Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...
 from California,  Jan 5, 2011

For starters, I was given 5-10 days for delivery; came in 2 days. Very beautiful quilt, I have never used a quilt with a comforter but seeing how luxurious the set was, I decided that I should use the quilt as well to help the comforter to last. I love this product and it fits my lifestyle so amazingly!! PS if you are wondering what color it is, it is a foam blue/green color and its not exactly irovy, but ivory with a sheen to it. Softer than gold but more depth than ivory or white! Gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely coverlet
 from Roswell, GA,  May 7, 2012

It's a very elegant coverlet which is reversable too. I washed and dryed it on delicate with no problems. I like the silk side best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Buy of the Year
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 28, 2011

I can only think that some people are not comfortable buying products online. I purchased the entire set including the comforter and the quilt with the shams and pillows. It looks stunning on my master bed. The fabric is soft and luxurious. I have found comparable sets online for a starting price of 500.00, and that is at discount bedding places, so I knew if this was silk (and it is) then this was a steal. The color is more of an off white with the blue being a touch between a steel blue and a seafoam blue. It is not bright, very subtle and elegant. The stitching detail is simply unbelievable. I almost felt guilty for the people who had to sew it, so much work. You will not regret this luxury bedroom set and will always enjoy the comfort and beauty. perfectlypeg

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, it was described very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loire Silk Quilt
 from WA,  Feb 4, 2012

I LOVE this quilt. I use the gold side. It is SO-OO elegant! Fits queen bed nice. The price is also great for the quality. Have seen much higher other places. Wish OVERSTOCK carried all the matching pieces . I have used shades of gold, dk brown through cocoa in accent pieces. I would tell anyone to not hesitate to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Tulare, CA,  May 23, 2011

This is a lovely set which is excellent if you don't have cats! The silk will snag, but it is gorgeous. I found some faux silk drapes at a aathe major discount store and they are a perfect match.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is more sea foam than powder blue, but it is beautiful! I have the whole set as shown, and it's delightful.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very comfortable, and just lovely!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 30, 2012

Received package more quickly than expected (used regular shipping), and in perfect condition. It's absolutely beautiful and is just as described. It is a little stiff, so I washed it in cold water on delicate cycle and dried it on low/delicate until it was not quite dry, then hung it over the stairway wall to finish drying. I put it on our guest room bed with a light mossy green sheet set and dust ruffle. and lots of pillows. It looks beautiful and took the laundering beautifully well. I didn't finally decide to buy it until I read in someone else's review that they had laundered it on a delicate cycle and it had done well. I don't wan't something I can't wash and make clean when it needs to be. It's beautiful, high quality and meets or exceeds all my expectations!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk
 from TX,  Nov 10, 2011

Even though the directions say to dry clean, I had to wash mine in the home machine. My dog loved it! She has allergies and rubbed her face all over the blanket. Leaving blood. I prespotted and washed it on Gentle. It came out just beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRID!!!!
 Mar 8, 2011

This is the worst quilt I have ever seen/felt. It feels like cardboard. Sleeping underneath it really feels like you are sleeping under the cover of a cardboard box. I have no earthly idea how people could give this quilt a positive review. It truly boggles my mind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT COURT OF VERSAILLES
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 4, 2011

The coverlet is pretty and well made. The quilting is nicely done. The coverlet is stiff and not as soft as I would expect from silk. ALSO THIS IS NOT the COURT of VERSAILLES line of bedding. I was mislead by the name. I was disappointed by that, but the coverlet is nice for the price and great for a guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect !
 from Sedona, AZ,  Aug 23, 2012

I've been looking for the perfect master bedroom spread for more than a year. I bought two so I could make shams and a dust ruffle out of the second exact spread. Stunning ! It was worth the wait . Wow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits queen size bed. Comes in 2 colors Sage, Aqua
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 31, 2012

Fits queen size bed like a comforter. Reviewers are commenting on TWO different colors. I bought the sage one, which has an antique white (or light beige) color on the shiny side. The quilt is light weight. Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Grayson, Ky,  Feb 17, 2012

I bought several of these quilts for use on our motel beds. They are beautiful and wash really well. I would recommend them for commercial use or home use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and luxurious!!!
 from KNOXVILLE , TN,  Dec 8, 2011

This is a beautiful Quilt.. At first a little stiff but after a week or so begins to relax..The color I would say is a cerery green. It looks very nice with the Luxe Versailles comforter, when i go to bed I feel like a I'm in heaven! I can't say enough good things about my purchases from Overstock, they are an Awsome company and I will continue to purchase all I can from them online and spread the word about their quality and great prices!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from Michigan,  Dec 14, 2010

All I can say is it is beautiful!! I love it and am glad I purchased it. I bought it to go with the comforter set. Anyone who buys it would not regret it. Even my husband loved it! Very expensive looking!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mf2626
 Oct 5, 2010

This quilt is beautiful and lightweight. It missed a five star rating because the "matching" shams don't match---the color is really off so if you wan to use them on top of the quilt, you will really notice the difference. They work well enough for me, but order with caution!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty!
 from penn valley, pa,  Sep 13, 2010

a little stiffer and scratchier than i had hoped, but good value for the cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Luxe Versailles Quilt
 from England. UK,  Feb 11, 2014

I love this Quilt... Love the colour... Looks beautiful on the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Bed Quilt
 from Riverside County, CA,  Feb 6, 2014

Very expensive looking and I use only when company is coming. I save it for special occasions and use another quilt for all the little critters that like to sleep on my bed (1 dog and 2 cats).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful, Reversible Bed Cover
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2013

I actually ordered this bed cover thinking that for the price it would be a cheap imitation of similar items costing a few hundred dollars. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package to find that it is a gorgeous, well-made item. It has to be dry cleaned, but I solved that by using the DIY dry cleaner in my dryer. Worked like a charm. I have even thought about buying another to make pillow shams out of.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Impressive!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 30, 2013

I purchased this product some time ago, but as my Mom loved it so much, I gave it to her. I have been waiting for it to reappear ever since. Unfortunately now it does not come in a set, nor in other colors and sizes as before! Please try and list all the other attendant items as soon as possible. Than you,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top