Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Pueblo, Co,  Jul 2, 2013

I ordered this comforter after months of looking. The color was more maroon than red when I received it. Beautiful, but not what I was expecting. I kept it anyway, and within two weeks of having it I had to make my first repair to the comforter by the black stripping. Then one night while sleeping, I rolled over and my engagement ring caught and snagged it, and it just went down hill from there!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from california,  May 8, 2013

I purchased the red set which is more of a burgundy than the beautiful red the picture shows. In addition the material didn't look as beautiful as the picture. I purchased it for my daughter and she seemed satisfied but I was seriously disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but probably not for long
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

The only thing nice about this its that is looks as cool in the picture on the website then in person.. but the materials feels cheap and the sequence all off everyday, leaving just the glue marks they leave behind on the comforter and pillow cases. I sweep the glitter every day b/c they fall the set whenever I'm on it. One of the pillows that came with the set already has a hole in it from snagging on another pillow with sequence. I feel like I'll be lucky if this comforter sets still look decent in 6 months. I bought it 2 weeks ago. I'll probably look for someone to replace it soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Waterloo, IA,  Mar 19, 2013

This comforter set looks and feels like it was very cheaply made. The sequins looks nothing like it does in the picture, in fact it's not sequins at all...it looks like little plastic stickers. It was shipped back immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very good quality
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

The product looks really good until a few weeks go by and the shiny dots start falling off. Shortly after that the seems were coming apart. Lets just say the good will got a nice looking piece of junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 18, 2013

I purchased this comforter set and the deilvery was very prompt. I got it in black. Paired with the Quadtrafoil Black Canopy bed, It gives a luxurious, decadent look to my room. I'm VERY SATISFIED with my choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from utah,  Mar 12, 2013

The color was not what i expected. the picture looks bright red and when it arrived it was more of a burgandy. Also the glitter comes off very easily. not worth what i paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, But
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 4, 2013

Bought it for girlfriend, she loves it but the sequences come off to easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty sparkle
 from kansas,  Jun 25, 2014

Very pretty and light weight. Might need more for winter. The only bad thing is that the sequin do fall off. I find a few here and there, not a lot, but it is a little annoying. It looks great and I get compliments all the time about how pretty it is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Bedding Decor
 from Gilroy Ca,  Apr 26, 2014

Overall very pleased with this bedding set. Looks very nice and is of good quality. The only thing I found wrong with this product was that there was a whole about 2 inches in one of the pillowcases. It was where it could easily be sewn and was much easier to do that than to return product for replacement. I do plan to order more bedding products and would highly recommend these affordable products.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxe and Glam
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 24, 2014

This comforter is very luxurious and beautiful. I have decorated in old hollywood and it finishes my bedroom perfectly. Perfect thickness. Ordered in Black......it is timeless.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medicore
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 19, 2014

It looks better on the website.I bought this for my son and its not what I thought it would be. I'd only recommend it for a guest bedroom that will not be used much.Does not feel good to the touch.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for comfort
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 29, 2014

Stiff and itchy! The red in the picture is not the ashy red madness that showed up to my door.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made comforter
 from Houston tx,  Mar 13, 2014

This comforter seperates in the seams and the sequins come off easily, and the color is more of a maroon than red.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Winfield, IN,  Feb 19, 2014

Loved it. Looks fantastic and quite comfy! Pricing was unbeatable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this set!
 from California,  Jan 25, 2014

I just received this bed set in white and I am SO IN LOVE!! it looks chic and glamourous. i've red reviews saying that the decorative pillows were uncomfortable and scratchy... not the case! Since I have just put the bed set onto my bed, I can't say if the sequins will fall off like some things I have read, but so far I am 100% satisfied with this product and definitely recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheik comforter
 from Rowlett, TX,  Jan 3, 2014

This comforter is extremely sheik and elegant. I did my bedroom in Black & white (the shower curtain I ordered is white with the same detail). The pillows that come with the set make the grand statement to your bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very glamorous...a lot for your money.
 from Winnipeg, MB Canada,  Dec 3, 2013

The comforter feels soft and silky and cozy to sleep in. Everything including the toss cushions seem very well made. Overall...even nicer than I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect fit of glamour and elegance.
 from Duncanville, TX,  Oct 12, 2013

This was the perfect set to complete my daughter and granddaughter's nursery suite. The room is painted purple with black furnishings coupled with black damask and fushia pink. It was cost effective and eye appealing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This style is gorgeous but not true to color!!
 from Bristol, TN,  Sep 24, 2013

I really am pleased with this comforter set except for the color appearing MUCH redder in the pictures...it is more burgandy and the bright red things i bought didn't really match!! So don't expect a bright red...it's much deeper than that!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top