Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quilt Picture
 from Kansas City,  Mar 22, 2013

No recommendation unless they change the picture of this quilt to match the quilt! It is perfectly good but it is not red and grey. No grey in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 12, 2013

Lovely brick red color instead of bright red. Ambiguous enough "floral" pattern to not offend my very masculine husband. Is light enough to go over the TOP of a down comforter without weighing down the comforter...makes the bed VERY cozy! I washed it before using it, and it did not fade, did not shrink, did not wrinkle. Love the set. The gingham bedskirt and reverse trim is truly BLACK AND WHITE, not grey as it looks...it is just a tiny gingham pattern and therefore looks greyish in the pic. I decorate with black and white, and it looks gorgeous. PERFECT for winter color.....I bought the king, and it fits perfectly. One comment...the skirt is 15" deep EXACTLY, after you iron it. So if you need something longer, you'll have to add a simple trim to it - which would be very easy to do like a grosgrain ribbon. Just make sure you wash it first.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Rural Iowa,  Dec 4, 2012

I used this in my re-modeled living quarters in my horse trailer. It is perfect! I waited until it arrived to pick my red accent color so it would match. It looks amazing! Tons of compliments that have resulted in a couple jobs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be worst?
 from Northen, VA,  Oct 10, 2012

I had waited 7 years to justify buying a new bedding set. I thought that by paying $$ Dlls for the bonus set - comforter, shames and two pillows- I would received in exchange a quality set. The material and construction of this set is what you could find in Big Lots, or K- Mart, except the tag price,which you can find less expensive on these stores. The two bonus pillows are same size however they have a different face quilted, what is worst, their ties just bearly close, leaving the insert expose...I'm glad to have a new bedding set, I'll learn to live with it, but I am afraid I had not used our money wisely. Great anticipation = great disappointment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Quilt Set
 from Colorado,  Sep 20, 2014

This quilt set perfectly complements the light gray walls, white woodwork, white nightstands, and white scrolled head and foot boards in my newly created guest room. I love the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as I expected
 from Arizona,  Jun 12, 2013

I was disappointed when I opened the quilt set. The colors are very muted, almost faded, and the quilt is very thin. At first I decided to return the set but changed my mind and will use the checked side out with red accents instead of the other way around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was worried about purchasing something that was so inexpensive, but thought I'd give it a try because it was the 'look' I wanted. I've had friends ask 'where' and 'how much' on this bed grouping than on any other I paid much, much for!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Jan 3, 2015

They were very happy with this gift. Said it was well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it black and white or blue and white check?
 from newrark, ohio,  Aug 27, 2014

Wonderful quality - only defect it you want to call it that is can't tell if it's blue or black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Country Look!
 from Madera California,  Aug 18, 2014

Very cute and stylish product. Looks great in my guest room. True to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Charlotte NC,  Aug 15, 2014

This quilt is absolutely beautiful. It is rather thin, so just be aware of that. I haven't used it or washed it yet, so I can't speak as to durability, but it is just lovely. The red is a vibrant, deep red. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ensemble
 from Cape Cod MA,  Jul 29, 2014

Just purchased this set as an alternate bed cover for my beach house rental. It's lightweight, looks easy to launder, and looks lovely in the master bedroom. I paired it with a white bed skirt and black and white gingham drapes. Pretty summer look that's not the usual beach house blue scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt set!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 2, 2014

Love this quilt set. So cheerful and pretty. Really brightens up my room. Also bought the matching bedskirt. The only drawback is the weight of it. After using a fluffy comforter for the past few years, had to add extra blankets for warmth, but love it anyway. Looks much for neat and tidy than a comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the red that is shown in the picture
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2013

I ordered this quilt expecting a brighter red, or a red that reflects the color in the pictures. Instead, the quilt is a dark red, closer to maroon and doesn't brighten up my bedroom at all. I'm on the fence about returning it, it is pretty, just not what I had thought I was ordering or expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from NY-NJ metro region,  Dec 10, 2013

Color combo is attractive and the set appears fairly well made. The pillow is secured by ties across the center of the checked side - which makes displaying the pillow on the checked side not possible The background color is a DEEP maroon-ish red with white and black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Rome, Ga,  Nov 20, 2013

The colors & pattern are beautiful. Exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorraine 5-piece Quilt Sham and PIllow Set
 from East Texas,  Nov 19, 2013

The quilt is the perfect weight - not heavily quilted. The shade of red was almost the shade that showed up on my monitor, so it fit perfectly in the guest room. I am quite happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Marysville OH,  Nov 14, 2013

Looks great in person but it looks more maroon than red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Amityville NY,  Nov 10, 2013

This 3 piece quilt is exactly as pictured. Some reviews state that it's not the same color as shown. I ordered this quilt because I love the color and pattern. It's beautiful and looks pretty in my room. I get many compliments on it. I have a queen size bed but I bought a king size quilt. Since I don't use a bed skirt I like it to hang over the sides. You can't beat the PRICE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
update for Master Bedroom
 from Navasota, TX,  Oct 26, 2013

I received this about 3 wks ago and I love it. It is light enough that I can use it year round. The colors are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought