Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt, have some tips for the color RED!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 15, 2013

First of all, monitors are not great for displaying the exact color. So the color red you see may not be the one you want. Second of all, red colors bleed and fade if not treated properly from the start. I received my quilt today. I put in 4 cups of just regular salt , the quilt and started the washer. After the washer started the wash cycle I stopped it and let it sit for an hour. I also put in a color catcher to see if it would bleed. After an hour I started the washer and I had no stain on the color catcher and the quilt was fine. Something companies and sellers don't tell you. You can't use detergent on red until you have set in the color. I will do this a couple of more times and I have saved myself a lot of aggravation for the price of a couple of boxes of salt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If only...
 from South Carolina,  Mar 4, 2012

If only the color would have been RED, it was a brownish red like cinnamon. I kept it. Then, if only when I washed it in my front load washer with woolite complete it would not have faded...it looks like I have had it now for 10 years instead of one month. It is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from tx,  Mar 7, 2013

I like the colors, it's nice and lightweight, good for the Texas heat, you can't use anything heavy down here. The one I got didn't shrink or fade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy on the Rust, Cinnamon, Paprika kind of Red.
 from Manhattan, NY,  May 1, 2014

Fall/Winter color. Flowers are white-white with black lines making the detail--like a 'line drawing.' I would have kept it if the flowers had maybe a couple of gray tones in them but that is crazy fussy me. All over organic quilting--no loose threads, Broke my heart because I loved the gingham bit. Good value if you know how to take care of your more sensitive laundry items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt!
 from Illinois,  Nov 27, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of this quilt. I found it on other websites but got the best price at Overstock. It is very heavy weight and well constructed. I would recommend this highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed is an understatemen
 from Arkansas,  Feb 7, 2014

The picture and the actual product simply do not compare. I read all the reviews and was prepared for a color variance in the red but the pattern is simply not even close to what I saw. It looks like a coloring book outline that has not been filled in. My very first return to Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorraine Quilt set
 from southern state,  Mar 26, 2013

very nice and cozy.......great look and feel for any season

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new quilt
 Feb 27, 2015

I love this. The color is more of a paprika red than true red, but very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Quilt set was absolutely beautiful until first wash in cold water with gentle detergent. It lost brightness and some spots lost more colors than other and it kip losing brightness. It started to fall apart on edges after couple months. Do not waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The "look" of this quilt set is quite lovely and striking with the dark brick red color, white & black flower print, and black & white gingham on the backside, but the fabric quality is lacking. As another reviewer noted the gingham is just printed on, not woven in. Decided to return item because of the sub par fabric quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy B.
 Jan 17, 2015

I adore this quilt set!!! It is so gorgeous and surpassed my expectations. It is of excellent quality and has a look that is much more expensive than the actual cost. I am a very happy camper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hodgvic1
 Jan 6, 2015

the color was totally wrong. by pic it looks red orange and grey. the actual quilt i got was maroon and black and white. unsure if it's even the same quilt as in the picture. i will be sending it back if they let me. will let u no .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorraine Quilt Set
 from Macomb Township, Michigan,  Oct 1, 2014

its beautiful, we remolded our room to look old fashion and the quilt completed the look on our old iron bed both my hubby and i love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorraine Quilt Set
 from Edmond, OK,  Apr 25, 2014

I should've listened to previous reviews. The color is in the photo is a bright red and the actual color of the comforter is a dark rust. If you want dark rust then order this one, but you want red I would not suggest ordering this comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece quilt set
 from NYC,  Feb 15, 2014

Bought this item to replace a current quilt set. Was pleasantly surprised to find that the colors of the quilt are as vivid as displayed in the picture. Good quality item for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful
 from Leavenworth, KS,  Jul 30, 2013

Wash this often and it doesn't fade or shrink. Looks very attractive with black accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bedding
 from illinois,  Oct 22, 2012

I too love this set it's beautiful, however mine faded also in less than a month I chalked it up to a great price. Not I was just looking to order just the bedspread the shams and deco pillows are fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 7, 2012

Looks just like the picture, very elegant perfect for a guest room gives that cottage feel. I like that it is also reversable and the colors go with everything so you can't go wrong. I was extremely pleased with the product it is exactly the look I was going for!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt Set
 from Kensington, MD,  Jan 17, 2012

I purchased this quilt set for a guest room that accommodates my four-year old grandson and granddaughter (twins), as well as adult visitors. The plaid is a unisex print that is easily accented with colorful throw pillows for a kids room. The floral print transforms the room quickly to mature bedroom setting. I am very pleased with the quality and recommend this lovely bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought