Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Pullman, WA,  Jan 24, 2012

This is a very well made comforter set. The colors are fantastic. Just as pictured; yes the "white" is a little silvery off-white but still goes just fine with the white trim in my bedroom. Cannot wait to get the curtains hung (Lush Decor Terra) and the comforter on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Idaho,  Jan 24, 2012

Excellent quality and looks exactly as described. Looks great in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly like I thought, but good enough!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 9, 2011

The material is a little rougher then I like and the white is actually cream but other then those two things, it's a beautiful comforter and it is comfortable to sleep under. It will match pretty much anything and it looks pretty well put together. I would recommend it to anybody interested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not White
 from Elgin, Illinois,  Dec 9, 2011

This is a really beautiful set. The only complaint I have is with the color. The palest grey actually looks beige or ecru and not silvery white like in the photo. I considered sending it back because I have white trim and it actually makes the comforter look a little dirty or dingy. I never got around to sending it back, so I'll just have to work around the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Comforter Set
 from Indiana,  Nov 30, 2011

Shipping was fast and the material is very nice. The colors are beautiful and the picture doesn't do it justice. The comforter and pillows are just perfect. The feel of the comforter is fluffy and yet solid. I love the sheen of the contrasting colors the embroidery. Its not too girly for the man of the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Nov 8, 2011

I love this comforter set! I put it in our new guest bedroom on a black framed bed (also from Overstock) and it is strikingly beautiful! Wow! The embroidered flowers add a lot to the looks. I bought the king size for a queen bed because the reviews of others said it ran small. The comforter fits well, but the bed skirt was of course too big and had to be tucked in a bit to fit. I like that the matching pillows came with the set. I would recommended this set with a big thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched with the picture on the site very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This comforter set appears to be very good quality. Not over heavy or too light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is as described
 from temple, tx,  Nov 8, 2011

I probably would not purchase again. The product is ok, but not up to the color description in the color photo of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat different from the picture on the site...more tan and black, not black and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as described in product statement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat as described, as mentioned prior, the color is more tan and black, not white and black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Comforter Set is Gorgeous!
 from Georgia,  Nov 6, 2011

I purchased this set for my guest room. It is plush and classy, generously sized to fit the queen bed. It is especially nice that the embroidery is positioned high enough on the comforter so that it is not hidden by the footboard. I can't wait to have holiday guests so they can enjoy the beautifully appointed room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is accurately depicted, but the light color is cream, not pure white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Compares favorably with an item priced three times as much at a popular department store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter...but have not used yet.
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a nice looking comforter. My only problem with this is whom ever makes it are poor seamstress because there are several weak seams on the comforter. When it finally get cold enough I will mend it but I should not have to if people took more pride in the product they make. That is nothing against overstock but they may want to check into that. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeared to be the same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looked fine. Although I could tell through the packaging that there was a tear at the seam. I can fix it though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 1, 2011

I purchased this bedding for my guest room and I'm kind of depressed that I did that. Why? Because it's so pretty, I want it in my master bedroom!!! Oh well....instead, I have an ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL guest room that is comfy, inviting and contemporary all because if this bedding and the Bronx bed frame I also purchased here on o.co. Buy this, you WON'T be disappointed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Comforter Set
 from Cincinnati,  Oct 31, 2011

I am pleased with my purchase. I love the combination of the black, white, and gray. Makes my room look sleek and gives enough of a floral patternt to not go overboard. It is somewhat itchy though but I am sure in time I will get used to it so that is why I am giving it four starts instead of five. The embroidery has a bluish sheen so I am excited to be able to pull that out when I paint my room and add my accents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Calgary, AB Canada,  Oct 27, 2011

I received this set and was instantly thrilled. I had to do a little bit of ironing of the shams and skirt but that's normal. Also I had to find two euro pillows to fit the euro shams but a quick trip to Jysk solved that - and cheaply too. The only thing to complain about was that there were quite a few little threads that I had to cut off, but that only took a few minutes. All in all my spare room looks like a designer made it up. Beautiful quality and colours. Buy it, you won't be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from New York,  Sep 28, 2011

The set is really nice. Just what I expected. Wish the comforter was a little heavier but it keeps us warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The set looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok I thought the comforter would be heavier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 2, 2011

Super fast shipping. I have a King. The comforter is not necessarily short on the sides but I do wish it was longer. The length is perfect. It's a beautiful comforter, and a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-piece comforter set
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Mar 30, 2012

I received this comforter set on 2/7/12 but I didn't open it until we moved into our new house. Yesterday I opened the set & got my bed all set up. After setting it up, today I realized there were 2 pieces missing. We did not receive the 2 decorative pillows in the set. I don't want to send back the whole set. Is there anyway you can send me the 2 decorative pillows? My order # is 110015674

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top