Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great "teal color" comforter
 from Palmetto, Florida,  Apr 22, 2011

Let me tell you guys, i was looking for moths for a teal color comforter, light teal, not dark teal, and it is!!!! I was not sure if to trust the color displayed onsite, you never know...and took me a while to make my mind, but it is what I wanted, a light TEAL color comforter. TEAL is mix of blue and green, it matchs perfect with green decor and blue decor. The chocolate brown that is part of the comforter, is a perfect blend. Fabric is very nice. It is a beautiful one! To the people who make the site: Please, change the color name, it is not a real blue. It is light teal color. (It's aqua color also, and aqua does not mean has to be always blue....)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes! but it should say "teal" color, not blue, (the mix of blue and green colors is named TEAL, it is aqua type color)
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abigail Bedding
 from New Mexico,  Jan 6, 2011

This bed set is perfect. I searched for the most quality and quantity for my money, and this is the best deal I have ever received. Overstock did a fantastic job describing this set and it was shipped to my house in perfect condition. I am in love. This bed set is fit for a Queen and not only does it look rich and elegant, but it feels so comfortable too. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone. If you are looking for beauty, elegance, with rich accents, than this bed is for you. I am so excited and accent pillows are the perfect touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly dissapointed.
 from Alabama,  Apr 6, 2012

The set was beautiful when I initially put it on my bed, but a few days later the pin tucking came loose and the threading started to unravel. I wish I hadn't have waited almost a year to use it because I would definitely ship it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it at first.
 from WA,  Aug 11, 2011

I'm bummed that after only two weeks the gathers in the bed spread are coming undone. Other than that I love this set.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color, bad quality
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 20, 2012

Comforter was poor quality and did not feel pleasing to touch. The color was different than advertised in the picture. From the online photo, I thought the comforter would be a light teal but once I received the comforter it was definitely green, not blue at all. I would consider it jade. The color would have been okay, but I was planning on painting one of the bedroom walls as an accent wall to match the blue-green color. I didn't want a jade green wall. Also, the texture of the comforter was too rough for my liking and it was very wrinkly. In the end I decided to return the comforter and I found one in a different store (not online) that better matched my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 15, 2012

I sent it back. The colors were right but the quality was very cheap. There were strings everywhere and the size of the comforter for a full size bed wasn't big enough. I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bedspread!
 from Dade City, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

had a hard time finding a bed spread for my daughter's room.. this is beautiful and elegant at the same time... excellent quality...pillows are gorgeous and the true color is TEAL... not aqua... fyi

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from ND,  Nov 11, 2011

It is really nice. Gave it four stars only because there were some threads on the seams I had to cut off. It is teal GREEN and really pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pintucking problem
 from Newaygo, MI,  Apr 20, 2011

When I received this set, I absolutely loved it, it was exactly what I wanted. However,, about 2 weeks after I received it , the pintucking on the comforter started to unravel. Unfortunately, I have to return it, I hope I can find something that I like as well as I did this one. If is wasnt for this problem I probably would have rated it excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is more of a turquoise color, which I expected due to other ratings.
  • How is the quality of the product? The pintucking which is beautiful, started coming apart after about 2 weeks.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from West Coast,  Sep 18, 2010

Wish I had read reviews before ordering..... Box says blue, but set is most definitely green. Pretty, but not what I needed. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES
 Aug 3, 2010

Great quality. Soft fabrics. This is a good deal and very impressive in the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color, bad stitching
 from Iowa,  May 8, 2013

This was my first order from Overstock, I read the reviews carefully and was very happy with the color per all the reviews. After 2 weeks the cute little ruched areas started unraveling and have flattened out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Semi Positive
 from Center, Texas,  May 3, 2013

I loved the colors, the quality was semi. I seen a couple snags in material and several loose thread strands. I use it mostly as a topper for looks and not to actually sleep with. Shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cochran, GA,  Apr 24, 2013

After reading many of the reviews concerning this product, I almost did not purchase it. But, I am so glad that I did. I have had this set for over a month now and have had no issues with it. Pin tucking is holding up extremely well. Quality & workmanship is very good. It looks absolutely lovely with my bedroom suit and I am enjoying the fresh new colors in my room. I checked this very same set on another on-line retail site and Overstock.com saved me over $100 on it. I would definitely recommend this product and Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chilton,TX,  Mar 23, 2013

Love it!It was just like it looked like in the pictures.It matched the decor in our master bedroom and that was what I was concerned about.It is more of a sea foam green which was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Nairobi Kenya,  Jan 4, 2013

The comforter is very good and the price is a great deal,i wanted to know how i can place an order for one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED WITH THIS SET
 from SCOTLAND UK,  Nov 21, 2012

EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bedding...
 from Texas,  Nov 16, 2012

The comforter set is stunning, but they shipped me the wrong bedding first and I had to wait for the replacement. So my advice is order it a month before you need it if you need it by a certain date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but not a winner!
 from South Carolina,  Sep 26, 2012

Loved the colors and look on bed. Disappointed in quality! Has LOTS of stray fabric and piling. Feel like every time I've got all of them more show up. Frustrating!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

I must say the color is beautiful but the quality is anything but. When it arrived about 5 pin tucks had come undone. I tried taking it to a tailor but they said it needed special elastic threading which they did not have. Also, the embroidery on the pillow was falling off. Threads were coming undone everywhere. Furthermore, the quality is not soft and feels somewhat scratchy. You also have to dry clean it only which is a huge fortune! Not recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought