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top