Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
had over a year
 from Arizona,  Oct 17, 2014

I have had this for over a year. It is a decent comforter set. After a few times of washing, the seams started to come apart. The pillow cases that come with this are cheap and very thin, we did not sleep on them so it was ok. It did look nice for the first couple months, but now after a year the comforter is really worn and has material balls all over. I did wash this about once a month, so that could be why. After a year we got a new comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny Fabric
 from Utah,  Dec 15, 2013

From the photo, it looks like the bedspread fabric is cotton. It is not. It is shiny, like fabricated silk, which makes it look less expensive than pictured. That said, it is lightweight, which will be good for summer months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much shinier than expected, but very pretty
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 26, 2013

If you don't live in a climate where it gets cold at night or you are just naturally very hot all the time, then this set isn't for you. I love how warm it is and it's the perfect set for the fall and winter for me. It was shinier than I was expecting, but that's fine. It goes well with my modern zen like bedroom. I'm not used to having so many pillows on the bed, but it's pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from Washington Stte,  Jul 27, 2013

Loved the look of this online, but when it arrived, the colors in the shams did not match the comforter. It is more rust like others have said. The fabric is thin but biggest concern was the way it was put together. The thin padding "sheet" in the king size comforter is only tacked to the fabric in six tiny spots in the inner part of the comforter. It isn't attached anywhere near the edges so when you go to lift or move it from the edge, you only get ahold of fabric because the padding isn't there. I only put it on the bed once and the padding had already bunched up in a couple of places. I don't think you would dare wash or even dry clean it, and it wouldn't last long because of the quality of the materials. It would be beautiful if the colors were true, but even then wouldn't be worth it due to the poor qualities in materials and construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 20, 2013

This is, without doubt, the prettiest comforter set I have ever had. The colors are wonderful and it just makes the room look fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

This set is elegant, dressy, and comfortable. Comforter is great weight for winter or summer. Great value for the price. The onscreen color is perfect, matched the bedroom perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Fit
 from ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought this for our king size bed. It did not fit at all. In order to cover the mattress on one side the other side came to the edge of the top of my mattress on the other side. MUCH too small. Really wish manufactures made actual King size comforters. The quality of this product isn't that great either. While it's pretty it definitely is not something that will hold up for very long, but I didn't expect much for the price. I did, however, expect it to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sheridan, AR,  Jan 8, 2013

So happy with this purchase! the comforter is thick and soft and looks gorgeous on my bed. I have received tons of compliments on it. The only thing i would note is the color is not quite as red as in the pic it is a little more on the rusty color. But thats was not an issue to me. Still loved it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BEDSET
 from Louisiana,  Dec 8, 2012

I would recommend this set to anyone! The quality for the price is outstanding. The colors are just like the picture shown. The queen size comforter fit perfectly on our higher than average mattress. It's a little warm to use as a cover. It's the perfect addition to our new home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible materail
 from Redidng CA,  Nov 24, 2012

The material is a horrible cheap silky fabric. It is probably my fault for not reading the description close enough. It shows every wrinkle and is dry clean only. We have kids and a dog. Not a good comforter for us. Even in a quest room left untouched it would look wrinkled. Bummer. It is now in our camper. The toss pillows off to Salvation Army.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set!
 from Sacramento,  Nov 23, 2012

Item as described...comforter nice and plush, silky on top side, soft linen on bottom side. Very happy with it, though I wish the cyclider-shape throw pillow came with the set. The throw pillows i received were similar fabric and size, but not the exact ones in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVEPattern. HATE the Material
 from Mt. Airy Md.,  Nov 16, 2012

Poorly made........... Won't last long It's a shame it's not better made, such a beautiful print and comes with cute pillows. I bought a solid coverlet to use as primary blanket and fold back this one hopefully to have it last longer.. Had this about 3 weeks and already showing bad signs. The filling is separating from the exterior fabric. I imagine I'll get 6 mths to a year if I'm extremely careful! Should have sent back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set was really nice but the fabric was shiny/satiny and that's the one thing I didn't want since it's so hot. Otherwise it was really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fall bedding
 from Alabama,  Oct 6, 2012

I got this full my full size bed and it is even more beautiful in person I am very happy with it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Jun 27, 2012

I took the bedding out of the bag. Happy with the colors. I have yet to use it on the bed. Looking forward to it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low to average quality
 from Virginia,  Jun 5, 2012

I like the overall look of this comforter set. However, the seams are already splitting in two places at the edges (after less than a month of normal use). Also, one of the accent pillows appears to have a different dye lot... it it lighter in color than the other items. I would not buy this again. For the price I suppose I should have expected the low quality, but still am disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Hester 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  May 16, 2012

Great choice. The comforter set looks great and fits our king bed well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Vineland, NJ,  May 3, 2012

Its a very beautiful set, however I would not recommend it. About two weeks after using the set I started seeing tiny holes in the material. Soon after the stiching starting coming undone on both the comforter and the pillows. Low quality. Not recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Indiana,  Apr 27, 2012

I wanted a new look for my bed without spending a fortune. This comforter looks like I spent a fortune! Very shimmering and silky with embroidered detail. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Peoria, AZ,  Apr 27, 2012

Looked great in the picture, but in person its not all that pretty. The underside of the comfortor is itchy and the fluff on the inside bunches up too easy and I havn't even washed it. If I can return this, I will. I saw a much prettier set in Bed Bath & Beyond's catalog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought