Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sending Back
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 26, 2012

After reading all of the positive reviews, I purchased this blanket to use as a comforter in my son's room. Before using, I washed it seperately & machine dried it for only about 10 min to remove any wrinkles. After removing from the dryer, there appeared to be white fuzz all over it (very noticable on black). While picking off the fuzz, it became apparent that it was the polyfill stuffing coming out through the blanket. There were even a few small pinholes where cotton ball - sized clumps had pulled out through the fabric. I am so surprised that this had not happened to anyone else, unless they used the blanket without washing first. If I could remove the fuzz, I would consider keeping it, but as you pull it off, more stuffing continues to come out. Unfortunately, this one is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fill Escapes After Washing
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 23, 2012

Washed the item per the instructions and the nice plum color was covered in pieces of the filling - took awhile to take them all off. Other than that it is warm and provided just the look that I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Michigan,  Mar 5, 2013

It looked very nice when I recieved it, but when I used it the filling immediately started coming thru the outer material. It was very disapointing, and i would not recommend this blanket to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but linty
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a beautiful soft blanket but it sheds. The filling comes out of the blanket and makes a big mess. On mine it comes out only on the stripe side but even putting it in the dryer does not help. If you used a lint remover you would use all the paper on the roller and still have the filling coming out. I can't recommend this blanket to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible blanket
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

Made extremely cheap. Very difficult to lay on because of the satiny type of material, feels terrible on the skin. But, it was inexpensive and in this case you pay for what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit Cal King
 from Loveland, CO,  Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful fit, perfect finish, and wonderful weight on this comforter. I thought "Luxurious" might be stretching it until it arrived and I got to enjoy it. It was more than worth the money I spent on it. It is a generous Cal King size. Long enough, wide enough, and not overpoweringly heavy. The color is beautiful (taupe), and really looks rich on the bed against my chocolate sheets, shams and dust ruffle. I couldn't be happier. And no flying feathers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what you pay for
 from Northern California,  Feb 17, 2013

within a week I started noticing white fuzz on blanket. Decided to wash it today to see if that would help, on gentle, cold water. I am sorry to say it eill be going in the trash today. It's to bad because I really liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Blanket
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

I just ordered and received this blanket. I cannot tell you what a beautiful blanket it is. It is very well made, soft, luxurious, just like the title says. I think the price for this blanket is outstanding. This blanket is warm like a down blanket and really you could almost really use it as your "main" blanket on your bed in lieu for a comforter. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth about what was paid
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 31, 2013

Was looking for a replacement for a down blanket that we had for years. This one (down alternative)turned out to be a little too warm for our Southern climate and the cover was almost immediately "trashed" by our pets. Cover was very easily snagged/pulled. It does wash easily and would work if no "traffic" on its surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived quickly - despite tracking.
 from Albany,  Feb 27, 2013

It arrived with other items I ordered even though the tracking did not have it arriving for 3 more days. Very odd. I could not tell from the pictures that there are stripes in the shiny side of the blanket, good thing it is reversible with a plain side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from reno, nv,  Feb 23, 2013

Great price! Very soft and cozy. My only complaint is the material traps the heat in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This blanket surprised me in that it is pretty thin for a 'Down' blanket. However it is nice in appearance and it is pretty comfortable. I could use a bigger size as I feel tat the 'King' is not very big seeing as how I like to tuck things in. Overall a decent enough product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ada V.
 Jul 22, 2015

Great quality! Washes great, so soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

perfect weight for all year aound, beautiful rich color too! happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One wash wonder
 Jul 1, 2015

Unfortunately, this comforter did not work for me past the first wash a the down material kept a pungent odor. Even before washing, it shed dust-down balls to no end!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the white in order to use as a summer comforter. I live up north and we use much heavier ones in the winter. This one fits perfectly on my Cal King mattress. I purchased the white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm
 Jun 4, 2015

Warm soft and luxurious, could double for light quilt. Definitely would buy another when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 26, 2015

I've loved all the down alternative comforters/blankets I've bought from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great blanket I'm using as a comforter. The fabric has a nice sheen and it washes and dries in my HE washer and dryer even though the care says not to dry it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams
 May 12, 2015

love this blanket. Great fit and warm without being heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought