Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 223 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
In love!
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Jan 16, 2014

Just got my comforter in the mail today, absolutely love it. Currently redoing my room with an anthropology look, I was hoping to find something similar to the Georgina Duvet without spending so much and this is perfect and just what I was looking for. I was so thankful it was fluffy enough just as I wanted. I got it in ivory and it was just right. Also, I liked that the flowers weren't all bent out of shape and messed up looking when I pulled it out of the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy workmanship
 from Tecumseh, MI,  Apr 29, 2014

After agonizing over the decision to try this comforter--I was seduced by the photos--I finally ordered it. What arrived is a pale imitation of the sophisticated piece in the picture in both design and workmanship. The top layer is caught here and there with threads that secure it to the batting, but they catch it in odd places, which makes some of the sections bunch up with too much material in some places, and which has nowhere to go but up. It looks ridiculous. This unevenness makes the flowers lay haphazardly, too. There are zig-zaggy black threads as well that catch the fabric in all the wrong places and look out of place on a delicate, frilly ivory comforter. it doesn't look right, it doesn't lay right. This product is not what was advertised. It is inferior and grossly overpriced even on sale. A beautiful design that was poorly executed. I'm returning it, obviously. I'm curious to know if the upscale Anthropologie version at twice the price is a better product. At any rate, I'm going to try something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Texas,  Jan 11, 2014

I love this comforter! It catches the eye when you enter the room and makes a statement. I didn't find it to be "scratchy" - like some of the other reviewers mentioned…I actually found it to be soft. I wish it came with a dust ruffle, but I ended up buying the King size for my Queen bed and the overlap on the bed makes up for the lack of the ruffle. The flowers start in the middle and go to the end. There are two "rows" of flowers, 4 on each row (at least on the King). I do wish the flowers were around the top as well, but the pillows have flowers so maybe that's what the decorator was going for…? Overall, very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

Well, I didn't have such luck when purchasing this product. I purchased the Ivory Color (due to white sometimes being so "White" it looks blueish) and it was def. more of a peachy tone not even an ivory color at all - the comforter wasn't very fluffy either ; all of the flowers were on the the bottom half of the comforter decor. It went directly back in the pkg. for return. I was really hoping to like it a lot - I was wanting a big white/ivory fluffy comforter and it just didn't happen w/this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Lush.
 from Tucson Arizona,  Jan 6, 2014

OK. I bought this and I read on other sets how the comforter was to small for the size or didn't fit like it shows in the picture. Well I bought one size up and ITS REALLY BIG> NO need to buy a larger size than your bed! Its a lot of material. Super soft very comfy for the winter months. I am a bit nervous how it will turn out after I have to take it to the cleaners. The batting inside doesn't seem to be attached to the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter
 from ellijay ga,  Dec 29, 2013

Very pretty comforter. a little disappointed that it didn't have as many flowers on it as it appeared. More toward the bottom and none at the top. Still very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look much nicer in the picture
 from Michigan,  Jul 9, 2014

The picture is very pretty. I bought the ivory, but the color is a "dirty" yellow tint. I am keeping and using it because of the hassle in returning this item. Not at all what I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Flowers Unraveling - Threads Everywhere
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

It's overall beautiful. BUT, right out of the box all of the threads on the flowers started unraveling. If it didn't cost so much, I wouldn't have as much of a problem with it. Totally not worth $. Would have loved it otherwise. Super disappointed =(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Michigan,  Jun 11, 2014

The design is great, however, they are treads all over the flowers. Not worth *** dollars. I received replacement ad the issue was on that one as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the $$
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 3, 2014

The description says it is made of cotton but in fact it is 100% polyester... pretty but not worth the $$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Serena 3piece comforter set
 from cincinnati,oh,  Jun 18, 2014

While it is a lovely, unique design, the ruffled flowers continually shed threads and it is quite a nuisance. Since it is a characteristic that does not show up until after it's on the bed for a few days, we are stuck with it. I suggest that it is only purchased and used on a "show" bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 2, 2014

I am in LOVE with this bedding! It's gorgeous!! I have a queen bed, but purchased the king size bedding so as to have the full, flowy look and it is just PERFECT! I highly recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 May 21, 2016

I ordered white and it's beautiful! It looks like I could have ordered it from Anthropologie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 May 8, 2016

It looked better in the picture than in person. It never looks straight on my bed. It just really was not what I expected. ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy
 Feb 19, 2016

I have had this for s couple of years and it's already been replaced. Falling apart. Doesn't look as nice as the picture shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 Feb 17, 2016

I've had this comforter for a few weeks now and I am still so in love with it! It took me a day or two to get used to how bold it is, but everyone loves it, and it is very soft and fluffy. I got it in the beautiful ivory color. I highly recommend, if you are like me and have a queen size bed that is high-ish off the ground the king size instead of the queen. I read that someone in a previous comment did that, and it doesn't hit the ground it covers about 1.5-2 feet on either side of the bed, best choice I ever made! However, if I had a king I have no idea how it would fit on there because I feel like it would fall very sort on the sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A shame it's very pretty, but one big clump now
 Jan 6, 2016

This is a very pretty detailed set, however there is nothing holding the batting (yes they used batting) and it is just one clumped up mess. It is fine if it sits on a bed for looks, and never will be used. Disappointing to say the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More creamy than vanilla
 Dec 8, 2015

This is a very beautiful set. The ivory color I got is more of a yellowish, creamy color than ivory. Too yellow for me, doesn't match color scheme, so will be returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware
 Nov 10, 2015

The bed spread didn't look like the picture at all, but I needed a light weight spread and kept it anyway. After a few months ALL the batting had slipped to the edges.wrote to overstock and was told it had been to long for a.return. Also wrote lush and said they would issue a ***.coupon. I threw it out .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray Sophistication that Doesn't Disappoint!
 Mar 28, 2015

I purchased this comforter in gray for my master bedroom. Having read reviews of this product on other sites, I was a bit concerned that the material from the flowers would begin to fray. I've had this comforter for nearly two months, and it's in the same pristine condition as when it was delivered. The flowers really do lend an air of sophistication to this comforter. I purchased the king comforter for my queen bed so that it would "drape" over the sides, not quite touching the floor. The material is well made, and heavy enough for cold winter nights. Minus the blanket, it is light enough for warm summer nights. I am thrilled with my purchase, and highly recommend this comforter for anyone who wants to make a unique statement with their bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 223 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought