Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Springfield, mo,  Sep 25, 2012

Overall a nice shower curtain. The ruffles are very pretty. I do think the price is too high for what it is. I was expecting a soft cotton ruffled curtain. This is polyester and has a shiny ( almost synthetic) look and feel. I was wanting the anthropologie flouncy cotton, feminine look. Instead I got a shiny poly curtain! The ruffles are pretty. Did require ironing to get them to lay right. Would feel better about the purchase if twould've been cheaper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but one problem
 from Baytown, Tx,  Oct 19, 2012

Not REALLY sure if I would recommend this to a friend. We "de-wrinkled" it in the dryer, didn't need ironing. We hung it up. Looked beautiful. The next day, I noticed a problem. Each row of ruffles is seamless...you don't see vertical stitching. Well, all except for one row. There is a very obvious vertical seam going straight down one of the rows. It may seem like a very small thing, but when I walk into the bathroom, that's where my eye immediately is drawn to. It is a flaw. I wanted to send it back, but its for my daughter's bathroom and she insists its ok with her - said she would pin it so it wouldn't show. (that should not have to be done.) So yes, pretty - but watch for quality control.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffled Shower Curtain
 from Texas,  May 1, 2012

It is beautiful! I love it. It is for a master bath which is black and white and I intend on painting black hearts on it in different areas as my bedspread has the outline of little black hearts in certain squares. I couldn't believe it when I saw that Overstock.com had this beautiful shower curtain. It is very, very, very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Apr 27, 2012

This shower curtain is a great alternative to the Anthropologie version. Great quality, however it arrived extremely wrinkled. Nothing that a steamer can't fix!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really chic style
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2014

I really love this shower curtain, it certainly adds a little elegance to the bathroom. It does look very wrinkled when opened and hung, some of that will come out with time as the steam from the shower will settle some of the wrinkles out. If it really bothers you, at it seems to have bothered others that have left reviews, just wash the curtain on gentle cycle, ,then dry on low heat, turn the heat up for a few minutes before you take it out and before the drying cycle ends and it will look very smooth.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ruffled shower curtain
 from kansas,  Jan 1, 2014

tossed this in the dryer with a damp hand towel and it fluffed up nice and the wrinkles came right out....had to clip off a lot of threads. the ruffles aren't hemmed--just have a stitched edge to keep them from raveling. on a good note the shower curtain is really poofy and you don't tend to notice that the hems aren't finished. My daughter likes it it for her bathroom so that's what counts!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Dallas,  Jul 16, 2013

Looks great! Even wrinkled! My daugheters bathroom is in grey, white and a light yellow with a lot of chrome accents. This shower curtain looks exactly like the one we saw at Anthropology and cost a fraction of the price. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Missouri,  Apr 24, 2013

This is a wrinkled mess, I had no idea how to get wrinkles out, loved the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Long Island City, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

Simply beautiful! Lights up my powder room, very feminine, and comlimented by all. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but Wrinkle-y
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 8, 2013

Great shower curtain! It is truly white and the ruffles are well done. There are a few strands that I cut off and it comes in VERY wrinkle-y. I tried to shower a few times with super-hot water in hopes of getting the wrinkles out. Did not work. If you are willing to iron the individual layers, then this curtain is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the shower curtain
 from Lindale, Texas,  Oct 7, 2012

Like this, the oly thing is it is dry clean only, looked as good as in the picture and looks great in the little girls' bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top