Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, on trend
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 15, 2012

Bought this online after looking at every department, off-department store and bedding specialty store near me. Found a similar one at another bedding store that was 100% cotton which would wrinkle easy and not have that intentionial rouched look. Pulled this one out of the bag and want to dive into bed every time i walk into my bedroom. Looks great all day long with almost any accent pillow color. My kids have jumped on, pulled on, dove under and it goes right back to looking adult and refined the minute they are out of the room. Overall look is lush, inviting, expensive. My outdoorsy-mountain man husband likes it too. Not too girly. The ONLY drawback I have is when you make the bed, you have to sometimes hit adjust sides twice to get equal lineup and rouching. Totally worth it. Recommend to anyone looking for a new look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...but king is too tiny!
 from los angeles, ca,  Jun 13, 2012

BEAUTIFUL COLOR GREY...and super soft! But sadly if you have a king size bed this bedding is extremely long and super narrow (102 inches wide) , wouldn't even cover the top of my mattress. If you have a queen bed, buy the king size and it will fit perfect but you have a king, you are out of luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Look but not the Size
 from Bedford, TX,  Feb 8, 2012

The comforter was beautiful and would have been perfect but the King size I received barely came over either side of the bed. I sent it back thinking I may have received the wrong size by mistake. Overstock gladly sent me a new one right away, but sadly it was the same size so I had to return it and will have to find something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Aug 2, 2013

This looked so pretty online. However, when it arrived the quality of the product was nothing like how it looked in the photo. More importantly, the size is NOT accurate. I ordered a King size and it barely covered the top on the mattress. It seems more like a queen. After reading the reviews, I discovered that this happened to several people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from Houston, TX,  May 7, 2012

This is a beautiful comforter... but we have had this for 3 months now and it is literally falling apart. The color is great and the look is unique, but it has already come unsown a few times with in 3 months, the fill isn't staying in place and it has become very flimsy and not put together very well. Not made very well but it looks great! Going to be looking to replace it soon.. hopefully I will have better luck. Also, it is very hot if you live in the south.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful, but...
 from connecticut,  May 30, 2013

I had been watching this comforter for over a year, waiting to purchase it until I had finished painting my bedroom. It is stunning to look at, and I love the color, which is more silver gray than silver. The ruching looks elegant and cozy. I could overlook the fact that when I make the bed daily, there is a game I have to play with the ruching, which means going from side to side tugging it so that it looks straight and consistent. Perhaps not a problem for others, but if I dont' tug, it looks zig zaggy and not neat or straight. I can overlook that, though, because I love the way the comforter looks. What I cannot overlook is that after washing the comforter once the filling has lumped in certain areas. In most comforters the filing is tacked down throughout the comforter to prevent this, but in this one the filling is free floating in each ruched channel, and so after one washing, the filling has slid to one end of the channel. Disappointing. So, I can only recommend this comforter if you plan on having it in a room that never gets used so that it never needs to be washed. If you expect more than that from this comforter, I am afraid you will be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft
 from California,  May 22, 2012

This is a beautiful comforter for a great price. It does not look exactly like the picture to me though. I thought it would have more of a sheen to it but it really is a flatt gray color and not silvery, in my opinion. But after trying it on my bed I have really come to love it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush decor silver venietian comforter set
 from New York,ny,  Apr 25, 2013

I bought this for a Xmas present, it is now the end of April and it is falling apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look, not high quality
 from st louis, mo,  Dec 8, 2011

Comforter felt much better after washed once. It is not the highest quality set, but i did like the overall effect of how it looked. Light gray in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 from Harlem, NY,  Jul 13, 2014

After about a month the filling of the comforter started lumping together. Overall poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four and a half stars
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Oct 24, 2012

I would have given 5 stars but it would have to measure up against 5 star super expensive comforters as well and that's not really fair. Okay, I am a little confused by the other reviews. I received my king size comforter set today and ripped open the box. FINALLY! A king size comforter that fits my king-sized bed. I truly do not know why the others have had such different experiences. You have to try to comforter both ways. For the first time, both my husband's and my side of the bed are covered with room to spare! The comforter looks a little brighter online than it does in real life and I would describe it as silver/gray. But it looks fantastic and luxurious on the bed- not like it's stretched too thin across the bed. The fabric is light which is nice because I live in a warm, dry climate. I have deep purple throw pillows and other metallics to brighten it up but I am truly pleased. The shirring is a really nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than I hoped for!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 8, 2012

The comforter had many, many threads coming off of it and the fabric is extremely thin. As reviewed prior this is not a king size comforter - it does not go past the mattress on either side. The dust ruffle is HORRIBLE - super thin and really boring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked good on-line....
 from Missoula MT,  Sep 27, 2012

After looking for a true gray comforter/bedspread/coverlet for over a year I was over the moon when I saw this. When it arrived the photo on the packaging looked the same as the photo on-line, but the actual comforter was a brown/gray and at least 4 shades darker. Didn't even take it out of the package but returned it. As usual easy return with no hassles. Luckily I also ordered the Brentwood Storm Grey/Black set and while it wasn't as dressy the color is a true gray so it is a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like the picture
 from FL,  May 5, 2014

Though I said I would recommend to a friend, I would preface it by telling them that walking past the bedroom it presents well enough. Upon further "inspection" I guess you would say, it's not quality material. There is some bunching of the filling and the picture online definitely looks better than the actual product. Why I would tell someone: it's lightweight and comfortable. I will be purchasing a different comforter and use this as back up or for guest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Mansfield, TX,  May 14, 2013

It is great, just darker than I expected. The picture shows it to be a lighter grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Feb 7, 2013

The comforter is more of a medium Grey but all in all I am happy with my purchase! Seems to be of good qaulity and you cannot beat the price. I change bedding and decor very oftern do Overstock is the place for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimepez
 from MI,  Feb 5, 2013

Beautiful!, but once you get it you will need to take to a laundry mat to fluff out. Make sure you put dryer on cool air this is the only way it will fluff. Wish comforter was a little larger, but still love it! Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Missouri,  Jan 3, 2013

I Love it! I got it today (fast shipping btw!) and already put it on my bed. I have a queen bed and after reading the reviews I decided on a king and I am glad I did it. I would all depend on what look you like - I like my covers to hang a bit down the side so the king is perfect to me. The color is darker that what you see in the pic. but again after reading all the reviews I know what to expecet and I love it. Well made that the look is a lot of fun

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Oregon,  Dec 18, 2012

It is exactly what I wanted. After reading reviews I decided to order a King size for our Queen and it fits perfectly. I can imagine the queen size being too small. And also as others have stated the picture posted of the comforter is a little bit lighter than it actually is which is exactly what I wanted. It's thick enough to keep warm in winter and thin enough to stay cooler in summer. It's just as pretty as the picture in person. Great but!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Greenbrier, tn,  Aug 23, 2012

Love this comforter! Looks just like picture. I would recommend sizing up. I got a king for my queen and it fits great. Well worth the price after comparing other places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought