Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMENDED
 from OK,  May 19, 2014

While very beautiful, it snagged within the first month, and now less than 6 months old the comforter has ripped apart in 3 different places on the top. Very disappointing!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than I imagined!
 from Akron, OH,  May 6, 2014

Lush is the word for this set! It is so beautiful! I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue/cocoa 8piece set
 from Columbia, TN,  May 3, 2014

Very pretty. Easily snagged. Very cute but not exactly made to last a lifetime

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 15, 2014

The colors of comforter were exactyly as described and it really is a lovely item; however, the filling seemed to be concentrated around the edges which caused it to hang improperly. Also, the underside of the comforter appeared to be smaller than the top and again caused it not to hang correctly. I returned the item and was very pleased with the ease in obtaining the return shipping label and the quick refund of the purchase price less return charges.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush bedding
 from Arkansas,  Mar 12, 2014

Very pretty, but also very cheaply made! Was so disappointed in the quality that I am going to replace with something I can see and hold before buying! It wrinkles badly, is no heavier than a sheet, good quality will last for years, this will last maybe a few months if that long. Again.....VERY DISAPPOINTED,

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way overpriced for very poor quality
 from Louisville Ky,  Feb 12, 2014

I was so disappointed when this set arrived. The color was accurate, but the quality is very poor. This is the lightest weight comforter I have ever owned..Much lighter than any low priced comforter that can be gotten at the Dollar Store. It's like there is absolutely no filler inside of it. It's flat and not warm or cozy, at all. It's a really nice design ...too bad they didn't add some quality. Also the queen sized set came with KING sized shams, so all new pillows have to be bought as well. All around a very disappointing purchase, a first for me after many years of shopping at Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bedset
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Jan 13, 2014

Nice set, fits our bed well and is very attractive. Warning: it is not a comforter for anyone who allows cats on their beds - it snags easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Sep 25, 2013

This comforter set has been returned. The quality of the material was poor. It was thin and very cheap looking. The quilting was very flat also. Additionally, there were a lot of loose threads hanging. I ordered the queen size for my queen size bed. The comforter was too short and did not cover the length or width properly. My mattress is a normal size, NOT a pillow top or overly thick. The color blue was also lighter than what was pictured on the website. It was closer to a sky or baby blue, not a dusty blue. The floral applique design was the only redeeming factor of this set

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from NC,  Aug 30, 2013

I read so many good reviews of this bedding set and was hoping to like it. Following the advice of other reviewers, I ordered the king set for my queen bed. I am disappointed and will definitely be sending it back. Here are my comments: 1) very poor quality construction. As others have mentioned, the embroidered part arrived with threads already pulling out. 2) very scratchy- it feels like sandpaper! I was so surprised, as other people said it was very soft. 3) the king set was way too big for my queen bed. Not only was the comforter dragging on the floor, but the pillow shams were enormous. I would have had to buy special pillows just to fit the set. The colors are pretty and similar to what appears in the picture, but the set is just such poor quality. The "sheen" looks cheap and poorly made. It's a good price but really not worth your money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Colorado,  Aug 14, 2013

Love this comforter! True to color by the picture and catches the light to shimmer some. Need square pillows though for the shams.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Hannibal, Mo.,  Aug 9, 2013

Received my comforter yesterday. Love it. Unpacked it, and is gorgeous. Now trying to get wrinkles out, but I will. Also decided to order the curtains that match it. Colors are great. Just what I wanted. Hardly any threads to deal with. Would recommend to anyone. Also love the free shipping. High price at other store.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Texas,  Jun 17, 2013

Beautiful, warm and soft but light weight. Only strange thing is 2 shams are so big and odd sized, no pillows fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Boston,  Jun 15, 2013

With the prevalence of extra deep mattresses the industry needs to accommodate the width of comforters. A minimum of 110 is needed to adequately cover some of the sides. This was too small and too small to share

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from orange County, NY,  Jun 8, 2013

This is such beautiful bedding. The comforter is so incredibly light yet warm. I was hesitant because I usually don't like comforters with a sheen but this is really soft and snuggly. It's just the perfect combination of casual and elegant; I'm thrilled with the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color a little off.
 from South Jordan, Utah,  May 7, 2013

The blue in the bedspread is a little different than it looked so it doesn't match my furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Long Island, New York,  May 1, 2013

This set actually looks a lot better than pictured. I love it!!!! It makes my room look very stylish and this set looks expensive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from Bloomington, MN,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a beautiful comforter set. The colors are goreous as well as the pattern. Very striking and the quality is fine for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Lush
 from St. Louis MO,  Apr 12, 2013

Love, love, love this set! It is indeed lush and luxurious! I love the colors, which were true to the description. It has a beautiful sheen. I wish I would have taken others' suggestion on getting 28" x 28" pillows vs. the 26" x 26" for the Euro shams, but they still look great. I bought a king-size for my queen bed and I'm glad I did; it fits perfectly. I don't think I would have been happy with a queen. I haven't put on the bed skirt and I'm not sure I will because it would need some alteration. I'm just not a bed skirt kinda gal and my railings suffice. Plus, I'm on the lazy side. The only complaint I have is that some of the embroidery on one of the pillows was a tiny bit frazzled...nothing I can't live with. What in life isn't a bit frazzled?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter not the quality I wanted
 from Apex, NC,  Feb 14, 2013

Looks so pretty in the picture but not the quality I had hoped for...too flimsy, I thought. I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad Disappointment!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

I thought this would be so beautiful in my room but when I took it out of the box, first off it looked more on the blue green side then a lighter blue - almost powder blue. The material felt horrible on my skin and I started getting itchy from it. Yuck! Then when I laid it over my Queen size bed it was totally not wide enough. It seems like the Queen was made for a Full bed. It's going back! I'm really disappointed :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top