Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from atlanta,  Jul 13, 2013

I purchased the comforter and the matching shower curtain and they both look great. The comforter is thick enough for me and the Atlanta summers. The slight sheen makes the comforter look more expensive than what I paid. The sequins were all in tact and after a few weeks, I haven't had any problem with sequins falling off. There were a couple of loose threads but I just cut them off- no biggie. I would not recommend rolling around on top of the comforter because the sequins are uncomfortable. The shams and deco pillows are a nice touch. This is probably my most favorite comfortable that I ever purchased. If you like a touch of chic glam in your bedroom, this comforter is perfect. The details really make a statement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

Love this comforter! Its made well and is very stylish. The sequins are hard to see in the picture, they look great, was worried they might come off or snag but I haven't had any problems so far!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not fit deep mattress
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 16, 2013

Loved the quality and appearance. Would have kept it had it been about 6 inches wider.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from west babylon, ny,  Feb 21, 2013

looks just like the picture, makes the room very class and gives it a modern look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than expected!!
 from Kenosha, WI,  Dec 21, 2012

When I received this in the mail, I was pleasantly surprised. The set is beautiful in the picture, but it's even better in person! The downside is it is dry clean only; for good reason.... There are many, many sequins! Also, the comforter isn't super thick, which wasn't expected since it's all polyester, but it is able to keep me warm in the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty set
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Sep 15, 2012

It is definitely an attractive comforter set, which is why I purchased it. Great value for the price. The only downside is that it isn't the softest fabric in the world; however it's clearly more for decoration than anything else. It looks great in my room and I'm definitely happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter!
 from denver, co,  May 21, 2013

This looks great, a very unique comforter. I have already had a couple compliments on it. The only things I haven't liked is that it's dry clean only and, if you put lotion on before bed, it will leave dark spots which so far I've been unable to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like IT
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2013

The only thing I did like is that the sequence were not lined up perfectly it was flawed, the old me would have retuned it, but I kept it very nice overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent very well made.
 from Lansing, IL,  Feb 16, 2013

This comforter is very beautiful, more beautiful than pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

This set looks like the picture. It is actually a pretty good comforter set, but I decided that I didn't want something with that much sequins on it. I don't want to it get damaged or have the sequins start to come apart when I get it laundered, so I decided to return it. However, if this doesn't bother you, then the color, fabric, and design are pretty nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looked terrible after washing a couple times
 from South lyon mi,  Apr 1, 2014

Looked very pretty at first a few months later after a couple of washes it looked 10 yrs old. Not very durable

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed spread!
 from Iowa,  Feb 19, 2014

Only downside is dry clean only, but it's worth every penny. It is beautiful and throw pillows are gorgeous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Krum,Tx,  Feb 1, 2014

I ordered a queen size but they sent me the king size instead. The material was flimsy and there were too many sequins than I expected. I was expecting the comforter to be thicker. The Picture was misleading as I thought the set was beautiful but you cannot tell if there were tons of sequins on the spread. Never buy anything that has zillions of sequins unless if it was a dress.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from NC,  Nov 13, 2013

Quality was poor, kind of cheesy and cheap. Laid flat, no fluff. Too shiny. Sequins already falling off. Could have been pretty if the quality was like that in the picture.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Detroit - Comforter is in Bellingham,  Jan 17, 2013

I had this sent to my grandson in college at his apartment. The comforter had sequins sewn on in a wide band across the entire comforter. This was not evident on the website and inappropriate for a young man. Too late to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top