Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfort set
 from Kansas,  Jul 23, 2013

This set looks great in our grey room. We get a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Illinois,  May 30, 2013

This was great buy for my guest room. It looks really great with my gray walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Long Island, New York,  May 1, 2013

I love this set so much that I also purchased it in brown and blue. It is even nicer in that color!! Very nice set!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Alabama,  Feb 2, 2013

Changed the look of my bedroom, very tranquil,but like in some of the reviews I read the width is short for a king. Nice weight for the south.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like in picture.
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

This product is of poor quality. The seams are all frayed and it is not very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new comforter
 from Ohio,  Dec 24, 2012

This comforter, as I suspected, became an instant focal point of the room - it looks better in person than it is on the picture. It has a sophisticated and modern look to it. I absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from florida,  Dec 8, 2012

I am very disappointed that the purchase price is now (2 wks later) $$$ or more less that what I purchased it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty comforter, sized inappropriately
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Nov 29, 2012

This comforter is quite pretty. However, as other reviewers have mentioned, the size is MUCH TOO SMALL for a king sized bed. We have a TempurPedic mattress and if the comforter is positioned exactly in the middle of the bed, you can see about an inch of the mattress/blankets between the bottom of the comforter and the dust ruffle on both sides. I just couldn't get past how that looked. I considered pulling it farther down on the side of the bed closest to our door, but you can see the reflection of the opposite side in a mirror and, quite frankly, it looked horrible. I was also initially disappointed in white/off white stripe in the comforter. At first glance, it gave the impression of being dingy. My husband thought that it almost looked tan. I wouldn't go that far, but it definitely did not match the white drapes or crown moulding in the bedroom. I decided to return it the same day I received it. I was very disappointed, but felt that if I was paying over $100, it needed to be something I liked 100%. To set up my return, I used Overstock's live chat. The gentleman who helped me was courteous and made the return process easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not the best quality
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 1, 2012

Beautiful comforter set. Gives out bedroom that look of ellegance. After 3 weeks though, I noticed that the seams on the front of the set were ripping. I contacted Overstock and they are sending me a replacement ASAP. I love the way it makes our room look, that I'm willing to give it one more try. Lets hope the next is better quality. I think this would be a great product for a guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for a pillowtop king mattress
 from Rome, NY,  Sep 1, 2012

The set is pretty - the blue is more gray than the picture suggests. It's not real soft to the touch and I guess I should have checked the size needed better before I ordered it. It was far to small for our pillowtop king mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up to cleaning
 from New Berlin, WI,  Aug 12, 2012

I loved the pattern & color of the comforter. The fit is only OK as I would prefer the Cal King to be a little longer. However my worst complaint is how it holds up to cleaning. This was the first time I purchased a dry cleanable comforter,figuring it would stay looking nice longer. Nope, not a bit! The quilting inside shifts around and bunches just as much with dry cleaning, as other comforters do in the wash. After spending over $40 each time for dry cleaning, I thought I'd try washing it myself, and it didn't turn out any worse. The material also snags very easy. I do have dogs, and the reviews I read stated the hair brushed off easily. Not the hair from my dogs. After only 1 year, it looks so bad, I'm shopping for a new comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 31, 2012

Beautiful colors and brightness...Looks great on the bed....Comes with everything you need too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Northern Michigan,  Jun 20, 2012

Arrived Early! The 8 piece set was beyond the quality all local merchants.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 from WY,  May 29, 2012

The quilt set is beautiful. I found the fabric and construction to be of good quality. The colors are true to the Internet picture and the size generous. It really perked up a drab downstairs guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love it!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  May 18, 2012

After I ordered the king set for my bed, I had second thoughts. I was worried I wouldn't like the cream color as I would have preferred white and the whole color scheme was different than the rest of my house. But once I embraced the cream color and chose to paint 3 walls that color and teal behind the bed, I absolutely love the look! I also used crystal accents with my lamps, curtain rod ends, etc. My whole bedroom has been transformed (from browns/blues) and it looks amazing. I even painted my oak headboard cream and it looks so refreshed! I also bought the matching curtains and used one panel each to my two windows in the room (one panel fits each window perfectly). I have two cats - one black and one orange - and they lay on the bed all the time and I don't notice their hair. I recently bought more of a velour-type bedspread in my spare bedroom and it really shows all their hair so now I have to keep a sheet on that bed. I also bought the bamboo sheets for my bed and those are THE BEST SHEETS EVER (will do a review on those too). Wth the combination of the sheets, a 4" memory foam mattress topper that I had, plus the nice lightweight feel of the new comforter, I truly feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud - my boyfriend agrees! I did have a down comforter and I thought I liked it, but I love this lightweight feel so much better now. Plus I can get cold easily and I have not had any issues. I haven't even put the king blanket that I bought on the bed - may return it. And this was in February when there were cold nights. I do have a teal throw blanket at the end of my bed that I used once or twice, but I don't think I'll add a blanket. Wish I could download a picture. The only negative I can think of is the width is a little shorter than I'd prefer. One side you can almost see the sheets - but I keep that side away from the entry door so it's not a big deal now. Anyway, I highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Georgia,  Apr 10, 2012

This one is so good that I bought a second one for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-piece comforter set
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Mar 30, 2012

I received this comforter set on 2/7/12 but I didn't open it until we moved into our new house. Yesterday I opened the set & got my bed all set up. After setting it up, today I realized there were 2 pieces missing. We did not receive the 2 decorative pillows in the set. I don't want to send back the whole set. Is there anyway you can send me the 2 decorative pillows? My order # is 110015674

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Plain, WI,  Mar 27, 2012

I love the whole set. It was just the right colors. I had looked thru other reviews before I ordered it and that made me order the cal. King even tho we have a Queen bed. It falls over the sides more and fits perfect. It nice and warm too. And like the others said it is perfect if you have a dog. Hair won't stick to it. Love the pillow shams and throw pillows too! Only thing is I am having trouble finding a 26 by 26 inch pillow to fit the one sham size. Right now I just have a standard size pillow in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Lockport, NY,  Mar 26, 2012

I saw this online and fell in love with it. It looks just like the picture. As in other reviews the lightest color is actually cream not white. I have cats and hair does stick to it a little but it brushes off with you hand unlike some other comforters I have had in the past. I keep going back and forth between an excellend and good rating only because of the cat hair sticking and the euro shams. The euro shams are big and square and normal pillows dont fit in them so they are kind of ackward. But I went with an excellent review because neither of those points are descriptive of the quality which is excellent, just things I dont particularly like. And for any of you interested I ended up painting my walls a dark gray (slightly darker than the comforter) and my ceiling and trim a cream (called silver drop so it went with the gray). It is beautiful and warm. I accented with a few red throw pillows and decorations. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed set
 from TX,  Mar 24, 2012

I decided to finally purchase a king size bed which required me to upgrade my comforter set and curtains. After reading a few reviews and checking out competitor's prices, I decided to order this. Overall, this comforter set was just perfect. First, I did not want lots of pillows becuase that is just more to throw on the floor each night when I am going to sleep. This set came with two king-sized pillow shams that matched the set and also two euro pillow shams (which I am not using). Second, the two decorative pillows are just the right amount of accent to add to the bed. Third, and probably the most imporant, the actual comforter details. The comforter us very pretty, just as it is in the picture. The flowers are sewn onto the comforter - the design is just thread - put almost has a shimmery effect. My matteress is 14 feet thick - and the comforter covers it ok (it could be a bit longer, but don't displeased). The side of the comforter that is closet to you is very soft. The outer side of the comforter is definately for looks - not as soft as the inside (but no need to be since it has the decorations). Fourth, the bed skirt was needed for me, even though I purchased a platform bed - I still have extra space that I need to hide with the bed skirt. Besides the comforter being a bit on the shorter length for me, I would highly recommend this comforter set to anyone. All you need to do is pair it up with a pair of ivory bamboo sheets and you will sleep happy for a very long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought