Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
colors are very vibrant
 from Virginia,  Jan 1, 2014

I ordered this for my sister for Christmas and it did not arrive in time. what a good thing for me! I opened it and the colors jumped right out. I washed it, put it on my bed and that's where it will stay. It is beautiful. Washed up soft. good size for queen bed.I usually don't use the pillow sham covers but these look really really good with the quilt. I would definitely recommend this quilt set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from chicago,  Apr 2, 2014

So much prettier than the picture! The colors are a bit muted from what I see on my screen, and for me, this was a good thing. The queen I ordered is perfect for our queen platform bed (no box spring) with overhang on sides and end just right. If you have a queen bed with a box spring, get a king size or else your box springs will not be covered. The material is lovely, the quilt is sewn very well, and the shams have zippered closures to keep the pillows from sliding out. It is perfect weight for spring and summer, without the bulk of a fluffy comforter. My husband even likes this set and that's amazing as he usually doesn't care or remark about anything having to do with home decor. Definitely one of my better online purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2014

The quilt is beautiful, colors vibrant, just what I wanted. The only reason I am giving this a 4 star is the shams. Both zippers on the shams were broke upon receipt. Trying to fix them was frustrating and did not work. The shams still are usable, but, poor quality zippers. I am not returning item for this as is usable and I love how the quilt brightens the room. This is the 4th quilt I have ordered from overstock, every one of them is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Montana,  Sep 21, 2014

I have been looking at this set in the peacock for months but held off on buying because the king set came with standard shams. The set now comes with king shams with the king spread. It is beautiful! Very large and actually touches the floor. It came very stiff and with a slight chemical odor. washed it on cold/delicate, put it in the dryer and it came out soft and smelling fine. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch those pillow shams zippers
 from Plato, Missouri,  Jul 9, 2014

The bedspread is very pretty. But the pillow sham zippers are junk. They both tore up immediately upon putting the pillow in and trying to zip it up. I was very careful when I tried to zip it up because you could see they weren't good zippers. Didn't matter they both broke. Now will have to find a way to replace the zippers. For the price of this bedspread you shouldn't have to be working on it already. They need to find someone else to install their zippers. Other than those zippers, love the bedspread!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polyester filling!
 from CA,  Dec 8, 2014

This is more a review of the product description... If I was expecting polyester I would be thrilled with this product! It is so beautiful and I wish I could keep it but I bought it specifically because it said it was "100% cotton construct". The fabric is cotton but the fill is polyester. I wish the product description had been more specific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With Purchase
 from Webster, NY,  Nov 12, 2014

Beautiful quilt set. I purchased a king size for my full size bed, which made the quilt a bedspread, which I LOVE! The king size pillow shams that came with the quilt I use as a bolster pillow rather than a traditional pillow sham (because it's king size). I have always been very happy with my o.com purchases. Shipping is fast and I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fades
 from California,  Mar 9, 2014

$XX for this quilt and shams. Washed when I received it before use in cold water. Faded so bad looks 10 years old. Guess it will have to be expensive beach blanket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISSAPOINTED
 from COLORADO,  Feb 24, 2014

THE SIZE OF QUILT WAS GREAT, BUT PAY ATTENTION TO SHAM DIMENSIONS, FOR KING NOT KING SIZE SHAMS, VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt set!
 from Mancelona, MI,  Feb 13, 2014

I wanted something with lots of color and that is exactly what I got. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I will be buying from again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Feb 13, 2014

I bought this initially to brighten up a newly painted guest room. The colors are amazing, and the quality of the quilt is excellent. I washed the quilt before putting it on the bed - no shrinkage, and came out fantastic. I am really pleased with this set!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bells TX,  Jan 3, 2014

I am in love with the colors, and the oversized comforter fits my deep mattress. Love this comforter!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so lush
 from Citra, Fl,  Dec 12, 2014

Don't be fooled by the picture. This "quilt" is as thin as a sheet. It is made to decorate not keep you warm. I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PASS!!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Dec 10, 2014

I bought this in "plum" online site unseen due to the positive reviews. My opinion? Don't let them fool you. The colors are way off- much, much MUCH brighter than pictured online. Approx 10% of the quilt could be considered "plum" with the rest being magenta, lime, bright blue, etc. I was looking for something a little more "earthy" and less "I'm 15". Also, the bird print of the blanket looks really weird and cheap. Furthermore, the quilt itself is SO LIGHT. I can't believe I paid almost $*** for something that would never keep someone warm in the summer months, much less these freezing Upstate NY nights. This is going back immediately. Unfortunately I'm out $11 for return shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Holly Springs, NC,  Dec 8, 2014

Although this quilt is advertised as being 100% cotton, it is 100% polyester. And although it looks from the picture like it is an actual quilt with multiple fabrics sewn together, in actuality, it is just a printed piece of fabric that is quilted. I have gotten some wonderful quilts from Overstock. This is definitely a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2014

The quilt is very unique in its color and design. I love the patterns displayed throughout. It really brightens a room but isn't outrageous. You can decorate with neutral colors in the bedroom to soften the look. Overall, I think it has been a great purchase. Washes well. No fading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bed Throw, not a quilt
 from New Jersey,  Nov 26, 2014

We fell for the colours and ordered the set. It came quickly but the product itself was very thin, more like a bedcover or a throw. I'm from India and this is thinner than the quilts used in North India and would not be much use for spring or fall here. We will be returning these. For what it is, the price is high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Quilt set - I like it
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 20, 2014

I like the quilt set. We got the orange one and the colors are very nice. Goes well in our bohemian style bedroom. I did notice some threads coming loose after one wash so I will rate it as good not excellent. It is a bit stiff but we put it on top of a blanket. It is more of a decorative addition. Not snuggly but looks nice as a cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very low quality. This would not be a warm quilt. It is very thin. The colors were also garishly bright, and do not match the picture. I returned the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly beautiful
 from southern Illinois,  Dec 18, 2014

This quilt looks better than it does in the photo. Colors are vibrant, attractive and complement one another very well. I like that it is reversible. Both my husband and I like this VERY much. I use the quilt as the top layer on our log bed and you can imagine how well that looks. It adds warmth and comfort to the other bed covers. It has substantial body, yet is not stiff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought