Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
In love!
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Jan 16, 2014

Just got my comforter in the mail today, absolutely love it. Currently redoing my room with an anthropology look, I was hoping to find something similar to the Georgina Duvet without spending so much and this is perfect and just what I was looking for. I was so thankful it was fluffy enough just as I wanted. I got it in ivory and it was just right. Also, I liked that the flowers weren't all bent out of shape and messed up looking when I pulled it out of the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Texas,  Jan 11, 2014

I love this comforter! It catches the eye when you enter the room and makes a statement. I didn't find it to be "scratchy" - like some of the other reviewers mentioned…I actually found it to be soft. I wish it came with a dust ruffle, but I ended up buying the King size for my Queen bed and the overlap on the bed makes up for the lack of the ruffle. The flowers start in the middle and go to the end. There are two "rows" of flowers, 4 on each row (at least on the King). I do wish the flowers were around the top as well, but the pillows have flowers so maybe that's what the decorator was going for…? Overall, very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

Well, I didn't have such luck when purchasing this product. I purchased the Ivory Color (due to white sometimes being so "White" it looks blueish) and it was def. more of a peachy tone not even an ivory color at all - the comforter wasn't very fluffy either ; all of the flowers were on the the bottom half of the comforter decor. It went directly back in the pkg. for return. I was really hoping to like it a lot - I was wanting a big white/ivory fluffy comforter and it just didn't happen w/this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Lush.
 from Tucson Arizona,  Jan 6, 2014

OK. I bought this and I read on other sets how the comforter was to small for the size or didn't fit like it shows in the picture. Well I bought one size up and ITS REALLY BIG> NO need to buy a larger size than your bed! Its a lot of material. Super soft very comfy for the winter months. I am a bit nervous how it will turn out after I have to take it to the cleaners. The batting inside doesn't seem to be attached to the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy workmanship
 from Tecumseh, MI,  Apr 29, 2014

After agonizing over the decision to try this comforter--I was seduced by the photos--I finally ordered it. What arrived is a pale imitation of the sophisticated piece in the picture in both design and workmanship. The top layer is caught here and there with threads that secure it to the batting, but they catch it in odd places, which makes some of the sections bunch up with too much material in some places, and which has nowhere to go but up. It looks ridiculous. This unevenness makes the flowers lay haphazardly, too. There are zig-zaggy black threads as well that catch the fabric in all the wrong places and look out of place on a delicate, frilly ivory comforter. it doesn't look right, it doesn't lay right. This product is not what was advertised. It is inferior and grossly overpriced even on sale. A beautiful design that was poorly executed. I'm returning it, obviously. I'm curious to know if the upscale Anthropologie version at twice the price is a better product. At any rate, I'm going to try something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter
 from ellijay ga,  Dec 29, 2013

Very pretty comforter. a little disappointed that it didn't have as many flowers on it as it appeared. More toward the bottom and none at the top. Still very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look much nicer in the picture
 from Michigan,  Jul 9, 2014

The picture is very pretty. I bought the ivory, but the color is a "dirty" yellow tint. I am keeping and using it because of the hassle in returning this item. Not at all what I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Flowers Unraveling - Threads Everywhere
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

It's overall beautiful. BUT, right out of the box all of the threads on the flowers started unraveling. If it didn't cost so much, I wouldn't have as much of a problem with it. Totally not worth $. Would have loved it otherwise. Super disappointed =(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Michigan,  Jun 11, 2014

The design is great, however, they are treads all over the flowers. Not worth *** dollars. I received replacement ad the issue was on that one as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the $$
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 3, 2014

The description says it is made of cotton but in fact it is 100% polyester... pretty but not worth the $$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Serena 3piece comforter set
 from cincinnati,oh,  Jun 18, 2014

While it is a lovely, unique design, the ruffled flowers continually shed threads and it is quite a nuisance. Since it is a characteristic that does not show up until after it's on the bed for a few days, we are stuck with it. I suggest that it is only purchased and used on a "show" bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 2, 2014

I am in LOVE with this bedding! It's gorgeous!! I have a queen bed, but purchased the king size bedding so as to have the full, flowy look and it is just PERFECT! I highly recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!
 from Beckley, WV,  Jan 8, 2015

Dogs seem confused by the flowers. It is a very cheap material and the smell is very chemically. Came very fast by UPS and even the 2 degree weather couldn't stop them. Love this product over all. It is not cotton it is polyester. And the batting is not connected to the outer material. Ordered this in Purple. Love the color very rich and very nice. Highly suggest this, for a teen. As for an adult may be childish. I as a 16 year old girl, will love this for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful and comfy as can be!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color was just not what i thought
 from pueblo west, CO,  Aug 8, 2014

I really had wanted the ivory comforter, it was not available so we chose the gray. But it seemed to dark and busy. We decided to return it, and had no problems in the return process..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OKAY
 from California,  Aug 6, 2014

It's just OKAY. It reminds me of Anthropologie's Georgina Duvet. The comforter filling is very cheap, I believe it's a foam material. It's also a grey color, which you can see right through the material. The material is a pretty color but it's overall pretty cheap. I wouldn't buy this again, you can find better elsewhere, but the design is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vision from a dream...
 Feb 23, 2015

I rec'd this today after waiting anxiously for it to arrive...after putting it on my bed, I immediately wanted to write a review...it is gorgeous, an amazing comforter for which I would be willing to pay a higher price...I ordered the king in white and placed it on my white leather platform king bed that has a tufted headboard...it is just beautiful and fit perfectly, my bed style does not require a skirt. I cannot imagine the quality issues some reviewers raise, maybe they have been addressed, as the comforter I received exceeds reasonable high quality standards IMO. Altho it is polyester, it has a cotton look/feel to it, without the wrinkles, price tag, or washing related shrinkage that accompanies 100% cotton. Altho it came folded packaged in a standard, very nice plastic square comforter bag with a handle, the flowers looked perfect after it was removed and placed on the bed...I cut off about 4-5 threads, but nothing that was really noticeable and outside the norm for high quality bedding. The shams are also nice, I just need to get a few more decorative pillows to complete the look. I did lay this over another comforter which is the one I sleep under as I want to keep this one looking good for decorative purposes and it is by no means a heavy duty item. Make no mistake about it, this is the shabby chic look, which is what I like...if you like a highly starched, stand at attention look, this is probably not for you, but if you want a relaxed, lush, romantic look, I highly recommend this comforter...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I order this bedding in the purple.. Shipping took almost a week. When the it arrived..out of the box it was very wrinkle, and the flowers were flat and not as detail as the photo. The first thing I notice was the color of the bedding- it is NOT the same color as the purple displayed in the picture on here.. which I hated at first. The color in the picture is more of a Violet (to me) the actually color is more of a egg fruit purple or just an nature warm purple... not this cool purple (violet). From the photo the comforter seems like it would be a very soft, like a silk or microfiber material... but feels more cotton and with 50% polyester instead of 100%. There aren't that many ruffles in the comforter as shown in the photo.. WHICH I HATE the most of all, and that been said when, re-positioning you have to be very careful because the threading on the inside can easily break making the comforter lose its ruffles and plain. To make the flowers open, you will have to shake the comforter a few times as well as the pillow case. When it comes down to washing it.. I have t say I am going to fear because I feel like with one good wash this bedding will fall apart : ( With all its cons I still really do like it better than anything else I could have order on here. I still is a very attractive comforter and very warm and.. it feels thin, but when you get underneath it.. its very comfortable.. a very good sleep. I read some of the review about the flower placement.. It is more at the bottom.. and so is the picture, the flower as far as placement is perfect because the pillowcase has the flower as well and they bring the comforter together. I order a queen, but wanted a kind so I can have the overlay effect.. but the purple didn't come in king.. but the queen does have the overlay effect as well, but nothing a bed skirt couldn't fix.. good luck in finding that purple to match. But over all it good for now.. Its still Attractive, comfortable, pretty color, and lush. I just hate the cheap threading, less ruffles effect, and flowers not as detail as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Feb 20, 2015

Very pretty but polyester not cotton as was described and not as flowy as in the pic. Wish the flowers were at the top as well and no bed skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Feb 11, 2015

Bought for my daughter's bed. Very nice color and design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought