Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Alabama,  Feb 2, 2013

Changed the look of my bedroom, very tranquil,but like in some of the reviews I read the width is short for a king. Nice weight for the south.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like in picture.
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

This product is of poor quality. The seams are all frayed and it is not very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new comforter
 from Ohio,  Dec 24, 2012

This comforter, as I suspected, became an instant focal point of the room - it looks better in person than it is on the picture. It has a sophisticated and modern look to it. I absolutely love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from florida,  Dec 8, 2012

I am very disappointed that the purchase price is now (2 wks later) $$$ or more less that what I purchased it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty comforter, sized inappropriately
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Nov 29, 2012

This comforter is quite pretty. However, as other reviewers have mentioned, the size is MUCH TOO SMALL for a king sized bed. We have a TempurPedic mattress and if the comforter is positioned exactly in the middle of the bed, you can see about an inch of the mattress/blankets between the bottom of the comforter and the dust ruffle on both sides. I just couldn't get past how that looked. I considered pulling it farther down on the side of the bed closest to our door, but you can see the reflection of the opposite side in a mirror and, quite frankly, it looked horrible. I was also initially disappointed in white/off white stripe in the comforter. At first glance, it gave the impression of being dingy. My husband thought that it almost looked tan. I wouldn't go that far, but it definitely did not match the white drapes or crown moulding in the bedroom. I decided to return it the same day I received it. I was very disappointed, but felt that if I was paying over $100, it needed to be something I liked 100%. To set up my return, I used Overstock's live chat. The gentleman who helped me was courteous and made the return process easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not the best quality
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 1, 2012

Beautiful comforter set. Gives out bedroom that look of ellegance. After 3 weeks though, I noticed that the seams on the front of the set were ripping. I contacted Overstock and they are sending me a replacement ASAP. I love the way it makes our room look, that I'm willing to give it one more try. Lets hope the next is better quality. I think this would be a great product for a guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for a pillowtop king mattress
 from Rome, NY,  Sep 1, 2012

The set is pretty - the blue is more gray than the picture suggests. It's not real soft to the touch and I guess I should have checked the size needed better before I ordered it. It was far to small for our pillowtop king mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up to cleaning
 from New Berlin, WI,  Aug 12, 2012

I loved the pattern & color of the comforter. The fit is only OK as I would prefer the Cal King to be a little longer. However my worst complaint is how it holds up to cleaning. This was the first time I purchased a dry cleanable comforter,figuring it would stay looking nice longer. Nope, not a bit! The quilting inside shifts around and bunches just as much with dry cleaning, as other comforters do in the wash. After spending over $40 each time for dry cleaning, I thought I'd try washing it myself, and it didn't turn out any worse. The material also snags very easy. I do have dogs, and the reviews I read stated the hair brushed off easily. Not the hair from my dogs. After only 1 year, it looks so bad, I'm shopping for a new comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 31, 2012

Beautiful colors and brightness...Looks great on the bed....Comes with everything you need too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Northern Michigan,  Jun 20, 2012

Arrived Early! The 8 piece set was beyond the quality all local merchants.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 from WY,  May 29, 2012

The quilt set is beautiful. I found the fabric and construction to be of good quality. The colors are true to the Internet picture and the size generous. It really perked up a drab downstairs guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Georgia,  Apr 10, 2012

This one is so good that I bought a second one for my daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Plain, WI,  Mar 27, 2012

I love the whole set. It was just the right colors. I had looked thru other reviews before I ordered it and that made me order the cal. King even tho we have a Queen bed. It falls over the sides more and fits perfect. It nice and warm too. And like the others said it is perfect if you have a dog. Hair won't stick to it. Love the pillow shams and throw pillows too! Only thing is I am having trouble finding a 26 by 26 inch pillow to fit the one sham size. Right now I just have a standard size pillow in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set is great...
 from Mesquire,Nv,  Mar 16, 2012

Very pleased it was all I wanted and more....Beautiful and expensive looking....color perfect.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Colors!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 11, 2012

Love the colors, have not used it yet. redecorating so will use it soon!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cheap!!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

When this arrived, we took it out and immediately noticed that one of the decorative pillows had been stepped on. There was an actual shoe print on the pillow. We took the comforter out and it has thread coming out of the seams. We looked further at the seam and notice holes! The material is so cheap and everything inside smelled HORRIBLE! If you were going to keep this, you would need to have it cleaned before it was useable. I understand that this product is inexpensive but you would be better off waiting, saving your money and buying a quality product made in the US. We returned our package the same day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaper at anna's linens
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

Bought for $X in store from Anna's Linens. Quality is decent. Top fabric is a bit scratchy, but overall looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St Louis, MO,  Mar 6, 2012

Very nice comforter set - good quality! The picture is very accurate however there is a lot of silver/grey color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 3, 2012

I love this comforter set. It did need to be ironed before using, but I'm sure that's normal. I've been receiving many compliments!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from VA,  Feb 21, 2012

Great purchase and fits great. We have a queen bed and purchased this in king. Fits fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top