Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from CT,  Jan 17, 2011

This set is gorgeous. Yes, the material is a little rough, but it's polyester so it's expected. However, the material on the underside of the comforter is a bit softer. That's a plus. But when when buying something that is "dry clean recommended" you should probably not cover yourself with it directly anyway. A soft sheet or blanket in between you and the comforter makes more sense as the sheet/blanket could be washed more often. I also took a recommendation from a review of a different bedding set where the user suggested buying a size larger if you have a deep mattress. And boy am I glad I did that! We have a queen sized bed with a thick pillow-top mattress. I like a comforter to cover the bed and hang over all sides very well. So I ordered a king sized set. The pillows in the write-up showed no size difference between the queen and king so that was a plus. The only challenge I anticipated was the bedding skirt ... and actually, it didn't turn out to be too much of a challenge after all. I plan to alter it later but for now, I folded the front corner so it overlapped ... and you can't even tell! This set is gorgeous! It really dressed up our bedroom. I recommend this set highly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wide enough
 from KCMO,  Feb 12, 2011

I love the colors and pattern of the set, but the comforter is not wide enough to fit. With all the deep mattresses that people have, manufacturers need to adjust the size of the bedding appropriately. I have to pull the comforter down on one side to hide the mattress, which leaves the other with only an inch or so to hang over the edge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally worth it
 from long island.ny,  Mar 2, 2011

i ordered and received my new comforter set and i cannot begin to tell you how pleased i was with it. the colors are exactly what i wanted and true to what is shown in the picture. the quality is excellent. i love it on my new king size bed . the size was perfect too. it has a soft satin sheen to it. everything about it i love!!! i also ordered the lush decor drapes to go with it and it was a perfect match and again , excellent quality. i am so happy i chose this set. it's what i've been looking for! thank you overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End comforter set
 from Minnesota,  Sep 17, 2011

This is a high end comforter set, the color is as the picture shows, a real blue, not aqua or teal, the brown is a deep dark rich brown, the tan a deep, darker tan color. The quality of the fabric is outstanding, the comforter is lush and full, the queen size is a real queen size, it hangs over both sides and the bottom just as the picture shows. There were no loose ends or threads and the pillows are beautiful, this set looks like I spent much more than I did, I am more than satisfied and as always it was shipped fast and packaged well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Reading, PA,  Sep 24, 2011

My concern, after reading many O.co product reviews on King Size Comforters was the size. I gave up on the one I wanted most because I didn't believe it would cover the bed well enough. This comforter JUST, barely, fits our king size bed . It's what I expected though from the measurements given and the customer reviews. I wish comforter were just a little wider and a little longer but overall I am satisfied (it does cover the sheets but no extra). Pilllows and pillow covers are nice. Bed skirt is a little thin, can see through slightly so that may be a concern if you store things under your bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly what I wanted and just what I expected to receive. I think the o.co pictures were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality - good value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel the site description for this King Comforer, Bed Skirt & accessory pillows was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from San Francisco Bay Area, California,  Jul 3, 2012

I'm really surprised that there aren't more comments about the quality of this set. This is the only thing that I've ordered from Overstock that I've gone through the hassle to return. The colors were PERFECT for my room and I was pretty upset that it didn't work out. The material is AWFUL to the touch. There were strings everywhere and I can't possibly imagine having it on my bed with a cat in the house. It would snag so easily. The pillows were cheap, but for the price of this set, I expected much more. Regarding the size, I ordered a King as recommended by the reviews. I like oversized comforters, however, it was too big for the Queen. If it had been more fluffy it may have looked more proportional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles!
 from Sequim, WA,  Sep 13, 2011

I love the colors and the design of this set, but the material wrinkles terribly. It was this way when I opened the package and I thought about returning it, but I loved the color and design so much that I decided to keep it and took it immediately to a dry cleaners to see if they could get the wrinkles out. They had some success, but not completely. I'm very disappointed in this aspect of the set. Also, I decided to order a king size for a queen bed, and I'm glad I did. A queen size would not have fit appropriately. So, with the above said, I wouldn't buy it again, nor would I recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors True to the Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Blue Coca Flower Comforter Set
 from Pine Bluff, Arkansas,  Dec 10, 2012

I purchased the curtains to this set first. I was so impressed with the curtains that when the comforter set was on special pricing, I could not resist. The comforter is truly beautiful! I brought the king size for my queen size bed for overhang. The pillow shams and 2 accent pillows truly complement the comforter. The material is very lush and silklike. I just love the whole set and even my husband who does not usually offer an opinion on bedding complemented on how nice it was. The brown in this set really sets off my spice bamboo floor. You can't beat the good buys at overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few extra dineros
 from NC Winston Salem area,  May 18, 2012

So beautiful on the bed...rich, alive, and welcoming to who ever walks in the room to view the space or who ever walks in to get ready for a good nights' sleep.Fabric is pleasing to the touch...delightful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!!!! Highly recommend it.
 from Wilder, Idaho,  Apr 13, 2012

This is just an awesome set. We ordered a King to compensate for our extra thick queen mattress set and it covers just perfectly. It was a very speedy delivery and we opened it right away as we had read the reviews of the wrinkling problem, but within a few hours the wrinkles were gone. I had to adjust the bed skirt to fit our queen size, but that was accomplished very easily. It is high quality material, stitching and the colors are just beautiful. We have a piece of an old picket fence for our headboard that has just patches of white paint from being weathered and it just pops with the comforter and pillows against it. So pretty!!! The comforter is a little heavy as some of the other reviewers noted. Especially so in our upstairs loft bedroom when we have the wood stove blazing downstairs, but that is easily remedied by just turning it down. Our only concern at this point is the dark chocolate bed skirt and our yellow lab who sheds horribly, but our solution will be to just use the lint roller on it and that should take care of that! We love it, love it and will recommend it to everyone. All our friends and family are very complimentary about the new look in our bedroom and we won't be changing it any time soon for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMENDED
 from OK,  May 19, 2014

While very beautiful, it snagged within the first month, and now less than 6 months old the comforter has ripped apart in 3 different places on the top. Very disappointing!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than I imagined!
 from Akron, OH,  May 6, 2014

Lush is the word for this set! It is so beautiful! I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue/cocoa 8piece set
 from Columbia, TN,  May 3, 2014

Very pretty. Easily snagged. Very cute but not exactly made to last a lifetime

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 15, 2014

The colors of comforter were exactyly as described and it really is a lovely item; however, the filling seemed to be concentrated around the edges which caused it to hang improperly. Also, the underside of the comforter appeared to be smaller than the top and again caused it not to hang correctly. I returned the item and was very pleased with the ease in obtaining the return shipping label and the quick refund of the purchase price less return charges.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush bedding
 from Arkansas,  Mar 12, 2014

Very pretty, but also very cheaply made! Was so disappointed in the quality that I am going to replace with something I can see and hold before buying! It wrinkles badly, is no heavier than a sheet, good quality will last for years, this will last maybe a few months if that long. Again.....VERY DISAPPOINTED,

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way overpriced for very poor quality
 from Louisville Ky,  Feb 12, 2014

I was so disappointed when this set arrived. The color was accurate, but the quality is very poor. This is the lightest weight comforter I have ever owned..Much lighter than any low priced comforter that can be gotten at the Dollar Store. It's like there is absolutely no filler inside of it. It's flat and not warm or cozy, at all. It's a really nice design ...too bad they didn't add some quality. Also the queen sized set came with KING sized shams, so all new pillows have to be bought as well. All around a very disappointing purchase, a first for me after many years of shopping at Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bedset
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Jan 13, 2014

Nice set, fits our bed well and is very attractive. Warning: it is not a comforter for anyone who allows cats on their beds - it snags easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Sep 25, 2013

This comforter set has been returned. The quality of the material was poor. It was thin and very cheap looking. The quilting was very flat also. Additionally, there were a lot of loose threads hanging. I ordered the queen size for my queen size bed. The comforter was too short and did not cover the length or width properly. My mattress is a normal size, NOT a pillow top or overly thick. The color blue was also lighter than what was pictured on the website. It was closer to a sky or baby blue, not a dusty blue. The floral applique design was the only redeeming factor of this set

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from NC,  Aug 30, 2013

I read so many good reviews of this bedding set and was hoping to like it. Following the advice of other reviewers, I ordered the king set for my queen bed. I am disappointed and will definitely be sending it back. Here are my comments: 1) very poor quality construction. As others have mentioned, the embroidered part arrived with threads already pulling out. 2) very scratchy- it feels like sandpaper! I was so surprised, as other people said it was very soft. 3) the king set was way too big for my queen bed. Not only was the comforter dragging on the floor, but the pillow shams were enormous. I would have had to buy special pillows just to fit the set. The colors are pretty and similar to what appears in the picture, but the set is just such poor quality. The "sheen" looks cheap and poorly made. It's a good price but really not worth your money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Colorado,  Aug 14, 2013

Love this comforter! True to color by the picture and catches the light to shimmer some. Need square pillows though for the shams.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top