Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Sedro Woolley, WA,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought this comforter set to give my bedroom a new look. It came about a week after ordering, and looks beautiful! The 'aqua" color is more blue than green, in my opinion, but that is what I was hoping for, so I was happy. The material is very silky on top, and I guess it could get snagged easily if you have pets that jump on the bed, but the quality seems to be pretty good and should last for a long time otherwise. I love the accent pillows - they really pull the look together! The comforter is very warm. I was really happy that the sides of the comforter hang down far enough to cover up the sheets on the sides of the bed. I have a king size pillow-top mattress and sometimes the comforters are not wide enough and just sit on top without hanging down far enough; this set fits wonderfully, just as in the picture! A great set for a great price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small fit
 from Flower Mound, Texas,  Dec 30, 2011

I hate to give a less than positive review, the colors are nice and I really think I would have loved it - but the comfortor was so small. I looked at the measurements for the full size comforter before ordering. I took a tape measure and checked to make sure it would fit properly as I needed it to rest just on the rails of the bed. It seemed to be perfect. When I received the set the comforter was about 6 inches too short on both sides. There was no way to make it work. I would have sent it back but I had an accident. When I was back up and around two weeks later I found it was too late to return because of O stocks Policy, so it will go to charity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good buy
 from san diego california,  Oct 22, 2011

It was, a dissapointment. The qualilty was not up to standards,, I guess I should have known by the price, You always get what yo pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material was cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added A Calming Atmosphere to My Bedroom
 from Sacramento, California,  Jun 28, 2011

I love this set. The blue, cream and brown colors work well for both sexes when it comes to bedroom decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 7, 2011

The order process and delivery went well, as always. Even though I still love the design and colors, quality of materials –cheap taffeta- and confection poorer than expected: when trying to get the cushion cover came apart at the seams and, on the other hand, for one strange reaction, some spots strips shaped have appeared on the fabric as oil that I could not remove. It is not even a month, and looks like a 5 yrs old comforter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Indiana,  Apr 26, 2011

This was my first experience with overstock.com and I am very pleased. I haven't put the comforter on a bed yet but it is beautiful and appears to be a very good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bed set ever.
 from portland oregon,  Apr 23, 2011

i couldn't of picked a better set. it makes your room look great to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from houston,  Apr 13, 2011

The comforter is slightly greener than shown, but definately in the blue family. The quality is good for the price. A couple of the tufts have pulled out, but I blame the cat for that one : - )

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is slightly greener than shown
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from Lake Barrington, Illinois,  Apr 10, 2011

I like the comforter and the pillows, I think the colors are very attractive, and the fabric is silky soft. I don't think it's quite big enough for a full bed, however -- it is long enough, but the sides don't come down far enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abigail 8-Piece Comforter
 from Tecumseh,MI,  Mar 29, 2011

I was WOW'd when I received this comforter. It is very beautfiul and rich with detail. The colors are vibrant and the material is of high quality. I would definetly recommend this comforter to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedding
 Mar 20, 2011

The colors are very striking, and style is tastefully classic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition to my Bedroom
 from Oklahoma, USA,  Mar 15, 2011

I had been looking for a bedding set that matched my vintage heirloom furniture. Not only does this match, it looks like it was made for my bedroom. The colors are beautiful, and I have had so many compliments on how great it looks. I loved that it came with all of the matching shams and decorative pillows. As I was shopping at the department stores, everything that was remotely close was well over my price range. My sister ordered a bed set on Overstock and was really pleased, so I took a look myself and found exactly what I was looking for on the first try and they had it in stock. In stores, there is typically not many choices for a full size bed, unless you are 14 years old, but Overstock was completely different!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good design and quality
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 5, 2011

Very good design and quality. Looks a lot more expensive than cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !!
 Feb 27, 2011

First thing...the color is more of an aqua blue instead of a blue. That is one of the reasons I bought it as I am not crazy about the blue color that is popular right now. This bedroom set is really beautiful and very classy. I was hesitant after reading a review about it being scratchy but I found the fabric really nice. This comforter is not a heavy weight which is what I wanted for year round use. The prior one I had was very luxurious but very very heavy which really does not work in the summer months. I am adding a down comforter beneath this one for winter use. I really love the way this comforter looks since the beige and brown (near the pillows) look like a sheet which is turned down onto the aqua comforter. I also thought with the price that this was going to look very cheap...boy, was I wrong!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this set!!
 from Arkansas,  Feb 9, 2011

This set is a great buy! It is comfortable and stylish. It really makes the room pop. I would recommend this set to any and everybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Youngsville, NC,  Jan 13, 2011

It was just as advertised. Very good quality. Like others have mentioned, the blue was greener than blue, but was a georgeous shade/color. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Houston,  Sep 21, 2010

This was an excellent deal. The quality is excellent. Had to buy the curtains from another site unfortunately, but my room is gorgeous. Never disappointed Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Scratchy
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2010

The color and pattern were beautiful, but the material was very scratchy. I ended up returning it. It was not a comfortable material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unsatisfied
 Aug 31, 2010

it is listed as blue and it is not. it is green. very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Renaissance 3-piece Comforter Set
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
(1)
Back to top