For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bedroom set
 from New York,  Dec 24, 2011

I love this set. The only thing is that the color isn't as red as it looks in the picture it is more of a darker cranberry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but Life is Limited
 from Long Island, New York,  Apr 26, 2012

Very pretty, however worried it's not going to last very long. It's been on our bed for two weeks and the embroidery already has loose threads. There are also areas where the outter shell has a random stich forming puckers in the comforter. Also, VERY WARM, which is a good thing but not in this unseasonably warm April weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Nov 10, 2011

I love this bedset, it is so beautiful in person and soft, it looks so elegant and I love the way it fits perfectly at my beach home. The quality is excellent and I highly recommend it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVEPattern. HATE the Material
 from Mt. Airy Md.,  Nov 16, 2012

Poorly made........... Won't last long It's a shame it's not better made, such a beautiful print and comes with cute pillows. I bought a solid coverlet to use as primary blanket and fold back this one hopefully to have it last longer.. Had this about 3 weeks and already showing bad signs. The filling is separating from the exterior fabric. I imagine I'll get 6 mths to a year if I'm extremely careful! Should have sent back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Vineland, NJ,  May 3, 2012

Its a very beautiful set, however I would not recommend it. About two weeks after using the set I started seeing tiny holes in the material. Soon after the stiching starting coming undone on both the comforter and the pillows. Low quality. Not recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

Very luxurious and well made. A great value for all the items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hester 8piece
 from IL,  Dec 22, 2011

Loved this comforter set, very soft material, fit's my queen size bed perfectly. The colors are very close to the picture. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible materail
 from Redidng CA,  Nov 24, 2012

The material is a horrible cheap silky fabric. It is probably my fault for not reading the description close enough. It shows every wrinkle and is dry clean only. We have kids and a dog. Not a good comforter for us. Even in a quest room left untouched it would look wrinkled. Bummer. It is now in our camper. The toss pillows off to Salvation Army.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but doesn't seem to be the best quality
 from conway, ar,  Apr 25, 2012

It's a beautiful set....but the material is very thin and already has several snags in it. I am doubtful that it will last super long. Was just hoping it would be better quality for the price. Could have got one from walmart for as good quality for about half the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Dissapointment
 from Twin Falls,Idaho,  Apr 23, 2012

After receiving the wrong size, then reordering I finally got this set today. It looks good in the package, but is a total disappointment when opened. It is very short and does not fit the bed well. I put the comforter in the dryer less than 5 minutes on warm to fluff and de-wrinkle and all the leaf colors ran. I could just cry. I spent a lot decorating my bedroom and adjoining bath around this set. Now I wish I had never ordered it at all. Would like to just ship it back to Overstock and never order from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as pictured
 from Iowa,  Nov 25, 2011

The color is definitely off....not red, but more rusty color. The brown leaf pattern is embroidered, but the rusty leaves are not. This set has a very silky finish. My son loves to slide across it! Also, the sham dimensions are incorrect. You do receive king sized shams with the king set. The decorative pillows will not be used..they are very cheap looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Hester 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Ames, IA,  Oct 25, 2011

It's pretty! Just like what it shows on the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny Fabric
 from Utah,  Dec 15, 2013

From the photo, it looks like the bedspread fabric is cotton. It is not. It is shiny, like fabricated silk, which makes it look less expensive than pictured. That said, it is lightweight, which will be good for summer months.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much shinier than expected, but very pretty
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 26, 2013

If you don't live in a climate where it gets cold at night or you are just naturally very hot all the time, then this set isn't for you. I love how warm it is and it's the perfect set for the fall and winter for me. It was shinier than I was expecting, but that's fine. It goes well with my modern zen like bedroom. I'm not used to having so many pillows on the bed, but it's pretty.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from Washington Stte,  Jul 27, 2013

Loved the look of this online, but when it arrived, the colors in the shams did not match the comforter. It is more rust like others have said. The fabric is thin but biggest concern was the way it was put together. The thin padding "sheet" in the king size comforter is only tacked to the fabric in six tiny spots in the inner part of the comforter. It isn't attached anywhere near the edges so when you go to lift or move it from the edge, you only get ahold of fabric because the padding isn't there. I only put it on the bed once and the padding had already bunched up in a couple of places. I don't think you would dare wash or even dry clean it, and it wouldn't last long because of the quality of the materials. It would be beautiful if the colors were true, but even then wouldn't be worth it due to the poor qualities in materials and construction.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 20, 2013

This is, without doubt, the prettiest comforter set I have ever had. The colors are wonderful and it just makes the room look fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

This set is elegant, dressy, and comfortable. Comforter is great weight for winter or summer. Great value for the price. The onscreen color is perfect, matched the bedroom perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Fit
 from ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought this for our king size bed. It did not fit at all. In order to cover the mattress on one side the other side came to the edge of the top of my mattress on the other side. MUCH too small. Really wish manufactures made actual King size comforters. The quality of this product isn't that great either. While it's pretty it definitely is not something that will hold up for very long, but I didn't expect much for the price. I did, however, expect it to fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sheridan, AR,  Jan 8, 2013

So happy with this purchase! the comforter is thick and soft and looks gorgeous on my bed. I have received tons of compliments on it. The only thing i would note is the color is not quite as red as in the pic it is a little more on the rusty color. But thats was not an issue to me. Still loved it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BEDSET
 from Louisiana,  Dec 8, 2012

I would recommend this set to anyone! The quality for the price is outstanding. The colors are just like the picture shown. The queen size comforter fit perfectly on our higher than average mattress. It's a little warm to use as a cover. It's the perfect addition to our new home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top