Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but rips easily
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 23, 2014

Gorgeous comforter!! However because of the fine materials used, the stitching pulls and the fabric rips. I have only had it a few weeks.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Indiana,  Jan 16, 2014

I'm moving into my first apartment and wanted a big, comfy, white comforter for my bed. First of all, the comforter is very THIN. It is not thick at all. It also is too short on the sides. I ordered a full size comforter, even checked the packaging, and it still doesn't fit my full size bed. I will be returning this comforter unfortunately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comforting
 from Houston,  Dec 28, 2013

This is polyester fabric that feels so synthetic it is like pantyhose touching your skin. It was going to go on my bed but I was so dissatisfied. It is not worth 100.00.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT like the picture
 from usa,  Nov 27, 2013

Nothing like the picture.. poor quality. There were threads coming out and barely any stuffing. Very flat comforter.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous comforter set!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 12, 2013

This comforter set is just as beautiful as the photo, and very soft and cozy. Wonderful pricing and value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine title
 from Monclova Ohio,  Jul 14, 2013

I wasn't sure when I first took this comforter out of the bag but I ended up loving it. Very warm for how light it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The aesthetic of this bedspread is beautiful. However, I didn't notice that in the picture, the bed is not made. The bedspread looks better not made. Because the material looks much more thin when bed is actually made. The underneath of the bedspread is not sewn to the batting. So as you're sleeping it's almost like you have a sheet that's gets bunched up and you have to fiddle with it. For the price, I thought it would have been a little bit better quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from el centro, ca,  Aug 27, 2014

I bought this comforter for my daughter's room and It looks amazing. It totally makes her room look like it came out from a magazine picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but
 from Canada,  Aug 23, 2014

Bought this set opened the packaging and there was a rip on the seam approx 1.5 feet long, good thing is that Overstock fixed the issue right away. Thanks Elaine W. International Customer Care, you were a great help.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Comforter
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 19, 2014

The comforter looks just like the picture. Visually it is beautiful. It is very light weight and delicate. Down side would be dry clean only

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect comforter!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

This comforter is exactly what I was looking for it puffy and cozy and looks elegant and classy! I had my reservations after reading some of the reviews because I was afraid it would fall apart and I did find some loose strings when I opened the package, but it's been a few weeks and it still looks brand new. It's gorgeous and looks great with my bedroom decor!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pretty as picture
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 11, 2014

The lines are never straight when you make the bed. The picture also shows a piping around the edges that simply doesn't exist. It looks gorgeous in the picture, but that is not the comforter you are getting. It feels cheap the stuffing is cheap. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS based on the picture. As a matter of fact I decided to fork over real money and buy a ****** **** comforter after seeing the quality of this!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic I love it
 from Lancaster Pennsylvania,  Feb 20, 2014

The picture doesn't do the justice I love it it goes well with my bed room set plus the curtains too great purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venetian comforter set
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Jan 31, 2014

Love the ruffle effect of this comforter. I have used it in our guest bedroom and it looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price
 from kcmo,  Jan 29, 2014

I had looked at this exact set and similar ones at many online sites and in stores. Overstock had the best price by far! It is a very lightweight and billowy set. I have it an otherwise masculine room and love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Oregon,  Jan 2, 2014

After reading reviews, it seemed that people either loved this or hated it! We love it!! We purchased two for my teenage daughter's bunk bed. We hoped it would be fluffy enough that we could use white sheets under it and even if the beds weren't made very neatly, they would still look cozy and fun. The product surpassed our expectations. The fabric is pure white (we didn't notice the gray cast mentioned in reviews) and though the fabric is light, it is very fluffy and surprising warm. Totally fine for winter. It is not satiny, like the picture, but it does reflect enough light to look elegant. We dressed it up with some turquoise and white fur pillows and it looks wonderful! Can't beat the price either. Also, some reviews mentioned that the stuffing is not attached to the shirred cover. This is true, but it has stayed put so far. Haven't washed it yet though. It would be easy enough to tack it together if needed...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 13, 2013

When I received the comforter set, it looked nothing like the picture. It looks very cheap and poorly made, not at all luxurious as on the picture. I'm upset I have to pay the shipping to return it. Now, I'm reluctant to order anything from this site.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Fargo, ND,  Nov 13, 2013

Poor quality - this is the first item I have ordered from Overstock that I was not happy with. I opened up the box and immediately logged on to get a return label for this bedding set. It looks nothing like the picture at all. The material is scratchy and extremely thin. In my previous shopping on Ovetstock I always read reviews to determine if I want to order something so I feel it is only fair to write this review so others don't make the mistake of ordering this and have to deal with returning it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 5, 2013

This comforter set is beautiful in the picture. In person, it's terribly made. The piece of foam that was stuff in between it is not even sewn into the outside cover. I can imagine it moving about in the future, kind of like the way you comforter would inside a duvet. It feels so cheap. I took it out the bag and put it right back in. Do yourself a favor and take a pass on this. At this price, you can find better.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort blanket
 from Rochester, IN,  Oct 29, 2013

Very Comfortable and light even keep you warm. But I wish it could be long length to cover the mattress which it is California bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Intelligent Design Demi 3-piece Comforter Set
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $74.54
Save 15%
(16)
Lush Decor Avon 3-piece Comforter Set
Sale $148.49
Was $164.99
(5)
Lush Decor Darla 4-piece Comforter Set
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $384.67
Save 60%
(13)
Back to top