Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black croc print
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 29, 2014

Ordered this in a king, but the dimensions were incorrect, so beware. Otherwise, I've owned this comforter for several years in the brown shade which isn't offered, and I absolutely loved it, would probably even order it again if they had in stock! However, the black and silver appears very cheap, not luxe like the brown did. The black "scales" were covered in silver. Thank goodness I could send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS COMFORTER SET!
 from ATLANTA GA,  Oct 16, 2014

I LOVE THIS SET! THE PICTURES DO NOT DO THIS JUSTICE! I HAVE GOTTEN NOTHING BUT RAVE REVIEWS AND COMPLIMENTS FROM ALL OF MY FRIENDS WHO HAVE SEEN IT!!! MY BEST FRIEND WHO TOLD ME NOT TO GET IT BECAUSE IT WAS "UGLY" AND "CHEAP LOOKING" HAD TO EAT HER WORDS! SHE ACTUALLY SAID SHE "LOVES IT" TOO!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Laurel, MD,  Jul 23, 2014

This comforter goes perfect in my bedroom, and I love the quality of this product, and the delivery was fast and effecient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, Modern Looking
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 27, 2014

This set is very pretty. We love the shimmer of the metallic crocodile sections. It doesn't look cheap. The comforter is light, so really not for use for warmth if you live in a very cold location (It's great for Atlanta!). The comforter is very smooth/slippery, though, so if its bundled up and too close to one of the edges, it often slides right off the bed. That's not a big deal. If my husband and I are actually sleeping under it, though, it can creep down toward our feet and then slide off the bed if we aren't careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter review
 from virginia,  Feb 2, 2014

very nice recommend black satin sheet set to complete the package looks great with leather headboard style beds

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoSo
 from Barrhead,Alberta,Canada,  Dec 2, 2013

I love the overall look and feel. I put it on right away looks great with the rest of the room. 2 days later its ripping along the seams where the materials are sewn together. So yes for the price the overall quality is very POOR!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely sewn together -- poor quality!
 from Nebraska, USA,  Nov 7, 2013

I'm one of those people that looks at reviews and when I see really negative ones, I wonder why people are so picky and why they expect a $xx comforter set to be perfect. Well -- here I am writing a poor review, and it is well deserved. I unfolded the comforter to see how it would look on my bed in my room, and noticed that the comforter was severely coming apart between the black and silver bands of fabric, resulting in at least a 4" hole. After finding the hole, I looked closer and noticed all the loose threads on each seam, on the throw pillows, etc. and realized that this comforter is SO cheaply thrown together. Totally unhappy with the quality and the giant hole it had right out of the package. Immediate return!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but didn't hold up well
 from Portage, MI,  Aug 20, 2013

I really loved this comforter set while it lasted. It looked great, was very comfortable and warm. Unfortunately it didn't wear in well at all. I do have a dog and I have to assume that the blame falls entirely on the fact that my dog lays on the bed, but I was still expecting it to hold up better. Within a month, the black and gray portions of the entire comforter had wear marks that I can only describe as small "fuzzies" over the entire spread. It essentially looked like a 5 year old comforter at that point. Again, this was more than likely due to the fact that my dog walked over it with less-than-soft pads, but my last comforter had no problem holding up to that kind of treatment without so much wear. About 3 months in, one of the stiches popped and the stuffing started falling out of it. If you have an animal that will be spending lots of time on the bed, I would not advise picking this one up. Otherwise, I think it would have been a great set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Aug 15, 2013

It is soft and shiny, with great detail. The only annoyance is the large white tags hanging off comforter and pillows, and i will not remove them for fear one day i will want to know how to wash them... But I still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from new york, ny,  Aug 14, 2013

This set is lovely it gives my studio a sophisticated and classy feel and look. The price is reasonable as well. Not sure what any of the other reviewers are saying about the piece being itchy? The animal skin portion of the comforter feels really smooth, not rough or itchy at all. The comforter is very warm so if your planning on using it all year around, at least in my opinion, that isn't a smart move. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-piece Comforter Set
 from Culpeper, Va,  Aug 1, 2013

I purchased this comforter set for my Daughter's bedroom and she likes the look. Works well with a contemporary style room. It does appear to slide a bit, but that is to be expected with the type of material. Overall a nice set for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price!!
 from Cedar Rapids,  Jul 18, 2013

Very nice comforter for the price! Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best quality
 from New Jersey,  Jun 26, 2013

It looks cheap and falling apart. Good thing i can turn it over for a solid black comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom
 from California,  Jun 22, 2013

This comforter set was exactly as described. Very uniique and looks great in our guest bedroom. Washes as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing!
 from So Cal,  Jun 19, 2013

It fits perfectly on a CA King! Looks very expensive! Great pattern! Feels very soft and not a stiff comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 9, 2013

This is a unique and beautiful comforter set. It captured my attention from the picture so I figured I would give it a show. It arrived yesterday and it displayed wonderfully on my bed. It has a few wrinkles from the packaging but I'm sure those will dissipate with time. It comes with two decorative pillows which are great...I sort of wish it came with many more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but low quality
 from Houston, Tx.,  Jun 2, 2013

The bedding looks great but it started to fall apart within a couple months of use. The seams on the comforter and accent pillows have all started busting which is particularly bad because the accent pillows never get used for anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Many Compliments
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

Very nice product. Bought for our new house and looks stunning! If your looking for a new look and outside the box this is it! Very warm on cool nights, yet not heavy for warm ones. Doesn't slide around and fits well. (Queen size was purchased.) I love the look it gives to our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bedspread
 from Greeley Cololorado,  Apr 26, 2013

I love my new bedspred look just like the picture.... shiney, the only complaint i have is is needs a little more pillows or somthing to make it more grand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Texas,  Apr 23, 2013

Needed a masculine yet unique bedding set for my master bedroom and this fit the bill - HOWEVER, the queen set comforter is NOT long enough to adequately fall below edge of mattress. Width seems fine - I should have ordered a King Set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought