Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color Doesnt Match & Quality isn't There
 from San Ramon, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

I was drawn to this bedding set because of the spa blue color and the ruffles. I was so excited to find it on Overstock for a great price! The shipping was fast but when I opened it I was very disappointed with the color and the quality of the bedding set. I purchased the Spa Blue King bedding set which looks like a light blue/Aqua color which matches perfectly but what I received is like a seafoam/light teal color. It has a greenish hue which definately doesn't match our Cinderella themed bedroom. The quality of the item isn't very good either. The ruffles all have white thread stitching along the edges and don't appear as ruffled as in the picture, and pillows have white backs. The set isn't soft at all. After a lot of online and in store shopping I am very disappointed with the set and will be returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic White and Silver Comforter Set
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 19, 2013

I purchased the white and silver comforter set and love it! It was for our guest bedroom and it makes it look very welcoming!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Apr 22, 2013

I purchased this in the grey. I love it! It doesn't look cheaply made as a lot of the reviewers said about the blue. It just needs to be thrown in the dryer to fluff up from being cramped in the bag and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun comforter
 from Mobile, AL,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought this comforter because I wanted something that was a little fun and not so streamline... The comforter has a good weight to it preventing night sweats and/or being to cold. As for the make, it was in good enough condition but the silver threading in the ruffles looks more like a white exposed stitching and should look a little more professionally finished. Overall I am pleased with it and my own accent pillows look great with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 piece comforter set
 from e,  Jul 2, 2013

FOUND THIS GREAT 5 PIECE COMFORTER SET AND AT A GREAT PRICE. lOOKING FORWARD TO USING IT IN MY DORM ROOM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft comforter
 from Aberdeen, MS,  Jun 14, 2013

This is the softest and lightest comforter I have ever bought and it is so very cute!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color entirely!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 3, 2013

In the picture, the color appears to be a pinkish-purple. When it was delivered, it was more like grape. Very disappointing and immediately returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Texas,  Mar 6, 2013

I ordered the sky blue comforter set and when I received this product the color did not match the picture. It was more of a seafoam and did not match the color of my daughters bedroom decorations at all so now i will have to go through the trouble of returning it. This was my first time ordering from here so I am hoping that their return process is not difficult I will keep you updated on to how there customer service can handle this for me~~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person
 from San Francisco,  Mar 9, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. It made the whole room come together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought this for my 13 year old daughter's room because I thought it looked "lush" as the name would imply. It is anything but lush! It is very cheaply made and was already starting to fray in some spots. The ruffled effect didn't exist as it does in the picture. The "ruffles" were just flat strips of cheap. Do not bother!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter's new comforter
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jun 5, 2014

My daughter loves and says it is very comfy. For a teenager that's a big plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls apart
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 18, 2014

We purchased this in white and it is very pretty. It is used as a 'dressing' only, we do not use for warmth and just in the process of making the bed and normal handling, the silver stitching on all the ruffled edges comes undone and the whole comforter ends up looking terrible. It is also spot clean only, which is gross. This should not be priced over $XX IMO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not cool
 from Anywhere, U.S.A.,  Dec 9, 2013

The comforter was beautiful but it seemed like an overly scalloped comforter, rather than just ruffles. It was soooo hot because it is the sateen feeling and I just couldn't live with it. The stitching was quite obvious and I really did not think it was good quality over all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Houston,  Oct 27, 2013

I purchased this in white for my daughters room. It is very cute. I didn't realize the edge of the ruffles has silver trim, but we liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really disappointed
 from NY,  Sep 16, 2013

Really disappointed. My daughter searched for a comforter to go with her newly painted room. We ordered this set in black. She was so excited. The accent colors of purple and silver were perfect. Removed it from the packaging and found the silver piping hanging from the comforter in at least two spots. I contacted Overstock and they were very quick to send another. Again, it was the same problem, but on a smaller scale. Again contacted over stock, customer service operator was very nice and offered to help me find a different one or send another. Only once the other two were received. Understandable, but now we will have a bed without a comforter and try one more time. I did mention a discount thinking maybe she could live with it because it really is so perfect for her room, but they were only willing to take $17.00 off. How much in shipping is it going to cost them to do these exchanges?!?! In the end, super cute, but if it was not the perfect set for her room, it is not worth the cost and is of poor quality and definitely not worth this hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Iowa,  Aug 26, 2013

I was so very excited to receive this comforter. Once out of the bag, it was GREAT! However, within 1.5 weeks, the ruffles started to unravel and now it is falling apart :(. Note to anyone buying for future use, the return policy is 30 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Sylvania, OH,  Jul 20, 2013

I ordered mine in gray and yellow was exactly what i wanted its very comfortable and warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Modern Chic 5-piece Comforter Set
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Apr 21, 2013

Nice comforter but came with some tears in the fabric. Don't know how long it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White comforter has silver stitching
 from Georgia,  Mar 13, 2013

The white comforter has silver stitching on each ruffle. In my opinion this feature makes it a little less soft, a little scratchy. I wish I would have noticed it before I ordered. I am returning because of this. It may be nice for a guest room but not for a master.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 from Orlando,  Mar 8, 2013

I bought this because I loved the color blue and ruffles. Upon arrival it was very quickly it was not of good quality as the cost for this should suggest. You can see cheap finishing on the edges of the ruffles which stand out because the thread is white. The cheap finishing on ruffles reminds me of the kind of sewing done in sweatshops. The color is night the pretty and lighter blue. It has a lot more of green hues in it making it look a bit duller. This is definitely going back.. not worth the money. So disappointed , wish I would have seen the reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought