Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from White House, TN,  Jan 29, 2013

Let me start by saying that before I buy anything online, I do as much research as possible... including reading the reviews. I stepped way outside my comfort zone since there weren't any reviews when I bought this, and I have to say I'm glad I took a chance. Coloration: The colors of the comforter are not black and white. They are dark gray/gray with periwinkle accents on top of a cream colored background. The accent pillows are the same color they show in the picture, and the euro shams have more of a turquoise hint rather than the same light slate blue color as the others. I personally like contrast so this is fine with me and it brings out other colors of the same shade in our decor. Durabilty: It seems like this is a very durable set. I had a hard time fitting the comforter (king size) in our very large electrolux front load washer/dryer. The fabric was a wrinkly when I took it out of the dryer, but I'll probably just run an iron over it :) It was to be expected when I had to stuff it inside the dryer to fit! Weight: It seems like the weight is just right for us to stay really warm in the winter, but not get too hot in the summer. Of course, it's January right now and I can't truly gauge how it's going to be in the summer. Fabric: It's not egyptian cotton, but it doesn't feel very itchy either. For the money we spent it's exactly what I expected in a 9 piece set. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and feel very lucky that my hunt for the perfect set is finally over!! Hope this helps you make a decision either way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for summer!
 from south,  Jun 27, 2013

The color is between grey and lavender and it is a great weight for summer. Very cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Scottsdale, az,  Jun 25, 2013

Bought this set about two months ago. I was a little nervous after reading other reviews but I'm so glad I purchased! The set is more colorful than the picture shown but its still very much grey. It has some pastel blue and pastel purple. I purchased lavender sheets and its more beautiful than I could have hoped for. Even my husband loves it. I highly recommend this and would be it again and again if I had anywhere to use it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 7, 2013

Bedding was superior quality, beautifully constructed and looks great on the bed. The cotton backing on the comforter is thick enough for warmth without being too heavy for spring or early summer use. Colors are true and compliment each other in a refined yet fashionable way. Totally better than expected, and I still get compliments on it every time someone views it for the first time in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price, different color.
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 19, 2013

I thought the set was beautiful, however the picture makes it look grey and white but its actually almost a light blue-purple color not grey, there are also hints of pink in it. I liked the weight and the colors but it was too feminine for my husband so we sent it back. It would be a great set if you have cats because it is a screen print so there is nothing for them to catch their claws on. The background color is not a true white either, its off white so it probably hides pet hair well too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but not the color posted
 from Somewhere MS,  Feb 3, 2013

The bedding is very comfortable. However, the color is not what is posted. The color almost looks purple. I would not recommend if you are looking for a darker color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors!
 from Alabama,  Jun 26, 2013

Despite what others say in their reviews, the colors are just like the picture. I hated to return it but within an hour or two of delivery I found a better set so this one is being sent back... but not because of quality or colors. I guess I should have looked around a little longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fyi
 from oregon,  Apr 13, 2013

i just wanted to say to the quite a few people complaining here about the color being not as it appears in the picture (grey) the title specifically says its LAVENDER!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

This bed set is beautiful, comfortable and was exactly as described. I am in love with and the colors are gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Fresno, California,  Mar 26, 2013

When I saw the reviews of this set (after I already paid), I wanted to cancel. When it arrived it was actually better quality than the reviews were saying. The color to me isn't lavender but more of a dusky grey fog. The quality of the weave isn't horrible. Better than the quality of most I've seen at Anna's, Walmart, Kmart, etc...It's pretty. Not overstated. Not breathtaking not ugly. Simply elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is super soft
 from Essexville, MI,  Mar 19, 2013

I'm always unsure about purchasing bedding online. Never sure what the quality will be. I am very happy with the comforter set I have purchased from you it is soft and cozy. Love It.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT as it seems
 from Merced, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

I was looking for something very neutral that I could use to work with an accent color like mustard yellow. Unfortunately this comforter is not just gray and white as the picture looks. It has shades of very pastel light blue incorporated in the pattern and I was extremely disappointed when it arrived in the mail because the extra throw pillows and lamp shades I was going to use to incorporate would not work with the comforter set. The bed skirt is a cheap looking faux silk and a very odd color blue. The throw pillows, while they match the bed spread, are very boring. I ended up purchasing a different bed skirt AND bought all new throw pillows to go with it. It looks better now, but by the time I was satisfied with the way it looked I spent more money than I wanted too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from North Carolina,  Feb 22, 2013

Beautiful comforter, just not grey like the picture shows. It's more purple. But it will do :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all as pictured
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 9, 2013

First impression was a startling difference from the picture. The comforter is not grey and white as pictured, the design instead is made up of purple and this awful shade of blue. The quality of the comforter was crap, it was hard and woven so loosely that you could see the fibers. It got worse. I started taking out the pieces and all of the blue pillows were very different shades from what was pictured. The back pillow shams where a sea green, not even blue at all! I highly recommend staying away from this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxe Grey Comforter Set
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Jan 31, 2013

Great, fluffy comforter set with lots of nice pillows; was hoping the comforter was completely grey but it actually has light green paisley along with the grey; the European shams are light green, so can't use those, but the rest of the items are mostly grey so they look great. It was a great price and arrived in just a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good comforter, average accessories
 from Georgia,  Jan 31, 2013

Although I like the comforter, the bedskirt, pillow shams and accent pillows were off-color and cheap. The pillow shams that match the comforter are what was expected but there is light blue in the comforter and the bedskirt and shams are turquoise.? And one of the accent pillows is sequined which looks cheap and doesn't go with the style of comforter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Grey or Silver
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 23, 2013

I was looking for a comforter set to match a grey and white room with black furniture. Found this and thought how perfect because of the good price and all the pieces. When I opened it, however, it was more of a soft purple or a periwinkle color than grey. My husband immediately vetoed the comforter set rightfully so. The accent pillows are a different color of light blue and the comforter blues as well; completely don't match. I returned it the next day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 19, 2013

Had high hopes or this set. Looked very pretty online and seemed to be a great bargain. Not so much. I'd asked customer service if there was any blue in the comforter and was told no. Well there is blue in comforter, unfortunately it isn't the same blue as the accent pillows or the euro shams. The accent pillows and the euro shams were actually the nicest part of the whole set. The pattern on the comforter is not crisp like the picture making it look cheap. As for the add saying it's black and white, there's no black and the white is dingy looking. Nothing was as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2013

I had been searching for a while for new bedding that was priced decently. I found this one and fell in love with it, especially the cost, 108 for comforter, pillows, shams, and bed skirts! That's a great deal. There wasn't any reviews on it so I checked out the FAQ and decided to go ahead and try it. I received it yesterday, put it all together and love it! Here's the catch though. I love it because it actually turned out to be exactly what I wanted. In the picture though it looks black and white with pale blue accent pillows. All of the pillows match the picture exactly, but the comforter colors are more gray, grayish blue, and a pale/light indigo color. From far away it looks mostly gray. Up close, you can see the different colors. There is definitely NO black in it though. So if you are looking for a black and white comforter, this is not it. But if you are looking for some color that isn't too distinct, this is lovely. Also, the feel of the comforter is a little scratchy. It doesn't bother me because I usually pull it down to the foot of the bed when sleeping. But if you are wanting soft material, this isn't it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUXE COMFORTER SET
 May 13, 2015

I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS FOR MONTHS, LOVE THE COLOR AND ACCENT PIECES. THANKS OVERSTOCK !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought