Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT SURE
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Dec 14, 2013

I ordered this item as a Christmas gift for my mother and i am probably going to have to return it after see gets is Christmas Day. It is supposed to be purple and it looks purple in the picture shown on the site but, after receiving the item and opening the box to wrap it and hide it, the color doesn't look purple. It look more grey than purple. I don't know if they sent the wrong color or if the lighting in the picture on the site gives it the appearance of a deeper purple. I am looking at the item on line now and the purple does seem to be much darker than what i received. I am not at all satisfied with the color, so i may just go ahead and return it now so i can get her something I know she will be happy with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG DISAPPOINTMEN T
 from Eastern Washington,  Sep 7, 2013

Very undersize for a king and probably other sizes are also undersized. The package says "King", but it overhangs 2-3 INCHES at the sides and the bottom overhang is no way near the photo. The fill is not like a comforter so the item is very flat, looking more like a thin blanket. This is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicer inperson
 from new york,  Mar 4, 2012

Bought this for my bedroom and for the price the quality was good. The shams are a little thin fabric but once I put the king pillows in it looked nice. Have received compliments on the overall look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Elegant
 from Muncy, PA,  May 6, 2014

The color was spot on. The warmth factor for winter sleeping was terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNLuxe Plaid Down Alternative
 from Encinitas, California,  May 3, 2014

Very thin and not luxe. The quality was not good, thin and limp, the pillow cases were limp looking too. I exchanged and got a nicer quality comforter set from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Light
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 8, 2014

Very light and soft - would purchase again. Loved the deep plum color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty color and very soft.
 from Dahlonega, Ga,  Dec 27, 2013

It didn't quite go well with the accessories I already had and prefer all cotton instead of polyester.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 30, 2013

I bought this for my son's room after looking all over for gray bedding. It appears well made, very soft and he said it's lightweight but very warm. I'm very happy with my purchase and will be looking again for new bedding for my room. I've always had good luck with Overstock and will continue to shop with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, thin, and perfect!
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Jul 3, 2013

The comfort set is wonderful. The color is spot on. The comforter is warm, but not heavy. Seems to feels softer as it ages a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked like the photo
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

I orderd this because Texas summers are just too hot for a regular comforter. The fabric had a shimmery sheen to it I was not expecting but I eneded up liking. I went off other reviews and ordered a king size for my queen bed. My bed is on risers and the blanket itself is still really short on the sides. I have not washed it yet so I am not sure how it will look out of the dryer. Bottom line I wanted a alternative down comforter for the summer and it happened to be the color I needed. And rather than get a duvet with seperate cover I purchased this. All in all, it is worth the price you pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 16, 2013

Love this comforter! It's light enough to use all year round but still provides warmth on chilly nights. It washed up very nicely before the first use, and is nice and fluffy without weighing alot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxe Plaid down alternative comforter
 from Tucson ,AZ,  Mar 16, 2013

I was very happy with the color. it is good for a guest room and is gender favorable. i picked the purple. it is a muted purple, so don't expect it to shine. I like the weight i believe my guest will enjoy using it all year round.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 7, 2013

This is a really nice comforter, the color is accurate, a nice deep purple. Its a bit thin, but fairly warm and appears well-made for the price. Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Stevinson, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I was expecting this product to be heavier, more like 'down'. I guess that's what I get for buying the 'alternative'. The color was nice and it seemed like good quality, just not what I was expecting. I feel if I'd spent a little more I could have received something of much better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alternative Down Comforter
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

The description and product matched each other. I am pleased with the quality of the fabric and the color. However, I have other alternative down comforters that keep me warmer - even though the temps have only dipped into the high 30's, a second blanket is needed initially when hunkering down to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from New York,NY,  Oct 31, 2012

Received in a prompt fashion.Comforter was for my 25 year old son who told me he loved it,it was the most comfortable blanket he's ever had and it was so soft and warm he didn't want to get out of bed. Very pleased with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect comforter
 from Pittsburgh,  Oct 3, 2012

Luxe as described. Beautiful set for the money. Would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome
 from california,  Sep 4, 2012

Love it a little hot but other then that I love the color and it is very soft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price
 from Vermont,  Aug 7, 2012

Purchased for my son's bedroom. We purchased the grey - it is a nice charcoal color. Machine washed it and hung dry prior to using. Washed well. Fabric feels like it will wear well - even in my son's room. Nicer than I expected at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for son's room!
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 5, 2012

I have 3 sons and boy was it a pain finding them three distinctly different comforter sets! This one was perfect. It is soft, washes nicely, keeps it shape and matches my sons room perfectly. The shams are soft and he actually prefers to sleep on the sham pillows over the pima cotton sheets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought