Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 Jun 20, 2016

This looked great in my bedroom. It is shiny and slippery and didn't really stay in place on my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter
 Jan 8, 2016

I purchased this last year and loved it. My daughter liked it too so I let her have it and got another one. Great buy and very pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 Nov 27, 2015

very nice, washes well and looks great on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Textured
 Nov 19, 2015

This is so pretty on the bed if you are accessorizing with black and white decor. It isn't one of the comforters you can lay around on comfortably, but it works well on the bed as a cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came apart at the seams
 Nov 17, 2015

Within just a few weeks of having this on my bed, I could tell that it was starting to come apart at one of the seams. Before I knew it there was a huge gaping hole and the stuffing was coming out. It then proceeded to come apart at another seam and it just looked awful. It was not well made at all. The material was also very scratchy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort set
 from Kansas,  Jul 23, 2013

This set looks great in our grey room. We get a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Illinois,  May 30, 2013

This was great buy for my guest room. It looks really great with my gray walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Long Island, New York,  May 1, 2013

I love this set so much that I also purchased it in brown and blue. It is even nicer in that color!! Very nice set!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Alabama,  Feb 2, 2013

Changed the look of my bedroom, very tranquil,but like in some of the reviews I read the width is short for a king. Nice weight for the south.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like in picture.
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

This product is of poor quality. The seams are all frayed and it is not very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new comforter
 from Ohio,  Dec 24, 2012

This comforter, as I suspected, became an instant focal point of the room - it looks better in person than it is on the picture. It has a sophisticated and modern look to it. I absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from florida,  Dec 8, 2012

I am very disappointed that the purchase price is now (2 wks later) $$$ or more less that what I purchased it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty comforter, sized inappropriately
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Nov 29, 2012

This comforter is quite pretty. However, as other reviewers have mentioned, the size is MUCH TOO SMALL for a king sized bed. We have a TempurPedic mattress and if the comforter is positioned exactly in the middle of the bed, you can see about an inch of the mattress/blankets between the bottom of the comforter and the dust ruffle on both sides. I just couldn't get past how that looked. I considered pulling it farther down on the side of the bed closest to our door, but you can see the reflection of the opposite side in a mirror and, quite frankly, it looked horrible. I was also initially disappointed in white/off white stripe in the comforter. At first glance, it gave the impression of being dingy. My husband thought that it almost looked tan. I wouldn't go that far, but it definitely did not match the white drapes or crown moulding in the bedroom. I decided to return it the same day I received it. I was very disappointed, but felt that if I was paying over $100, it needed to be something I liked 100%. To set up my return, I used Overstock's live chat. The gentleman who helped me was courteous and made the return process easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not the best quality
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 1, 2012

Beautiful comforter set. Gives out bedroom that look of ellegance. After 3 weeks though, I noticed that the seams on the front of the set were ripping. I contacted Overstock and they are sending me a replacement ASAP. I love the way it makes our room look, that I'm willing to give it one more try. Lets hope the next is better quality. I think this would be a great product for a guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for a pillowtop king mattress
 from Rome, NY,  Sep 1, 2012

The set is pretty - the blue is more gray than the picture suggests. It's not real soft to the touch and I guess I should have checked the size needed better before I ordered it. It was far to small for our pillowtop king mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up to cleaning
 from New Berlin, WI,  Aug 12, 2012

I loved the pattern & color of the comforter. The fit is only OK as I would prefer the Cal King to be a little longer. However my worst complaint is how it holds up to cleaning. This was the first time I purchased a dry cleanable comforter,figuring it would stay looking nice longer. Nope, not a bit! The quilting inside shifts around and bunches just as much with dry cleaning, as other comforters do in the wash. After spending over $40 each time for dry cleaning, I thought I'd try washing it myself, and it didn't turn out any worse. The material also snags very easy. I do have dogs, and the reviews I read stated the hair brushed off easily. Not the hair from my dogs. After only 1 year, it looks so bad, I'm shopping for a new comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 31, 2012

Beautiful colors and brightness...Looks great on the bed....Comes with everything you need too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Northern Michigan,  Jun 20, 2012

Arrived Early! The 8 piece set was beyond the quality all local merchants.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 from WY,  May 29, 2012

The quilt set is beautiful. I found the fabric and construction to be of good quality. The colors are true to the Internet picture and the size generous. It really perked up a drab downstairs guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love it!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  May 18, 2012

After I ordered the king set for my bed, I had second thoughts. I was worried I wouldn't like the cream color as I would have preferred white and the whole color scheme was different than the rest of my house. But once I embraced the cream color and chose to paint 3 walls that color and teal behind the bed, I absolutely love the look! I also used crystal accents with my lamps, curtain rod ends, etc. My whole bedroom has been transformed (from browns/blues) and it looks amazing. I even painted my oak headboard cream and it looks so refreshed! I also bought the matching curtains and used one panel each to my two windows in the room (one panel fits each window perfectly). I have two cats - one black and one orange - and they lay on the bed all the time and I don't notice their hair. I recently bought more of a velour-type bedspread in my spare bedroom and it really shows all their hair so now I have to keep a sheet on that bed. I also bought the bamboo sheets for my bed and those are THE BEST SHEETS EVER (will do a review on those too). Wth the combination of the sheets, a 4" memory foam mattress topper that I had, plus the nice lightweight feel of the new comforter, I truly feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud - my boyfriend agrees! I did have a down comforter and I thought I liked it, but I love this lightweight feel so much better now. Plus I can get cold easily and I have not had any issues. I haven't even put the king blanket that I bought on the bed - may return it. And this was in February when there were cold nights. I do have a teal throw blanket at the end of my bed that I used once or twice, but I don't think I'll add a blanket. Wish I could download a picture. The only negative I can think of is the width is a little shorter than I'd prefer. One side you can almost see the sheets - but I keep that side away from the entry door so it's not a big deal now. Anyway, I highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought