Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
soft but thin
 from CA,  Sep 22, 2008

These may be Egyptian cotton, but they are not "luxurious." As thin as Motel 6 towels. I got the "gold" and it came in copper, which doesn't fit my color scheme at all. Good luck to you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel Review
 Oct 11, 2008

I bought two sets. One in mocha and one in burgundy. Very soft and pretty out of the package. Three washes and three dry cycles later they are still pilling and leaving lint on skin. I've have had to clean the lint catch in the dryer twice during each cycle. I've also tried brushing them and tried a lint roller, but nothing has worked yet. I feel I've wasted my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Ft. Leonard Wood, MO,  Jul 23, 2012

I ordered the 8-piece set with high hopes. The moment I opened the packaging, I was disappointed. There was this overwhelming chemical-like smell coming from the towels. I assumed it was the wrapping, and so I washed them. Again, and again. And the smell remains. It's so bad I am planning on just using the towels for decorative purposes, because I certainly wouldn't want to rub that smell onto my skin. To boot, the color "peach" is much more pink than anything, and the towels are not even very soft, nor fluffy. Spend your money elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected
 from California,  Apr 1, 2012

The problem with these towels are after the first washing there is a color shift from taupe to orange blotches. Furthermore, they are already fraying with multiple loose strings and threads. Very disappointed and will think twice about ordering linens from overstock. The quality is pretty bad. No returns after washing very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are nice and cozy.
 from Adelphi, MD,  Dec 17, 2013

The color is exactly what I needed for my bathroom decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value towel set
 from Australia,  Jan 19, 2013

Towels are about the feel and water absorbtion and this product has it all. Gold colour complements my fittings and adds to the look of the bathroom. Highly recommended..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels are great quality but colors vary.
 from New York , NY,  Dec 1, 2012

I was not happy with color. I feel color descriptions on overstock.com do not match actual color of towels. I kept them because I did not want to keep returning due to color, overall the quality is great it just doesn't match my bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised and better
 from Kensington, MD,  Apr 12, 2012

Very nice towels, great color and it may be a small detail.... but at each end of towels stripping is on both sides and both ends so you don't have to worry which side you are folding it on to hang them up. Nice sign of quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Towels
 from Daytona Beach, Fl,  Feb 7, 2012

I love the feel of the towel, I ordered thinking they were made in USA, the catch was the cotton was 100% USA but they were made in Pakistan. I was disappointed with that fact.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Towel Set
 from Bradbury, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

Good quality towel set. Color of the grey somewhat darker than pictured, which I actually like. One thing that's annoying is the big fabric tag sewn onto every piece. Impossible to cut because it goes into the seam of the towel. This is just a pet peeve of mine though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still can't use them!
 from Connecticut,  Nov 11, 2011

I'm so disappointed. I've washed and dried these towels 5 times now and we still can use them because there is so much lint! If you try to dry yourself off with one of the towels you are covered in lint, obviously defeating the purpose. Now I wonder if I will ever be able to use them, or if we will ultimately throw them out. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from Hayden Lake, Idaho,  Oct 21, 2011

I really like the towels and would definitely order again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The towels are great and the price was as well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels, Great Site
 from Vegas,  Jul 13, 2011

We buy all our towels on Overstock and we are always happy. this set is no exception. Just a great deal. Great Towels, Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 25, 2011

I love these towels because they are good quality, comfortable and inexpensive. I also ordered the bath sheets by the same brand because I knew I wouldn't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMELLED TO HIGH HEAVEN
 from USA,  Feb 24, 2011

THE TOWELS HAD A VERY PUNGENT CHEMICAL SMELL WHEN OPENED FROM THE PLASTIC CONTAINER WE ALWAYS WASH STUFF WHEN WE GET IT AND THE SMELL DIDN''T GO AWAY. WE TALKED TO CUST SVC AND THEY WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING BUT SINCE ITS A REAL HASSLE TO RETURN STUFF WE DECIDED TO KEEP THEM. AFTER SEVERAL WASHES AND PERHAPS EIGHT HOURS OF DRYING/TUMBLING (NO KIDDING) THEY STILL HAVE SOME OF THE ODOR. THE LOOK AND FEEL IS WONDERFUL/BEAUTIFUL BUT THE CHEMICAL SMELL STINKS AND IS OF CONCERN TO US AND OUR BODIES. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT BUY THEM UNLESS SOMEONE COULD GUARANTEE THAT OUR SITUATION WAS AN ANOMALY. WE WONDERED IF US CUSTOMS HAD FUMIGATED THEM. BTW -THE EGYPTIAN TOWELS WERE MADE IN INDIA.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Towels
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2010

The towels made a great Christmas gift for my mother. The color was absolutely beautiful, and the towels are very soft to the touch. They are obviously not the best money can buy, but they look good, feel good, and dry your tushie when you hop out of the shower. What more can you ask of a towel?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Palos HILLS, IL,  Dec 20, 2010

I ordered 2 sets of these towels for Christmas Gifts, I have a set so I know they are really nice,So don't hesitate about ordering these, they are Beautiful,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Midwest,  Nov 17, 2010

I really like these towels. Soft, thick and the color is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Lexinton, KY,  Nov 1, 2010

Very soft, plush and thick. Washed nicely with no snags. I am very happy with this purchase and would not hesitate to buy more for myself or as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let's define "luxurious"
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2010

Great towels, well made and absorbent. But I can't call them "luxurious". Good value for price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top