Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I had to return this! Not true to size.
 from Clovis, California,  Mar 27, 2012

When I opened the box I loved all the pieces. I have a Cal-King bed and I ordered the Cal-king size. When my husband and I went to "dress" the bed...the comforter didn't even come close to fitting! I'm not sure if I just got a mismarked one, but the package definitely said Cal-King? I didn't even open the other pieces. However, I didn't like the shiny-slick material that much either...but it was very pretty and the pillows that came with it were beautiful! I'm disappointed. I returned the package this week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 28, 2012

My sister sent me this comforter set from overstock.com as a wedding gift. She was so excited about it. When I took the bedding out of the package it felt stiff and uncomfortable. I didn't want to complain about a gift so I put it on my bed. The comforter did not fit. Not enough fabric to meet the dust ruffle. Now I'm stuck with it as to not hurt her feelings. After reading some of the other reviews I can see I'm not the only one. Now what?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 22, 2012

I love this comforter set. I have this is my room with apple green sheets. If you purchase this becareful of sitting on you bed with towels. Sometimes the lint stick to it and I have to lint roller it. The material lining is sort of like silk. Quiet comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Indiana,  Dec 21, 2012

this comforter set is beautiful I would recomend it to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Comforter
 from Palm Springs, Ca,  Sep 19, 2012

It is exactly how it looks in the photo, beautiful. Well made and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not practical
 from Kansas,  Aug 15, 2012

Loved how the comforter looked in my daughter's room, but the fabric was not comfortable. It was scratchy and not something you would want to sit on. This just did not work for a teenager's room. My daughter loved the pillows and the design, but she couldn't sit on her bed it was that uncomfortable. Returned it and found a 100% cotton comforter as a replacement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Kennewick, WA,  Aug 8, 2012

This comforter set is beautiful in my bedroom. However, the material on top wrinkles so badly it takes away from the appearance of the comforter. I have never seen a comforter wrinkle so. whatever fabric was used or how it was treated makes me rate this comforter set so low. Other than that, it is a beautiful set and looks elegant despite the wrinkles. I am using the pillows on my white leather couches. Another think I like about the comforter is that it is light weight and not heavy. I am able to have it on my bed despite the summer heat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very UNsatisfied
 from FL,  Jul 25, 2012

I was very displeased with the bedding I received. If you intend to use in a spare room for "decor' this may be your bet, however we ordered for our master bedroom & were extremely unhappy. the pillows are beautiful, but the comforter is very cheap, the filling was not full, flat in areas. I cannot imagine what would happen if laundered. It's also very wrinkly. The bedding is not white, but a grey hue, which we didn't mind, but I want to warn others if you are looking for true white. There is also a sheen to this bedding as well. I returned the item, which Overstock allows you to print a UPS label from the site, however $XX was deducted from the credit I received. I thought this was a bit punishing for a product I was displeased with. We used our gift card credit towards a duvet set & down comforter. It's just too hard to judge the quality of comforters online. I suggest going to a local xxx, xxx, xxxx or xxxx, if you have one local. Had we not had the gift card for Overstock I would've shopped there. Great name brand bedding that you feel & see & return locally if needed. Happy Shopping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Fountain hills za,  Jun 13, 2012

Love the look. Ordered king size for a queen size bed. And it looks wonderful. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Sheridan, wy,  May 23, 2012

I ordered the king size comforter set. It was not made very well and was too narrow for my bed. I had to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
milione fiori comforter set
 from hood river OR.,  May 13, 2012

Read a review that the size runs small,ordered a cal. king for my king size bed. It is a little smaller than I would like it to be...BUT it is absolutely gorgeous so I kept it. Very nice quality too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Leather Shag Grey Leather Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $214.38
Was $252.21
Compare $400.97
Save 47%
(2)
Sherry Kline True Safari Black 4-piece Bedding Collection
Sale $161.99
Was $179.99
Compare $189.99
Save 15%
(1)
Handmade Metro Grey/ White Leather Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $237.99
Was $279.99
Compare $449.99
Save 47%
(9)
Chelsea Black/ White 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $103.49
Was $114.99
Compare $170.45
Save 39%
(68)
Back to top