Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warm and Pretty
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 30, 2012

I reallly lilke this blanket. It's warm but lightweight. The color (purple) is gorgeous. I'm using it as a coverlet on my knig-size bed and it works great with a bed skirt. Combined with micro-fleece sheets, it's a great look, a perfect weight and cozy-warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This blanket exceeded my expectations. It arrived in a short time and in very good condition The weight was what I was looking for (light) and drapes so well over my bed. . It's so warm and cozy.....love...love...love! For winter months I use it with my other blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft! good price
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2012

I would buy this again. I think its very soft and it fits well over my King bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Kimberly, ID,  Aug 28, 2012

I use this blanket as a bed spread for my low profile bed. Love everything about this blanket. Its perfect to tuck in and the weight is just right. Bought the Dark Purple and it more like blue purple but love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blanket that looks like a comforter
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 25, 2012

I love the plaid pattern that is on only one side. The other side is plain. I was looking for a blanket to use as a comforter, so as to save on having to find a place to store a comforter every night. We live in FL so we rarely need a comforter to sleep with. This is perfect., The only thing I would complain about is that the "satin edge" is not really satin...maybe it is rough satin??? I love a smooth satin edge and this one is really rough, much like what the entire blanket is made of. I like shiny, smooth, cold satin. Oh well, will keep it anyways, as it looks really pretty....I bought the deep purple. It very much looks like a finished bed, even tho it is only a "blanket."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft and cozy
 from Barre, Vermont,  Aug 14, 2012

This is a very well made blanket. we bought it to use as a bedspread. My autistic son chose it for his room and it loves the way it feels. Also the cat got in his room and lie (lay?) on his bed for a minute and the hair left behind came right off with a quick upholstery vaccuuming. Would definetely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second one - Love it
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 3, 2012

I had purchased a purple one several months ago. It was the perfect color and weight for year-round comfort. I use it on a white contemporary bed frame - tucked in around the edges. Since it is in use every night, I felt I needed a backup and since It's very hard to find this shade of purple, I ordered another one. Now I can wash one and use the other. If one gets a pull in it from a pet (which surprisingly it hasn't), I can either flip side it or use the second one. The only complaint I might have is that it is the same size all the way around which makes it rather long on the sides of a full bed. It has a lovely tone on tone box design on one side and is plain on the other - both beautiful. I LOVE it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

I was a little disappointed with this. It isn't bad, it's just not great. I wasn't able to find the color and size of my 1st and 2nd choice on Overstock, but needed to order something before our guests showed up. Again, it is fine, just not great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aeolus Down Luxe Plaid Down Alternative Blanket
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Sep 26, 2012

Sized correctly, good quality material. I have not washed the blanket yet, but expect it to last for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aeolus down luxe plaid down alternative blanket
 from Naples, Florida,  Sep 13, 2012

In the past we had always used a down blanket but suddenly developed allergies to feathers. My husband and I are now using this down alternative blanket and just love it. It is so easy to take care of. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this blanket to anyone! 5holer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
love it
 from Midway, Utah,  Sep 28, 2014

perfect light weight comforter, simple not super fancy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Almost what I was looking for
 from OKC, OK,  Mar 25, 2014

I was looking for a blanket that was light enough for my husband, but also something that was still cozy enough for me. This blanket is a little lighter than what I was wanting. We also have a pillow top mattress and this blanket is barely able to cover both sides.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair

I bought 2 of these blankets because of the excellent reviews: a purple, the other gray. The purple blanket is more of a back-up in the master bedroom, the gray blanket was being used as a comforter. I'm not exactly sure what caused it, but the gray blanket has several snags and threads are dangling from the blanket in several spots. There's another thin snag almost completely across the middle of the blanket. I don't know if the blanket is snagging on the platform bed, or if my cat or dog has caused the problems. Love the color and the pattern on these blankets. I had hoped in this price range the blanket would have been more durable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Great blanket!
 from Missouri,  Dec 27, 2013

The look of this blanket is beautiful and the perfect color I was looking for. The edge around the blanket is more shiny/silky looking in the picture than in front of you. I still love this blanket though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Chic and Warm
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 19, 2013

I bought this blanket for my new apartment. I got the purple color. I paired it with white sheets, brown throw and grey throw pillows. I really like the look of this blanket and I would recommend it to a friend because it is very warm but light at the same time. Since my boyfriend likes to sleep in very cold weather (68/65 degrees) I paired it with one of his old comforters to make it extra heavy and cozy. I would buy again and recommend to a friend because you can mix pops of colors or neutrals and change your bedroom up easily. Plus its kinda masculine-ish so it works for both my boyfriend and I. p.s. shipping cam in on time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight and perfect for hot summer nights
 from Southern Utah,  Jun 13, 2013

This is a light weight down alternative blanket that is perfect for hot summer nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top