Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just gorgeous!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 27, 2011

I just love it. The color is perfect. It did have an odor but I aired it out and the odor is gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better that I thought
 from Sleepy Eye, Minnesota,  Jul 21, 2011

So often ordering on-line is a gamble. One tends to order for what will fit the room and hopes for decent quality. When this came in, I was amazed at the quality. The material is thick. There is nothing cheap about it. If you like heavy covers, then this is for you. I ordered this to be used as a winter set. Living in Minnesota we have winter and summer bedding. I have never actually seen bedding like this. The underside of the comfortor has thick material as well. I keep mentioning this becuase it is bedding that will not wear out I am sure. Also the fillier is thick too. I have not used it yet as it is July at the moment, but I look forward to it. The decorative pillows are the quality one might see on a living room couch. Let's just say I'm impressed. Remember, this set is heavy so if you like to feel all tucked in, this is for you. Sort of seems like the kind of material one might find in a millionaires home. Nothing chincy about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Tobyhanna, PA,  Jun 29, 2011

I am very pleased with this comforter set. The only downside is not being able to purchase the curtains which seem impossible to find. Other than that, this set helped me to create a picture perfect bedroom. My kids say it looks like something right out of a magazine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter set.
 from Fort Smith, Ar.,  Jun 23, 2011

This set will be on my bed for a long time, I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I never tought tha I could find this exact color.I love it!
  • How is the quality of the product? As far as quallity, it's the best I have ever had.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? As far as the description, it was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful comforter, plush, beautiful color!
 from Tennessee,  Jun 14, 2011

I would recommend this set to anyone that is looking for a beautiful grape color comforter. It is rich in color and style. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is just perfect.. very rich in color
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is excellent, love the fabric, thicker good quality. Very well made.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Denver,CO>,  May 29, 2011

I just recieved them and i am very pleased, i want to think of something wrong maybe a little stiff but under neath very soft i really am happy with my purchase. Also very beautiful i keep on catching myself taking a second look and saying wow!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Indiana,  May 6, 2011

Absolutely beautiful. Look great in my bedroom. The casting light changes the color. Would recommend to anyone. Was looking for a more lavender color but really like this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No it was darker than anticipated
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Very Heavy material
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The design does not show as much as it did on the picture online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color I need
 from VA,  Apr 29, 2011

This is a beautiful comforter set, the only reason i gave it a four was due to shiny part in the picture is not that shiny and i wish is was. The coloris just right for me too. It go's great with the drapies i got back a year ago from Overstock.com. It is very soft on the back side, It is made very well. The price was little high for what i wanted to pay. But it will last forever I beleive. Thank you, I been looikng for something to go with my drapies. I should of came back to you to look,lol. dumpy me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from maine,  Apr 23, 2011

Definitely worth the money!!! The had a little smell when I first open them but it went away quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from SoCal,  Apr 9, 2011

I LOVE the looks of this set! The color is beautiful and it looks so rich. I could not smell an odor like I read from other reviewers and Am so very happy to have this on my bed. The great thing was I had been looking at this for about a week when there was free shipping and when my boyfriend said get it the free shipping was over... But to my surprise it just happened to go on sale so I ended up paying much less even though I had to pay shipping! I found this set on 2 other sites too and they both cost more then at the O!!! Great Deal and yes I would recommend it if you love a deep dark royal looking purple!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous set
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 21, 2011

This set is a bit rough on the patterned side but is absolutely beautiful on the bed. The side facing the bed is soft cotton. My bedskirt is plenty long enough. The pillow shams are oversized so that it's easy to fit your pillows in. This comforter also keeps you very warm. The euro sized plain pillows for the euro shams are easy to find and only 9.99 each. Go for it! It's a great price for what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lake Milton, OH,  Mar 16, 2011

This is absolutely beautiful! The purple is just perfect! Very true to the picture. The dark purple matches the plum sheet set I have. Didn't really notice an odor at all either. Very very happy with this purchase, and as always shipping was quick! Highly recommend this comforter set if your a purple lover!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made -- but the smell is awful
 from Alabama,  Mar 16, 2011

This is a beautiful comforter set. All pieces are nicely made, the quality is high. Dark purple color is perfect. The inside lining of the comforter is a soft cotton. The only thing I can't get past is the SMELL. I washed it, let it air dry, and it took a week for the smell to dissipate enough to put it on the bed. I can still smell it ... a horrible strong chemical odor, almost like gasoline or kerosene. Hopefully when I wash it again the smell will be almost completely gone. Must be the dyes used. Anyway, if you are sensitive to smells (which usually I am not), I suggest that you not buy this comforter set. The smell is bad enough to give you a major headache.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad odor
 from North Dakota,  Mar 3, 2011

I would not recommend this comforter set as the chemical smell on the pieces was overwhelming. I do nott think this would be healthy and would not want this comforter set in the same room that I was sleeping in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
execellent comforter set
 from Florida,  Mar 2, 2011

The color is beautiful. It is exactly what I was shopping for. very elegant!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 28, 2011

I read the reviews and was concerned about the few that talked about a weird smell. There is NO smell what so ever. This is absolutely the most beautiful set I have ever bought. I have never ordered one online but the colors are even richer and more beautiful in person. I love the pillows! I am purple fan and this set does not dissapoint!! Many other sets have burgundy undertones but not this one. I have new bedroom suite also and it goes do well with it. Could not be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 18, 2011

Recived product quickly and when I opened the box, found the comforter to be absolutely beautiful. The color was perfect. Someone in another review indicated that it smelled. There was very little smell and what smell it did have, was gone in one day. The size of this king fits my bed better than any king I have ever purchased. The bedskirt was not long enough, but I've added an additional color bedskirt and added the same color pillow to pull together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful set but the fabric is not soft at all. We like it and the color is true to the picture, but you do need to iron it or it looks very sloppy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Alberta, Canada,  Jan 10, 2011

I have waited for over 2 yrs to find a comforter set that matches my window coverings. They are a perfect match n the quality is great!!! I live in Canada n never had a moments grief with shipping. Thank you so much for everything

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PURPLE COMFORTER
 Jan 10, 2011

i ordered this for my daughter for christmas and it was really nice....the color is as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top