Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warm and Pretty
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 30, 2012

I reallly lilke this blanket. It's warm but lightweight. The color (purple) is gorgeous. I'm using it as a coverlet on my knig-size bed and it works great with a bed skirt. Combined with micro-fleece sheets, it's a great look, a perfect weight and cozy-warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This blanket exceeded my expectations. It arrived in a short time and in very good condition The weight was what I was looking for (light) and drapes so well over my bed. . It's so warm and cozy.....love...love...love! For winter months I use it with my other blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft! good price
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2012

I would buy this again. I think its very soft and it fits well over my King bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Kimberly, ID,  Aug 28, 2012

I use this blanket as a bed spread for my low profile bed. Love everything about this blanket. Its perfect to tuck in and the weight is just right. Bought the Dark Purple and it more like blue purple but love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blanket that looks like a comforter
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 25, 2012

I love the plaid pattern that is on only one side. The other side is plain. I was looking for a blanket to use as a comforter, so as to save on having to find a place to store a comforter every night. We live in FL so we rarely need a comforter to sleep with. This is perfect., The only thing I would complain about is that the "satin edge" is not really satin...maybe it is rough satin??? I love a smooth satin edge and this one is really rough, much like what the entire blanket is made of. I like shiny, smooth, cold satin. Oh well, will keep it anyways, as it looks really pretty....I bought the deep purple. It very much looks like a finished bed, even tho it is only a "blanket."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft and cozy
 from Barre, Vermont,  Aug 14, 2012

This is a very well made blanket. we bought it to use as a bedspread. My autistic son chose it for his room and it loves the way it feels. Also the cat got in his room and lie (lay?) on his bed for a minute and the hair left behind came right off with a quick upholstery vaccuuming. Would definetely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second one - Love it
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 3, 2012

I had purchased a purple one several months ago. It was the perfect color and weight for year-round comfort. I use it on a white contemporary bed frame - tucked in around the edges. Since it is in use every night, I felt I needed a backup and since It's very hard to find this shade of purple, I ordered another one. Now I can wash one and use the other. If one gets a pull in it from a pet (which surprisingly it hasn't), I can either flip side it or use the second one. The only complaint I might have is that it is the same size all the way around which makes it rather long on the sides of a full bed. It has a lovely tone on tone box design on one side and is plain on the other - both beautiful. I LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 2, 2014

Like most king size blankets or quilts this one is just slightly too small, that is too short on the sides for my deep king size mattress. In addition, it should be a couple of inches longer as well to cover the entire bottom of the mattress and still come all the way to the top of the mattress. I love the dark plum/purple color and particularly like the tonal plaid. Both sides are useable with a pair of wonderful grey plum velvet king shams I purchased from another site. I didn't buy the blanket to match the shams because I thought it would be too small. Most blankets for king size mattresses should be at least 110" x 96", in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost what I was looking for
 from OKC, OK,  Mar 25, 2014

I was looking for a blanket that was light enough for my husband, but also something that was still cozy enough for me. This blanket is a little lighter than what I was wanting. We also have a pillow top mattress and this blanket is barely able to cover both sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

I was a little disappointed with this. It isn't bad, it's just not great. I wasn't able to find the color and size of my 1st and 2nd choice on Overstock, but needed to order something before our guests showed up. Again, it is fine, just not great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aeolus Down Luxe Plaid Down Alternative Blanket
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Sep 26, 2012

Sized correctly, good quality material. I have not washed the blanket yet, but expect it to last for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aeolus down luxe plaid down alternative blanket
 from Naples, Florida,  Sep 13, 2012

In the past we had always used a down blanket but suddenly developed allergies to feathers. My husband and I are now using this down alternative blanket and just love it. It is so easy to take care of. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this blanket to anyone! 5holer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 Jan 20, 2015

Blanket keeps you warm and toasty, but doesn't feel heavy. I love it and would buy again. Love the purple color I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Midway, Utah,  Sep 28, 2014

perfect light weight comforter, simple not super fancy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 2 of these blankets because of the excellent reviews: a purple, the other gray. The purple blanket is more of a back-up in the master bedroom, the gray blanket was being used as a comforter. I'm not exactly sure what caused it, but the gray blanket has several snags and threads are dangling from the blanket in several spots. There's another thin snag almost completely across the middle of the blanket. I don't know if the blanket is snagging on the platform bed, or if my cat or dog has caused the problems. Love the color and the pattern on these blankets. I had hoped in this price range the blanket would have been more durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket!
 from Missouri,  Dec 27, 2013

The look of this blanket is beautiful and the perfect color I was looking for. The edge around the blanket is more shiny/silky looking in the picture than in front of you. I still love this blanket though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic and Warm
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 19, 2013

I bought this blanket for my new apartment. I got the purple color. I paired it with white sheets, brown throw and grey throw pillows. I really like the look of this blanket and I would recommend it to a friend because it is very warm but light at the same time. Since my boyfriend likes to sleep in very cold weather (68/65 degrees) I paired it with one of his old comforters to make it extra heavy and cozy. I would buy again and recommend to a friend because you can mix pops of colors or neutrals and change your bedroom up easily. Plus its kinda masculine-ish so it works for both my boyfriend and I. p.s. shipping cam in on time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight and perfect for hot summer nights
 from Southern Utah,  Jun 13, 2013

This is a light weight down alternative blanket that is perfect for hot summer nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought