Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Steamboat Springs CO,  Jul 16, 2013

It was labeled a California King, but barely covered the mattress. Material was wrinkled even after a professional pressing. Would not recommend purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant on our king size bed
 from Hyde Park, MA,  Jul 13, 2013

I couldn't ask for a better set. Fits great! Nicely packaged. Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Avon, Ohio,  Jul 11, 2013

This was a disappointment to me. The comforter was flimsy and the fabric used was scratchy and made it look cheap. I even ordered the California King size and it still was short on the sides. The toss pillows were nice, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush ecor Iman 8-Piece Comforter Set
 from MN,  Jun 19, 2013

I was looking for something that would drap over te side of the bed, and had wanted some weight to it, this did not meet my expectation. The photo makes it appear to drape and it would work great on a Queen but not on a King. The pillow shams and pillow cases are very nice but the comforter it self is not what I want. I will most likely take the comforer to a thrift shop and sell it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch the sizes
 from NW Indiana,  May 12, 2013

we have a cal. king. this comforter set did not even cover the sides of the mattress--and our mattress is not even a deep pocket mattress. Sorry I need to return, plus don't really want a dry clean only comforter set again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs to be a little bigger
 from Clermont, Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

Very nice. I loved the way it looked. I did notice thal it was hanging shorter in the sides of the bed than it did on the end of the bed. A little dissapointed about that but not a deal breaker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from tulsa ok,  Mar 10, 2013

The delivery was faster then i thought. the comforter set looks just like the pic .Very pretty. The Shams are HUGE need two pillows to fill em. love em..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW BUT WON'T FIT MY BED.
 from Knoxville Tn.,  Feb 22, 2013

I am so disappointed that this set doesn't fit my king size bed. It is the exact colors I need but the comforter is too short and doesn't come down to the bedskirt on the sides so I must return it. ... I had to open the bag and take it out but I received it last night and am returning it today so don't feel I should be penalized for unzipping the plastic bag it was in. Your delivery time was superb, the quality is great and I loved the set but can't make it fit. I will keep looking at your website ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set is great!
 from Buford, GA,  Feb 3, 2013

The fabric and color is a refreshing update to our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Colors
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

The colors are fabulous. They brighten up the room. The only negative is that the comforter provides little warmth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty colors, poor quality
 from Colorado,  Dec 31, 2012

The colors are true to the website; however, the comforter ripped at the seam about a month after I made the purchase. It's also not a very soft material - very scratchy. The set washes easily enough in the washer/dryer. I am still looking for a set I love - haven't found one yet. My guess is I am going to have to bit the bullet and spend some real money ($300+).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product okay
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 27, 2012

Comforter not big enough for a king size bed. The king and the california king are the same size. Trying to figure out what to do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORTER SET
 from NY,  Dec 13, 2012

GOOD LOOKING .BUT JUST NOT LONG ENOUGH FOR KING SIZE BED WITH A PILLOW TOPPER.THE FABRIC IS SIMILAR TO A SILK SHANTONG. IT EASYTO DAMAGE WITH THE SLIGHTEST TOUCH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 5, 2012

i'm not one to use my bedspreads as blankets, so if you are think of this to keep warm......this is not hte one. If you are looking at this for luxury bedding.... this is the one!! I was worried since the prince was so low that it would not be up to my expectaions.....BUT IT WAS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush decor Imani 8-piece comforter set
 from Sarasota Fl,  Nov 30, 2012

Very skimpy not large enough for a king size bed. Have ordered other bedding that has been fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but good....
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 31, 2012

This comforter set has rich color and works well in my room.... HOWEVER, the fabric it isn't as soft as I'd hoped and the comforter is a little bulky (yet not heavy). I'm keeping it but am not sure it is EXACTLY what I was hoping for. Fine for the price and, again, it works well in my room so....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Washington DC,  Oct 24, 2012

The comforter has a nice sheen to it and it looks even better than the images give it credit for. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The colors of this comforter set are gorgeous and perfect for my bedroom. But as other reviewers have noted (so I assumed the risk) the fabric is fairly scratchy so it isn't a comforter you'd want to lie on. (Fortunately the inside fabric is very soft.) Also, it tends to wrinkle very easily and hold wrinkles, so when it comes to cleaning that could be a serious problem unless you have one of those steam wrinkle removers (which I don't). But in terms of the color and design, it gets high marks, so the overall rating is still 4 stars, but it would have been perfect with a better fabric. Also the bed skirt is pretty flimsy, and fortunately the one I had from my previous comforter set worked with this one, otherwise I would have been disappointed to have the use the one in the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comforter!
 from Bowling Green KY,  Oct 7, 2012

The colors are beautiful. It is leightweight and I think perfect for sleeping. The outer material is scratchy, but the underside is fine. Do not know how it turns out once washed, but for now Iam really happy with this set. No defects or flaws in the material either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Comforter
 from Stewartsville,NJ,  Oct 3, 2012

Nice looking and very cozy ! I love the two matching bed pillows it pulls the whole look together !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought