Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 470 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress pad
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Dec 24, 2010

I purchased this mattress pad first for myself as I wanted the soft feel of a luxurious hotel bed. This did not disappoint. I was so pleased I bought another one for my parents. They were also very pleased with it. I have had mine now for about 2 years and it has not broken down. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2009

I decided to buy this mattress pad after reading all the wonderful reviews. I cannot believe that no one mentioned the fact that on the bottom side there is a hard seam on all four sides of each block where they are stitched together. It is not just a few blocks, it is every block. If this excess material had been trimmed off it might be okay but it was not. If it wasn't for the fact that I have it on top of a memory foam topper and these hard seams sink into it making them somewhat less noticeable, I would not be able to sleep on it. I sometimes wonder if the one I received is defective because it seems as though this would be a major complaint from everyone. I wish I had sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Eastern Iowa,  Oct 29, 2010

We have a latex mattress, and it is divoted where we sleep but not enough (of course) to get a new mattress per the warranty. We had a regular mattress pad on there, but it ripped, and I bought this one after looking at several on Amazon and Overstock. This one was $10 cheaper than one with a very similar photo available on Amazon, and we are so pleased with it! It has decreased the divot "sensation" quite a bit, which I think will increase the life of our mattress. As some others commented, I can occasionally feel a seam here and there, but it is a very small price to pay for such a fantastically plush matress pad. Don't hesitate - get one today!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Grosse Tete, Louisiana,  Jan 7, 2010

I was very pleased when the mattress topper came in.It arrived very quickly and I put it on the bed right away. Very plush. I had been waking upduring the night with sore spots, this seems to have helped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slice of Heaven
 from North Dakota,  Aug 26, 2009

Pleasantly surprized with the quality and texture, we needed to "comfort up" a tired hard mattress and replace a mattress pad in our spare bedroom. I added this over the top of a 3 " memory foam pad also purchased from Over stock. In stead of just buying a mattress pad we bought a slice of heaven...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one tough customer
 from glenolden, PA,  Jun 3, 2009

My daughter is one tough customer. I have a mattress that is two yrs old but she felt it was too firm for her. She was "used to a pillow top" I love to spend time with my children so I would do just about anything to keep them visiting. I considered buying a whole new mattress and I saw this item and descided to give it a try first. She loves it!!! Made a huge difference. Thank you for a cheap solution to having my daughter visit more often. To me, that is PRICELESS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy
 from Quincy, MA,  Nov 4, 2009

I purchased this microplush pillow top mattress pad and was amazed by the quality once it arrived. It is very comfortable to sleep on. The fabric on top is very soft and the pockets are extra deep. The box stitching helps to keep all the padding stay put. It washed great and I have already recommended it to two friends who have purchased their own. What a great value - you will be happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 22, 2009

This mattress pad worked wonders on a very firm bed I have. Now I'm not skeptical about letting guest sleep in it! It had large pockets that I'm sure would accomodate any depth! Arrived quickly and in brand new packaging and transformed my hard stiff bed to an enjoyable one I find myself napping on! Another successful buy on Overstock I'd say!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product comfort
 from Michigan,  Jul 22, 2009

We've used this product for about a week. We don't know how long it will last, but in the meantime, we are certainly enjoying it. It has a very comfortable, cozy feel. My husband has a foam mattress pad on his side of the bed. We've put the pillowtop pad on top of it. If and when this one loses it's comfort, we will definitely purchase another.Promptness, packaging, problem free service from Overstock; we recommend Overstock also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY COZY
 from Alabama,  Jun 11, 2009

Slept on our new pillowtop mattress pad last night with fingers crossed that it would make a difference in our quality of sleep. Did not disappoint us. My husband, who rarely gets quality sleep, said it made a huge difference in his sleep. And Overstock was, as usual, so quick in its shipment. Fantastic product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microplush Pillow Top Mattress Pad
 from Michigan,  Sep 19, 2009

Wow, this is like sleeping on a cloud! So far I have purchased two of these mattress pads, and I might buy more. They are the best! Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Microplush Pillowtop Mattress Pad
 from Glen Ridge, NJ,  Aug 15, 2009

I ordered this mattress pad for my eight year old son's bed. After receiving it I then proceeded to purchase one for every bed in my house. As of today, I have purchased six of these Microplush Pillow Top Mattress Pads. Just last week I purchased one for my cousin and had it shipped to her house as a gift. She loved it! They are so worth the money and I highly recommend purchasing them. Happy Sleeping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love It
 from Freedom, New Hampshire,  Sep 14, 2011

I ordered it because I have serious back issues and wanted something soft on my bodies pressure points. I have a very hard time getting out of bed in the morning because my back aches so bad. After using this new mattress pad, I am able to get out of bed much easier, because I don't ache quite so much as I did before. You may think I'm crazy, but this mattress pad has made a difference to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked just like the photo printed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very soft and plush.....just what I was looking for because I have bad back problems and wanted something soft for pressure points on my body.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillowtop
 from Colorado,  Jan 11, 2011

Don't know why this got good reviews. Very thin, not "pillowy" at all. Overpriced. Could get something better at ****. -Dan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microplush Pillow Top Mattress Pad
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Sep 7, 2010

This is the 3rd microplush pillow top mattress pad I've purchased and they are everything I want in a quality mattress pad. Last fall we purchased the queen and double size pads and last month purchased the CA King size. They are all excellent construction, amply sized, wash beautifully, retain their shape, and are very comfortable. Couldn't ask for a better product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Comfort
 from SF, CA,  Dec 9, 2009

Bought this for my gf. Made her bed soo soft, that we almost don't leave. Easy to maintain after many washes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microplush Pillow Top Mattress Pad
 from South Florida,  Aug 27, 2009

This is a wonderful product for this amount of money. I priced others in department stores at 3 times the cost and less plush. The fabric is soft, suede-like and non-skid so that the sheet does not slide around over the mattress pad. The plushness is adequate, but not nearly as fluffy as a pillow - top mattress. However, comparing the cost of a new king size pillow top mattress to the cost of this mattress pad, the purchase of this pad is a no brainer. The depth of the mattress pad is more than needed for the height of my mattress, so it there is more than enough to tuck under my mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spent the night on the couch!
 from Lodi, CA,  Aug 8, 2009

If you are someone who enjoys a good night's sleep, DO NOT PURCHASE this mattress pad!! I received the microplush pillowtop mattress pad several days ago and put it on my bed. At first, I was impressed with the nice, cushy loft of the pad and slept well the first night. However, after just two nights of use, I woke up with pain at all pressure points on the left side of my body. Along the seams of the "baffles" in the pad, it felt as though there were hard "cords" running through them. Now that the initial cushion-y feel of the pad has settled somewhat, this obvious defect is painfully apparent. I was so uncomfortable that I gave up trying to sleep in my bed and spent the rest of the night on the couch! Getting dressed this morning, I also noticed a couple of small bruises along the sides of my left elbow and outside of my knee - Wow! Save yourself some time and a few bruises and make another selection when shopping for a comfortable mattress pad . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy
 from GA,  Aug 3, 2009

I was very hopeful when I ordered this...but was a bit disappointed that the loft wsn't as great as I expected. But my main dissatisfaction is due to it becoming lumpy with hard 'knots' where the seaming intersects. You stretch out your legs or whatever and hit an uncomfortable 'hard spot'. I wish it had been an item I could return because I sure would have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Sep 18, 2014

This is the third of these mattresses pads I've bought (for 3 different beds). Great quality, very soft and comfortable and the filling never shifts. Washes and dries fine, although you will probably need a commercial size washer for the king size. Just bought a queen size, so don't know about that. I use these over the 2" memory foam toppers (also bought at Overstock) and together they make a supremely comfy bed. The pad provides a soft cottony cushion over the foam - much nicer to sleep on. Will definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 470 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought