Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for Everyday Use
 from Boston,  Aug 9, 2010

I bought this set and LOVED the design. When I got it home, the fabric was like a silk taffeta and looked fabulous on the bed. However, my dog got on the bed, damp from the rain and the next day the comforter was stained where she slept. Then, my husband threw his damp towel on the bed and, again, another stain. Within a few days of regular family use the comforter looked as if it were two years old. The silk taffeta is just not made for everyday bedding - this would look great in a guest room or for those kind of people that always fold their comforter down and do not sit on it or sleep under it. We called Overstock and they were fantastic about returning it for full refund even though we had used it - they agreed that this fit within their description of defective - which is why we buy all of our bedding here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Carefully
 from Poconos, PA,  Oct 4, 2010

This is a nice-looking, high-quality comforter, but look carefully at the picture to make sure it's what you want. The pattern is not symmetrical, with virtually the whole right half of the comforter being solid green, and no embroidery--that's not immediately obvious in the picture, which shows the view from the left side. We were looking for a comforter that would lighten up our bedroom and the design on the pillows led us to believe the right half of the comforter would have similar alternation of dark and light, but it doesn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Iowa,  Jun 30, 2011

I was disappointed to find the comforter lacked a symmetrical design. The flowers are stitched to one side of the quilt, and the solid green to the other. This gives the look of a bedspread falling off the bed. Not a look that I care for at all. Toss pillows are pretty all be they small. I am returning the set immediately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Strange
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Sort of.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommented
 from MI,  Jun 14, 2011

Do not buy, this comforter looks like 2 different comforters put together? Over half of the comfoter is green and the other half has the flowers and cream strips. Looks like 2 different comforters put together!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Not good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and warm comfortable comforter set!
 May 7, 2016

Very nice and warm ,comfortable comforter set that completes the bedroom set nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so so elegant
 Feb 9, 2016

I was a bit hesitant, but Now that it's on the bed, I love it. Excellent choice. It dresses up the bed and the room. I was a bit nervous as I have cats and I know they'll be on it, exploring. They're fine, but just in case, I threw an old sheet on top of it all until company arrives. Excellent choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Al bed
 Oct 28, 2015

Looks good. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgie
 Aug 11, 2015

Made our guest room in our mountain home look first class all the way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Set!
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

Set is beautiful; however, after my grandkids visited and sat (and played) on the comforter, the stitching came apart in about 4 places. I took it off the bed and sewed it and washed it and it looked beautiful again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look poor quality
 from Kansas City,  May 19, 2013

May 17th 2013 I got this set for my wife for Christmas 2012. After 5 months the seams on the pillows were coming undone at the stitching. There were spots on the comforter that have seams that are loosing stitching as well. Also there are various threads on the comforter that if you pull on them it creates a run. I am not to pleased with the quality of the stitching of this product. I have seen better Wal-mart grade items hold up better than this.Other than the stitching everything else seems to okay with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lush decor ashlyn 8 piece comforter set
 from beaumont calif,  Sep 18, 2012

very pleased with the colors, quality, and size of this product. this is my first purchase and will probally buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shifting "stuffing"
 from Conroe, Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

Product is not as well constructed as I had hoped. It looks exactly like the picture on your site, but the three-layer comforter does not have enough stability, therefore shifting improperly. I have had to go in and actually do the "tacking" myself to make this item serviceable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO pretty and comfortable
 from Seattle, WA,  May 16, 2012

I bought this bedding to brighten up my bedroom, as I have all black furniture, and it definitely exceeded my expectations! It's soft and comfortable, very pretty and I'm just in love with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd sized panels
 from Danbury, CT,  Apr 24, 2012

No complaint about the quality, but when I put the spread on the bed, I was shocked to see the right side of the spread was a LARGE panel of green. In the picture, it looks like it's a narrow panel, but it actually takes up half of the bed. I know that if the picture revealed that, I would not have purchased it. Unfortunately, I'm not a 'return' person, so the spread is on the bed, and I'm trying to get used to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen comforter set
 from New York,  Apr 2, 2012

I thought the colors were accurate and liked all the pillows and shams - haven't used it much or washed it since it is guest room of lake house. Seems to be of good quality considering how inexpensive the set was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design but they came extremely wrinkled
 from Michigan,  Feb 22, 2012

This comforter set is beautiful but hard to remove the wrinkles from the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Ashlyn 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Virginia,  Jan 4, 2012

The set is beautiful and the comforter is so soft. It is very warm also. I love mine and would recommend it. The only problem I have with mine is that it is easily picked by my cat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bedding
 from Toms River, NJ,  Oct 18, 2011

Bedding has a good fit and looks very rich. Being able to purchase the complete set with pillows and shams made redocrating our room very simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and pattern were as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Sep 24, 2011

Was well made and would recommend. Had to buy fiber fill to make up the odd size pillow sham.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more of an olive green color than sage green in description, but matched picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, high quality & a bargain for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for sage green color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely comforter
 from Idaho,  Aug 12, 2011

Although the wrong comforter set was sent the first time, the on line assistant was very helpful and sent out the proper comforter set immediately. He also helped with the return of the wrong set. I am very happy with both the quality and the customer service of O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought