Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME. The details in this comforter make it.
 from Baldwinsville NY,  Jul 11, 2012

The picture was very accurate and the details are very attractive. I am very pleased with my purchase. I also bought the "Bloom" curtains and they were a perfect match. It really brought the room together and it looks like a dedcorator had done it and at a fraction of the cost. Thank you again Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforters bloom 8pieces.
 from florida.,  Feb 29, 2012

Iwas scare to order by the internet but for this order Im very happy because the comforters is a very god quality for the prices and the curtains and the valance macth all together so I recommand .thank you very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish!
 from Greenville,SC,  Dec 10, 2011

Love this comforter. It looks modern and stylish and not too feminine for my husband. So easy to decorate around with all the neutral colors. I found many accents to go with and my room turned out looking like a designer did it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Comfortor
 from Ohio,  Aug 17, 2011

This is a very pretty comforter set. The only thing I wasn't happy with is the comforter - it just seemed cheaply made. On the plus side though, it is gorgeous and matches the rest of the room exquistly. To add more color, I bought honey colored sheets and it really brings out the colors in the comforter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Set
 from Missouri,  Jun 22, 2011

This set arrived nicely packaged in a sturdy,wire-rimmed clear plastic zippered covering. Labels were neatly displayed on the covering about what was inside, i.e. "bedskirt", "decorator pillow", etc. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because after 2 days of being on the bed, the wrinkles on the comforter had not fallen out. This set is being used at a vacation home, and we will be seeing it this weekend. Hopefully the wrinkles will have lessened. My husband says he likes it anyway, even with wrinkles.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ...As described
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Again, I was very pleased with my purchase at Overstock. The bedding was just as pictured, it's good quility, looks great in my master bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Cozy
 from Washington State,  Nov 24, 2010

I ordered this set because I liked the way it looks, but I was surprised to find out just how warm it is! Last winter, we had to have several layers of bedding to keep warm. This week, with record lows, just a sheet, a light blanket, and this comforter have kept us nice and toasty! Functional AND pretty - there's a surprise!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from NJ,  Jul 20, 2010

I ordered this comforter for my master bedroom. Its such a pretty set, yet not to floral for hubby. The colors are neutral and would go with any decor. The set is dry clean only. And also, does not include sheets. It has a rougher feel to it, but overall pleased with the set and price. I was also very pleased with how fast Overstock.com shipped this to me. They continue to surpass my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Aug 19, 2013

Just love this set. It is so beautiful and I have searched high and low for this set... I wish I could have gotten a Queen but I will adjust for a King... Pattern I guess is discontinued... I do not understand why an item so beautiful was discontinued???

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from New Jersey,  Mar 23, 2013

This comforter set is perfect for our king size bed. We combined it with cocoa color sheets and it looks very classy. Our two cats both have their claws and sleep on the bed all the time; I have not noticed any tears or stray pieces coming apart. I would definitely recommend this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Wyoming,  Jan 26, 2013

This Set looks and feels like a silk blend. It will get pulls in it. The Comforter is small fitting also. The top part of the Comforter is only a cream color, so look careful at the photo and make sure this is what you are looking for. Also The comforter is light weight for summer. This set is beautiful and bright. I haven't washed it yet so I don't know how it will hold up in the machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality, Value and Price
 from West Virginia,  Dec 9, 2012

Purchased for my daughter; and, she is perfectly content with the comforter set. Goes well with her room's decor; and, the cost and value are excellent. Would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was OFF
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 30, 2011

The color of the actual comforter was more golden than tan, In fact, the label on the clear plastic package was notably different than the fabric seen through the clear plastic package. My big mistake was buying in November for a Christmas gift. By the time my wife opened it on Christmas day, it was too late to return after Christmas. The return policy should be adjusted for the holidays if you ask me. I learned a lesson as a man trying to surprise his wife. Also, I guess polyester is not what she likes. Husbands beware not to make the mistakes I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, however need to dry clean.
 from Kooskia, ID,  Nov 29, 2011

Beautiful, however need to dry clean and I did not notice that before ordering. I sent it back for that reason, if not for that I would have kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with this purchase. My guest bedroom is now beautiful! (it actually looks better than mine). The comforter is not as big as I had hoped. I wish I could have gotten the queen size comforter with a full size bedskirt. Nice quality fabric and the colors are perfect. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich, lush looking bedding!
 from Central Coast, California,  Aug 11, 2011

Looking for a new bed set after my daughter moved out. This was exactly what we were looking for. A welcoming addition for our new guest room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Georgia,  Feb 22, 2011

Looks as pictured. Very nice for this price! I received it yesterday so not sure yet how it will hold up but it is sturdy so shouldn't be a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was excited about getting this comforter, but was very disappointed in the color. The color is much darker and closer to a brown, than the light tan color that shows on my screen. I've since seen a picture of this comforter on another website and it is more accurate than this picture. I was also worried about the leaves and vines that are embroidered on the comforter, because the embroidery didn't look very durable. We have a 2 year old that loves to jump on the bed, and I could see a snag happening really fast. Other than that it looked really nice. Just not at all the color I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Boston,  Oct 5, 2010

I absolutely love it! it's just like the picture. the only warning I would have is that the fabric is a beautiful and yet delicate fabric - maybe not too kid friendly for jumping on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Florida,  Aug 14, 2010

I am totally satisfied with the comforter set. It is made very well and from good products. It actually looks more expensive than what I paid for it plus it makes by bed look very welcoming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top