Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
postive/negative
 from connecticut,  Oct 31, 2012

Disappointed that the California King comforter/ duvet cover that I specifically ordered for the hard to find size was delivered with a King size comforter and California King duvet cover - proportions and measurements did not match eachother wich I noticed before opening but was told by customer service that the right item /size was shipped-so neeedless to say ,I have a duvet cover that is not completely filled by the smaller comforter insert leading to a messy , awkward look. I would not recommend this product if you are truly looking for a California King comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and value
 from OC, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

Ok, let's admit it. You are not going to get Frette quality for this price. But, I was pleasantly surprised by what I did get. The comforter is very warm and definitely for cooler weather. I live in CA and can't imagine using it in the summer. It fit's my Cal King fine on the sides but is a bit short under the pillows. The duvet cover set looks and feels soft, but wrinkles easily and tends to look more casual than the crisp clean look when it is first ironed. Overall, nice quality and worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my new comforter/duvet set
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 22, 2013

It took me a few weeks to finally order this comforter/duvet set, as I did a lot of research and checking out of peoples' reviews of products. Typically, you don't see many positive reviews of items, which always baffles me. People always have something to complain about it seems. I can't say anything negative about this product and I am very happy I ordered it. I love this comforter/duvet set. It is very soft, squishy and comfortable and keeps me warm at night. The color is very pretty, I ordered the taupe one. It looks great on my bed and covers it just fine. People recommended ordering a size up but this fits fine on my queen bed, doesn't hang to the floor but covers enough of the sides. You can't beat the price, considering you are getting a comforter, a duvet and two pillow cases, which are very pretty as well. I would recommend this product to anyone. It definitely keeps you warm, sometimes I get too warm and have the fan running or just sleep with shorts and a t-shirt and melt away in my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, but poor fit
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 10, 2013

The quality of the bedding itself is great, but it doesn't fit my bed. Although the online description states the comforter is big enough for an over-sized king bed or California king, the duvet cover is only 97 inches wide, almost 10 inches narrower than described online, leaving the sides of my mattress exposed. Also, I ordered the duvet cover in taupe expecting it to be a medium shade with grey undertones, but it's much darker with brown undertones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Huge!
 from Northeast Iowa,  Sep 21, 2012

Comforter is warm, comfy, and huge! It took two of us to get the cover on. I would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

As soon as I received and opened the package I feel even more in LOVE with this set! The rich color is amazing, the cover is perfect for my Cal King, just warm/cool enough!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Mar 12, 2013

Very luxurious feeling comforter and duvet. The kids all gather on our bed and everyone loves the fluffiness and feeling. The comforter came faster than expected and exceeded our expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter with duvet cover and shams
 from Ft Pierce, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

Order came quickly and upon receiving what I liked was the size and weight (I needed smaller as this is in a motor coach) The color is a DARK taupe that wasn't an issues for me. Upon putting the comforter in the duvet, ever other button hole had to be opened up to allow the button thru, I may have to hand sew those edges in the future after washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 28, 2012

We even got two because these are relatively lightweight and just right fit a bit over the edges. Not sure if so "oversized" though, to tell the truth. Certainly not like picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from East lansing, MI,  Jul 25, 2012

I was a little nervous about ordering this because no one else had left a review, but I'm glad I did! The comforter itself is very nice-fluffy! And the fact that you get o pick a duvet cover to come with it was the best! I ordered the black cover, which most would find boring, but if you throw a bunch of bright, sparkly pillows on the bed, the black looks great! I would reccomend it to anyone!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal. Good quality.
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

The color (baby blue) looks great and subdued. It looks classy. I was disappointed in some of the craftsmanship of the duvet set- a few strands were loose, etc. That being said, for *** it's a great deal. The comforter itself is very nice and worth the *** in its own right. Size is as advertised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft & super luxurious!
 from Florida,  Jan 12, 2013

Much better than anticipated! Highly recommend. Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

Having just purchased a new bedroom set, I wanted to upgrade my bedding to a "real" duvet and cover set. I've always had great fortune with bedding purchases on Overstock, and this time was no different. The duvet is very soft and very warm, and the high-TC cover feels luxurious. Overall thickness is moderate--my boyfriend's high-loft real down duvet does put it to shame--but for my first duvet, this is quite nice and I anticipate it lasting a long time. If you don't require a hugely "poofy" duvet, this will surely serve you well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Alternative Comforter
 from Maryland but he is in Chicago,  Dec 4, 2012

This was a gift for my son and he really liked it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I hoped for
 from Walford, Iowa,  Nov 7, 2012

I am so pleased with these items. The comforter has great weight and the feel of down even though it is alternative. Love the material the comforter is made of - super soft and smooth. Was pleasantly surprised by the color of the duvet and pillow shams - they are more gray blue then baby blue and have a beautiful sheen and luxurious feel. Couldn't be happier - a fabulous deal on a four pc.set. Wish I was using them in my master bedroom instead of the guest room - lucky guests!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Down Alternative Comforter King/Californ
 from snellville ga,  Oct 30, 2012

ain't as advertised. in a word SUCKS, took out of package and washed it. screwed up from that point on. hard to get into duvet and clumps

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Comforter & Silk Duvet Cover are Gorgeous!
 from Amarillo, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

This duvet set is an incredible find and an amazing value! It is so luxurious and beautiful on my bed. Best purchase I've made in a long time and what a wonderful facelift to my bedroom! The color is exactly as pictured and described and the quality of these products is top notch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Hot
 from GA,  Oct 30, 2012

I returned the comforter after a few days.....It was extremely to hot and my thermostat stays on 68 year round. There was nothing to tie the ends of the duvet cover to the ends of the comforter to hold it in place, so the comforter was continuously bunched up inside the cover. I ordered the Mocha color. I have never purchased anything that said Egyptian Cotton, and it was terrible! Collected every piece of dust the fan blew around & the cover is not pet friendly! I had to use a lent roller 6 - 7 times a day to keep the cover lent and hair free. Big thumbs DOWN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mandeville, LA,  Jul 25, 2012

The merchandise was excellent quality. And I would highly recommend it to all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
softest duvet set
 from New York,  May 29, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised with this set. The comforter is a very nice weight-not too heavy- but the star here is the softness of the duvet. Color is like french vanilla ice cream.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top