Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Phladelphia, PA,  Nov 18, 2010

Received my set last week. Great color and detail on the pillow covers. Couldnt be happier. Just ordered a blanket on a home shopping channel to go underneath and it matches exactly. Didnt expect that. Set looks very expensive and really makes the room. Really rich looking. If your looking for purple it is a dark purple. Dont hesitate, the quality is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is BEAUTIFUL
 from Sandy, UT,  Sep 1, 2011

This Comforter set is really a beautiful piece. We wanted something elegant, and the right color. Once we received it and let the wrinkles fall out of the comforter, it was exactly what the room needed. Very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very nice. The quilt is a bit tougher than expected, seems that it will hold up very well. I was happy with the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was accurate for the description of the item. It should have stated that the shams for a queen size, were not the "standard" size shams. I will have to find smaller pillow to fit in these shams, and i'm not even sure if they make this size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for a purple bedspread/comforter set for quite some time. I felt like it was mission impossible....until I came upon this comforter set. I was so excited. I normally don't like to order things online as I'm a big hands-on shopper but I couldn't resist. I am so glad I did. The color is exactly as pictured online. It's absolutely beautiful! Very rich and elegant looking. I was also concerned about other reviews that mentioned an odor. It did have a faint smell - I think from the plastic bag - but after a couple of days its pretty much gone. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I haven't seen anything like this anywhere else. I would highly recommend this comforter set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2011

I've been wanting to make the accent color in my bedroom a deep plum and as soon as I saw this comforter set, I thought "That's it!" When I received the set, it was even more beautiful (if that's possible) than the picture. I am so pleased with my purchase. It is EXACTLY what I've been searching for and I couldn't be happier. Even my boyfriend loves it and the color is just so rich and decadent. It looks like I spent a-lot more. Thanks Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Bend, Oregon,  Jul 17, 2013

So far we are really pleased with the comforter set. It looks very nice and was definitely good value for money purchasing through Overstock.com. Some reviewers have mentioned a funny smell with the comforter. It has a little smell but that is usually normal for things just manufactured and out of the bag. It was not overwhelming or anything that would make us send them back. There are also a few small strings here and there but again this is pretty normal for newly manufactured goods. Just get a pair of fingernail cutters and trim the strings as you need to do with many clothing items. We purchased a king & queen for our rental house and we think it makes the room look very regal. We are hoping our vacation renters feel the same. If you are on the fence, go ahead and get them, you will be happy with your purchase! JD

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regal Comforter Set
 from California,  Mar 7, 2012

I really love this comforter set. The color is a deep regal purple. The underside of the comforter is silky and really soft to the touch. The small accent pillows are also silky on one side so they are reversible.Bed-skirt is a smidgen too long but not so anyone else would notice. I also bought the Splendorest 200 Thread Count Cotton Euro Sham Stuffer Pillows (Set of 2), which fit the Euro shams. The comforter is heavy but not too warm. Great in California year round. Adds a wonderful ambiance to my master bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 28, 2012

This set makes an Aquarius happy. Feel like a king in bed, and the set looks good. High quality and a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the midwest
 from Chicago, IL.,  Nov 6, 2011

A very nice comforter, slightly oversized so hangs well on both sides of the bed. Color was just what was looking for and keeps us toasty nights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice, very durable & keeps us warm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Denver Co,  Aug 23, 2011

The Lorenzo was a great purchase it looks amazing in my room. Everything about it was exact in its posting

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful deep plum
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from CA,  Jun 18, 2011

i was very happy to receive my order. I found it to be just as listed on the website. My bedroom looks fantastic! Thank you, My family cannot believe the price I paid for this beautiful product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as it looks - regal
 from Eureka CA,  Jun 8, 2011

Highly recommend - color is perfect. The smell everyone was talking about - very minimal. Infact I don't even notice it now after two weeks. Brightens up our bedroom-royaly! Thank You Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from East of the Hudson River, NY,  May 18, 2011

Love the set. I did not realize until after I received it that it does not come with sheets. I have not been able to find any curtains to match the color. I actually have a new bed room set I chose not to cover up the wood and have ued the bed skirt to make valances. The confronter is heavy and warm. I actually use an old light bed spread under the Lorenzo. I pull the Lorenzo to the end of bed and only use the thinner spread for body coverage. Pillow shames are large, I have actually used two new pillow in each shame. OH yeah the dare squares around the shame is NOT black!! it is a dark velvet blum!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes the color matched well. It looks a little on the light plum/purple side. It actually is a dark! plum/purple
  • How is the quality of the product? quality of product is fantastic, made well, warm & heavy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 18, 2011

I have had this set for a few months now and can't get over the value. I bought it for my master bedroom and LOVE it. The color is true and the quality is excellent. It looks very elegant when made up and inpires me to make my bed :). The exterior of the comfortor is a little rough, but the underside is nice and soft.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful...even my husband loves it!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 26, 2011

First off, I'm so happy i found this comforter set. I have been looking everywhere for a cute purple bedspread. It matches perfectly with our bedroom set. I knew it would because we have a white bedroom set kind of like the picture. Like everyone else said it looks just like it does in person as it does in the picture! The blanket is very soft on the bottom side. I was under the impression that the set came with 6 pillows. It has two of the tiny pillows but the other 4 are just shams. I didnt know that, so if your like me and think that, they're just shams. I have read from the other reviews that there is a smell to the set. After i took it out of the bag it had a little bit of a smell but it smelt like the plastic bag it came in. I washed it right after opening, it still has a little bit of that smell, but its nothing bad. Im sure it will go away in a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smell
 from Crozet, Va,  Mar 23, 2011

The quality of this product is very good as well as apperance, however the smell from the pillows and comforter is bad. We have washed the comforter several times and it still has a burlap smell. This may go away over time. All in all very nice set and can't beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Colorado,  Feb 17, 2011

The quality of the comforter was a nice surprise, nice and thick, not flimsy. Love all the extra shams - they have such a nice detail on them and there is 4. I Love the look and the feel of the texture of the fabric. Color true to shown on the Internet and beautiful! Overall I am thrilled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Comforter
 from Chicago,il,  Aug 9, 2014

This set has stood up to many washings and it still looks great .The one HUGE problem that I found about this set.The pillow cases shrunk and it was hard to put my pillows in them.It still can be used but it is harder.Other than that this set is beautiflul.I never had such good quality for this price.They should try to correct the pillowcase problem. Thank You Cathy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, rich color & design!
 from Schaumburg, Illinois,  May 20, 2014

Absolutely love this set! Beautiful set, nice hand-feel, & rich deep purple color I was seeking. Just washed whole set for the first time . . . much patting & smoothing down of comforter, pillows, & shams, but once finished; beautiful again. Did NOT dry 100%; maybe 75-85%, to smooth down lumps. Love this set SO much, this was my 2nd purchase of the same item; as I knew I would not find alternate to meet my high expectations.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter set
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 24, 2014

Am very happy with this purchase. Very nice quality for the price. The color matches what is represented in the picture. The fit is perfect for my queen-size bed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Apr 18, 2014

I was looking specifically for a darker purple comforter set, not too flowery or with a wild design. This is it! I've gotten many compliments on it! It's a deep purple, not a bright flashy color. The underside of the comforter is soft but the topside is a bit "hard" and scratchy. I feel that it will soften as it's washed. As for the "smell" others complained about...yes, it had a slight "plastic packaging" smell when I first opened it. But it quickly disappeared. I highly recommend this product based on style and price! I'm very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top