Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Tennessee,  Aug 15, 2014

I wanted a woven 100% cotton blanket with a tight enough weave to not snag easily and large enough dimensions to fit my king size bed comfortably, but without a price in the triple digits. This blanket is perfect! The diamond pattern is beautiful, and the color (I have ivory) is very nice. It's large enough - even after washing (cold) and machine drying (low) - to hang a good 8-10 inches over the sides of my bed, reach fully to the top, AND tuck in at the bottom. It's not loosely woven and doesn't seem to snag easily - our three dogs sleep in our bed, and after a few weeks' use the blanket still looks great. Soft and nicely substantial feel. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey is dark.
 from Princeton NJ,  Jun 23, 2014

This blanket is as promised - nice cotton with a diamond pattern. However, I thought I'd leave feedback on the grey colour. It is a very dark grey, but also a warm grey, almost taupe rather than a silver-toned grey. It doesn't go with the grey and white bedding I'd planned to pair it with, but think I'll use it in my beige bedroom instead as its a good blanket for the price. If you plan on matching grey with black and/or cool silver tones this might not be the right blanket for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the weight, look and feel of the blanket. I'm just frustrated at the dimensions of the king size.....it just doesn't fit the bed properly, but every king sized blanket I buy is that way. They are too long on one side and too short on the other......so, no matter which way I turn it, it just doesn't fit the way I would like. I would like to find a blanket that drops down the sides of the bed about 8 inches or so and have enough at the end of the bed to nicely tuck in under the mattress. This one barely goes over the sides of the bed (so when 2 people get in the bed, at least one of you doesn't have enough) but is very long the other way, so if I rotate it, the sides are too long (hang below the edge of the comforter) and it's too short to tuck in at all at the bottom of the bed. It's frustrating to love the weight, feel and look of the blanket but not have it fit the bed right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket; lousy color
 from IL,  Nov 13, 2014

This blanket is a heavy, good-quality cotton material. I ordered the king size for our queen size bed so there'd be enough material to tuck in between the mattress and boxspring. So I don't know how well it would fit on a king size bed. Be careful when washing and drying the blanket for the first time - the blanket leaves a TON of lint n the lint screen in the dryer. The only complaint I have about this blanket is the color. I ordered aqua, which is supposed to be a blue shade. It shows as blue in the photo. It is NOT blue! It is a seafoam green. Really ugly color and doesn't match our blue bedroom at all. Not worth returning though...didn't want to pay shipping charges just because of the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Mammoth Lakes, CA,  Sep 13, 2014

We bought these in chocolate to cover cushions on our sofa for our dogs. They are thick and stiff and perfect for the job. The pattern is really beautiful, and they've yet to snag with 3 large dogs. They are thick enough so the dog hair doesn't go through them either. We have a Chocolate Lab and 2 Pibbles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Cotton Blanket
 from New York,  Jul 20, 2014

It took forever to find a black cotton blanket .. and, it was well worth the wait and the search to find this one! The weight of the blanket is substantial, and the diamond pattern is just beautiful. It is the perfect finish at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this blanket. It really is a lovely addition to my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful blanket
 from Painesville, OHIO,  Jul 3, 2014

Was looking for a light well made summer blanket. Hard to tell quality and feel online but took a chance. Was not disappointed. It is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best blanket ever
 from Salem, OR,  Sep 25, 2014

I love this blanket. It is lightweight, yet keeps me warm on these cooler nights. It looks great also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cotton blanket
 from Harbor Isle, NY,  Sep 24, 2014

Absolutely love this blanket and it washes like a dream. I dried it in the dryer and didn't notice any shrinkage or other problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent blanket
 from Great Barrington, MA,  Nov 29, 2014

Beautiful, well made blanket. Ample size for our oversize king mattress. Laundered nicely & kept its shape. Lovely pattern. Would definitely recommend this blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Edinboro, PA,  Sep 24, 2014

I have been looking for an all cotton nicely woven blanket for a long time. I was surprised just how hard they are to find. Reasonably priced ones were always cheaply made and any of quality cost at least $100+ for a queen sized bed. I can't say enough about the quality of this blanket! The perfect weight for all seasons. A beautiful weave, nice cotton. I bought a king size to account for shrinking after first wash. I will warn you that the first washing and drying generates ALOT of lint in the dryer lint trap! But, in no way did the blanket lose any plushness. I am planning to buy more for gifts. At this price and quality, it's a can't miss!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for this blanket!
 from raleigh, NC,  Dec 7, 2014

This is a very high quality cotton blanket.....almost identical to others that I have paid much more for in the past at a high end retailer....I have 2 so far and will be replacing my other older blankets with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have seen a blanket just like this one at a major, high end retailer and the price was over $$$ dollars, besides that, this is a great all cotton blanket, glad I bought three, need more. Thank you Overstock, this one knocks it out of the ballpark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these blankets!
 from Danville, VT,  Sep 2, 2014

I bought a few for a guest house and liked them so much I went back and got more. I have both twin and the double/queen sized ones. The blankets are the same weight as the old fashioned bed spread. It is a perfect summer weight blanket without being hot. We've had a few cool nights here and it was great. I'll keep using it as a bedspread because we have cats that like to sleep on the bed, but they don't pull at it like they do with loose weave blankets. They completely leave it alone. I didn't have much choice of colors the last time I ordered, but that was fine. Nine of the ones I ordered are the olive green color which I am in love with. The color adapts to its surroundings and can look gray or slightly green. This was the bargain of the year!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gr58
 Jun 30, 2015

Excellent quality. Nice pattern. Color true to shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Jun 27, 2015

Blanket is none too large!!The black is a magnet for everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received the olive green one and it is soft, pretty and perfect for summer sleeping or naps. It holds up well to washing/drying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice summer blanket
 Jun 25, 2015

Nice weight, tightly woven good color (aqua). We'll see if it holds up to dogs and repeated washing, but I have hope, based on its performance so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchae
 Jun 25, 2015

Nice light blanket. Washed well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Of course I was very careful washing in cold water, and cool drying, just in case it would shrink. Don't put the blanket on your king-size bed the wrong direction or you'll think it did shrink. I turned it around and it's perfect and we are so comfortable. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought