For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice and Cozy
 from Panama City, FL,  Dec 10, 2011

very warm and comfortable comforter set. Amazing look and warmth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but a little scratchy
 from Palm Coast,  Dec 1, 2011

This comforter looks amazing and was well worth the price. The only drawback is that it is scratchy and wrinkles very easy. If you plan to take it off the bed everynight then its perfect, but like I said, it is not soft at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 16, 2011

Love this bedspread! Have been searching for something for a long time and so I decided to gamble on this not knowing whether the quality would be good or whether I would even like it, and I LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just right, very smooth and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Exactly what I was looking for... quality good... prompt delivery and well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as I was looking for, but better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent, price was very reasonable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Austin, TX.,  Sep 15, 2011

I love my new bedding. The shipping took a little longer than I wanted, but it was well worth the wait. I love the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Feb 4, 2012

Just got this comforter yesterday. It is gorgeous. It is modern, sleek, sexy. Makes me feel metropolitan, ha! It's comfy and keeps you plenty warm. I have a big King bed with one of those thick mattresses, and it covers everything very comfortably. The crocodile print has a lovely sheen to it. I know some others have said it wasn't soft enough, but I find it plenty soft for me. It's not silk, no, but (duh) I'm not sleeping on top of the comforter. I sleep on top of my mattress, with sheets between me and the comforter--like most people! So softness isn't really an issue. It's not super silky or anything, but neither is it rough. It looks beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoSo
 from Barrhead,Alberta,Canada,  Dec 2, 2013

I love the overall look and feel. I put it on right away looks great with the rest of the room. 2 days later its ripping along the seams where the materials are sewn together. So yes for the price the overall quality is very POOR!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but didn't hold up well
 from Portage, MI,  Aug 20, 2013

I really loved this comforter set while it lasted. It looked great, was very comfortable and warm. Unfortunately it didn't wear in well at all. I do have a dog and I have to assume that the blame falls entirely on the fact that my dog lays on the bed, but I was still expecting it to hold up better. Within a month, the black and gray portions of the entire comforter had wear marks that I can only describe as small "fuzzies" over the entire spread. It essentially looked like a 5 year old comforter at that point. Again, this was more than likely due to the fact that my dog walked over it with less-than-soft pads, but my last comforter had no problem holding up to that kind of treatment without so much wear. About 3 months in, one of the stiches popped and the stuffing started falling out of it. If you have an animal that will be spending lots of time on the bed, I would not advise picking this one up. Otherwise, I think it would have been a great set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from new york, ny,  Aug 14, 2013

This set is lovely it gives my studio a sophisticated and classy feel and look. The price is reasonable as well. Not sure what any of the other reviewers are saying about the piece being itchy? The animal skin portion of the comforter feels really smooth, not rough or itchy at all. The comforter is very warm so if your planning on using it all year around, at least in my opinion, that isn't a smart move. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-piece Comforter Set
 from Culpeper, Va,  Aug 1, 2013

I purchased this comforter set for my Daughter's bedroom and she likes the look. Works well with a contemporary style room. It does appear to slide a bit, but that is to be expected with the type of material. Overall a nice set for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 9, 2013

This is a unique and beautiful comforter set. It captured my attention from the picture so I figured I would give it a show. It arrived yesterday and it displayed wonderfully on my bed. It has a few wrinkles from the packaging but I'm sure those will dissipate with time. It comes with two decorative pillows which are great...I sort of wish it came with many more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Many Compliments
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

Very nice product. Bought for our new house and looks stunning! If your looking for a new look and outside the box this is it! Very warm on cool nights, yet not heavy for warm ones. Doesn't slide around and fits well. (Queen size was purchased.) I love the look it gives to our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I actually found this set here locally in a bronze color and got many compliments on it. We just built a new home last year and my color scheme has changed so when I saw this set I was excited because I knew how pretty it was in person. The colors are masculine, yet the sheen and softness give it a nice touch. Very nice set for the price! happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedspread.
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 17, 2012

The colors in the bedspread are perfect for the room and blend nicely my area rug and curtains. The one thing I found disappointing is that, with a deep Temperpedic mattress, I have to fuss quite a bit to get the bedspread positioned correctly so that it covers the top mattress. I believe this is a problem with many of the deep foam mattresses bedspreads now and, therefore manufacturers should consider adding a couple of inches to the width of spreads. The bedspread is also pretty light in weight and slippery so it moves around if you put anything on the bed or disturb the bed at all during the day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Jul 4, 2012

We ordered for the 1st time and we are so pleased with the qualtiy and the overall servic. This comforter is absolutely beautiful and so lush. The mathcing curtains are lined and worth so much more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Ridgecrest, Ca,  Jun 27, 2012

This picture does not do this product justice. It is simply stunning! I have gotten more compliments on this set than any other I have ever had (so far). It is very good quality, GREAT price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 13, 2012

I have rated excellent based on price, look and feel. Looks very high end and the inside is soft cotton...I agree with another reviewer...those complaining of being scratchy must be sleeping on top of the comforter. I highly recommend a subtle contemporary flair looks as great as the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Washington State,  Feb 28, 2012

I received the comforter set. It is beautiful but the king size set does not fit my king size bed with enough drop down on the sides to cover the sheets. Since I have a platform bed I cannot use the included lower cover. So due to the size not fitting as shown in the photo I returned the set immediately and paid $X shipping. Overstock credited my account quickly but minus the $X shipping and minus the discount of $X I had received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice! NIce!
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 20, 2012

First of all I would like to say " I am happy with overstock". I fell in love with the set on the internet and fell in love with it again once I got it! I Ordered this product on a Monday night and got it on Wednesday! Shipping is wonderful! Product..Love it! Great color, warm, unique its a keeper!!! Happy Customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Teillico Plains. TN,  Feb 3, 2012

The set is beautiful! Great price and excellent quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top