Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Issue with seams.
 from Kentucky,  Apr 24, 2014

I love the pattern and it matched and did exactly what I wanted however when I put it on the bed and ran my hand over to smooth it out, my hand caught on several seam areas that were not sewn together. I was so disappointed to have spent the money not to have the quality I expected.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bedding
 from Southern California,  Feb 7, 2014

This set is beautiful. I saw the exact same set at JCPenney for almost 3 times the price. I was skeptical about purchasing as money is very tight for me and some of the reviews I read were anything but glowing. I only have one minor complaint and that is the fact that there are a few strings I had to clip and I wish it was a little bit thicker. Problems solved with a pair of scissors and a blanket! If you're in a cold climate, this is the perfect summer cover, or add two blankets and you'll be fine. The shipping was fast, packaging was perfect, and I will definitely buy more from Overstock in the future!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not hefty
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Dec 22, 2013

There is very little weight to this comforter, so if you live somewhere really cold, I can't recommend it. I ordered one from a different company and it was a similar quality, so maybe they just don't make things like they used to. I have to say that I saw some at WalMart that were much less expensive and seemed heftier. This comforter is pretty and the colors are just right for the room I put it in, so I'm going to keep it in. I just wish it had more substance.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental beauty
 from Payson, Arizona,  Dec 17, 2013

This was beautiful. The colors are rich and vibrant. Only one problem and that was that the two shams opened differently. ONE OPENED SIDEWAYS AND ONE OOENED ACROSS THE WIDTH.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth buying
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 8, 2013

While the size of this comforter is adequate and the color is beautiful it cannot be used as the stuffing is loose and it simply appears unfinished.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room
 from Montgomery Texas,  Aug 8, 2013

constantly get compliments on how pretty this set is!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Riviera Beach, FL,  May 29, 2013

Comforter was perfect. Just as i expected it to be but i ordered a king which comfortably fit a queen...so beware of the size...other than that, the color, material was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Fiance and I
 from West Bridgewater MA,  Feb 14, 2013

After reading other reviews I decided to order the king size comforter set for our queen bed. it fits perfect, the comforter itself keeps me warm but not heavy for my fiance. The color/flower combo is a perfect mixture of the two of us, the decorative pillows really pull the whole thign together. I am very pleased with the purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors/Very pretty
 from Palmyra PA,  Jan 1, 2013

We ordered this for my mother for a Christmas gift. It is very pretty....I don't know how well it will hold up to washing as she hasn't washed it yet. The colors are very pretty..although the description says red...it is not red...it is cranberry in color which is what we where hoping for. This seems to be made well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from colorado,  Dec 18, 2012

I like this comforter. It is brighter in color than what it looks like on the site. I am disappointed in the length of it. It barely covers the end of the standard mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed spread
 from new jersey,  Dec 18, 2012

We put this set on the bed in the guestroom and the colors look really nice and rich. Haven't slept on it, so not sure whether the fabric is breathable, etc. but it does look nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Montana,  Dec 8, 2012

I had to go buy a new comforter set today after having this for a few months. I fell in love with it on line, but it looks different in person. The quality is terrible and there are snags all over it. If I tried to wash it, I would be afraid that it would completely fall apart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 Nov 23, 2012

Comforter very small in nature,but if that does not bother you they are cute and definitely add a decorative touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Burtonsville, MD,  Nov 22, 2012

While the other reviews are correct in saying that there are some strings that need to be cut when taking this set out of the bag, it is still a lovely set. I ordered the king for my queen bed, and it drapes over the sides nicely. I ended up having to purchase some pillows to fill the king size pillow shams along with the Euro shams, but it's worth it. My bed looks great in these rich colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful!
 from Topeka KS,  Nov 7, 2012

I was so pleased that it looks even nicer in person! Compliments the room so well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was not even large enough for my california king. I must return. It was not soft or nice at all. Not warm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the comforter but way too short
 from Lake Morton, WA,  Jul 11, 2012

I loved this comforter but unfortunately is was WAY to small for our California King. There was no way I was able to get it even come close to covering all the blanket/sheet area. Too bad but I just loved it and it was perfect color. If you have a queen size bed the king size might fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect sizing!!!
 from WI,  Jun 20, 2012

Ordered this for a queen size bed in a guest room, very disappointed - was at least 6" if not 8" to narrow for a queen size bed. Fabric was very thin and seams were unraveling. Returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Good Choice
 from Washington, DC,  May 26, 2012

While this set "looks pretty" in the picture, it feels extremely cheap and the fabric feels very rough and scratchy, not soft like you would expect for a bed set. The embroidery strings were loose, and were coming apart when I pulled the set out of the package. There were loose and undone strings everywhere. The colors are very pretty, so I tried to work with it. In the end, it went back in the package and back to Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy and warm
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 3, 2012

This comforter set is soft and warm. You may not want it if you have a pet that is allowed on the bed as it will run if the pet has nails. We have a dog and he has snagged it a few times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Waldorf 10-piece Comforter Set
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Back to top