Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 8, 2014

We have been looking for a new comforter for a couple of years, one that is high quality and affordable. We LOVE this comforter set!! It is very warm, so wonderful for our Colorado winters. Very high quality. There was a little smell from being wrapped in the plastic, but that was to be expected.. Just needed a day or two tofair out . It's a beautiful piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter set!
 from Floorida,  May 1, 2014

I love this comforter set! The color is rich and beautiful. The cmforter is light enough for Florida, yet cozy in the winter. It's a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Missouri,  Mar 25, 2014

I love this! I already told my daughter how much I liked it and she said she is ordering the same for her guest room. We live in different states. It seems very durable, and I won't have to worry about my granddaughters climbing on it and playing on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely love!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 18, 2014

It's finally here! Excellent set. The smell is nothing to worry about, it went away the first night. I'll keep my old pillows around to sleep on and use the ones in the set for decor--they are too pretty to sleep on. :) I'm excited to make my bed now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set.
 from Grass Valley CA,,  Feb 26, 2014

I love the color, and I'm looking for the sheets now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very positive
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  Dec 11, 2013

It was exactly as the picture. Gorgeous and the color is great. I'm also happy ordering from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described it exceeded my expectations.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 7, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my wife she wants to redo our bedroom in purple so i thought i will give her a starting point. The pictures do not give the set justice the comforter is so soft and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Oct 7, 2013

The set arrived ahead of schedule. I noticed no strange packing smell. The comforter is made very well and will last a life time. It is thick and heavy as most comforters are. We fold it down to the end of the bed each night. The pillows are of nice quality also. I am very pleased with this set and very happy I ordered it. It is the exact color I had been looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorenzo Purple Comforter Set
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2013

The Lorenzo comforter set was everything I expected from the description I read on line. The color is great, filling is just right for a good looks and for comfort. The pillows and matching pillow cases are beautiful. I Couldn't be happier with a purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 20, 2013

Was looking for a dusty grape not bright purple comforter set, and I was not disappointed. Comforter is plush and well made, looks very expensive and luxurious but at far less the cost than other places I checked. The pillow shams are heavy and very well made. Came with 2 king shams AND 2 European shams, and 2 very nice decorative pillows. All around a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Lake Stevens, WA,  Jan 14, 2013

Very nice! I saw this set at a local store for more than double the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best purdchase I've ever made
 from DeMotte, IN,  Jan 10, 2013

The Lorenzo Purple Comforter Set is a wise purchase. The comforter is made of heavy duty material. It is quite durable and true to the eggplant color. The skirt is extra long and did not rise on any of the sides of the bed. The pillow shams are stitched very will and do not rip or fall apart after several uses. At first I would not allow my dogs to get on the bed but chose to allow it since the comforter is so durable. So far, it has held up well. The dog's nails do not rip or tear the material at all. Spills come right up by spot cleaning. The pillows that come with the set are beautiful. I am glad I made the decision to order the Europillows to go with tthe shams that are included in the set. Their large size really add to the look. I am so impressed that I now show my bedroom to friends and family. I often get compliments on the comforter and have been told many times that our room looks like an upscale hotel room due to the bedding. Due to durability, the look, and the size of the comforter set, I feel it is very well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple comforter set
 from Cambridge, MN,  Dec 20, 2012

the comforter set in purple was just what I was looking for. It looks great on the bed and fits just right. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorenzo Purple 8-piece King-size Comforter Set
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

My friends always ask where I found this set. I'm happy to tell them on Overstock online. The bedspread has ample length and width for the king size bed, which is not always so easy to find. The color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality
 from Inland Impire, CA.,  Nov 28, 2012

This comforter set is better in person, it feels good and sturdy too. The color is rich and deep, easy to pair up with other colors as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple!!
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 12, 2012

Enjoying this purchase! Color is accurate. Pretty pattern. Comfy. But chemical smell takes a while to get rid of. Anyway, nice set for the $$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Marion, IA,  Oct 1, 2012

Gorgeous purple bedding with lovely pattern on it. Loved all the pillow options and the clean look it has. It was a great value for the dollar. (The same set sold on other sites for $50+ more than Overstock) The only cons: 1) a faint chemical smell the first couple of days that eventually aired out 2) the fabic isn't smooth/soft as I thought it appeared. Overall this is a wonderful set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is a beautiful color.
 from Pigeon Forge, TN,  Jun 13, 2012

The comforter is a pretty deep plum color and was exactly what I expected to receive after looking at the pictures and reading the other reviews. The pillows are really pretty and it is a great value for the price. Purple has always been my favorite color, so if you're looking for an elegant look and want it to be in the color purple, this is a great choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jun 8, 2012

This was exactly the color I was hoping it'd be! Wonderful tone-on-tone pattern makes this very elegant. I would recommend airing the set before putting on your bed, as the dye fumes are very strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Norwalk, CT,  Mar 1, 2012

Love this set! Great color! Only thing is the fabric quality is stiff and needs to be washed at least once to have a more natural softness. Other than that its as beautiful as the photos shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought