For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best purdchase I've ever made
 from DeMotte, IN,  Jan 10, 2013

The Lorenzo Purple Comforter Set is a wise purchase. The comforter is made of heavy duty material. It is quite durable and true to the eggplant color. The skirt is extra long and did not rise on any of the sides of the bed. The pillow shams are stitched very will and do not rip or fall apart after several uses. At first I would not allow my dogs to get on the bed but chose to allow it since the comforter is so durable. So far, it has held up well. The dog's nails do not rip or tear the material at all. Spills come right up by spot cleaning. The pillows that come with the set are beautiful. I am glad I made the decision to order the Europillows to go with tthe shams that are included in the set. Their large size really add to the look. I am so impressed that I now show my bedroom to friends and family. I often get compliments on the comforter and have been told many times that our room looks like an upscale hotel room due to the bedding. Due to durability, the look, and the size of the comforter set, I feel it is very well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple comforter set
 from Cambridge, MN,  Dec 20, 2012

the comforter set in purple was just what I was looking for. It looks great on the bed and fits just right. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorenzo Purple 8-piece King-size Comforter Set
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

My friends always ask where I found this set. I'm happy to tell them on Overstock online. The bedspread has ample length and width for the king size bed, which is not always so easy to find. The color is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality
 from Inland Impire, CA.,  Nov 28, 2012

This comforter set is better in person, it feels good and sturdy too. The color is rich and deep, easy to pair up with other colors as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple!!
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 12, 2012

Enjoying this purchase! Color is accurate. Pretty pattern. Comfy. But chemical smell takes a while to get rid of. Anyway, nice set for the $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Marion, IA,  Oct 1, 2012

Gorgeous purple bedding with lovely pattern on it. Loved all the pillow options and the clean look it has. It was a great value for the dollar. (The same set sold on other sites for $50+ more than Overstock) The only cons: 1) a faint chemical smell the first couple of days that eventually aired out 2) the fabic isn't smooth/soft as I thought it appeared. Overall this is a wonderful set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is a beautiful color.
 from Pigeon Forge, TN,  Jun 13, 2012

The comforter is a pretty deep plum color and was exactly what I expected to receive after looking at the pictures and reading the other reviews. The pillows are really pretty and it is a great value for the price. Purple has always been my favorite color, so if you're looking for an elegant look and want it to be in the color purple, this is a great choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jun 8, 2012

This was exactly the color I was hoping it'd be! Wonderful tone-on-tone pattern makes this very elegant. I would recommend airing the set before putting on your bed, as the dye fumes are very strong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Norwalk, CT,  Mar 1, 2012

Love this set! Great color! Only thing is the fabric quality is stiff and needs to be washed at least once to have a more natural softness. Other than that its as beautiful as the photos shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, cozy and urable
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Nov 1, 2011

Bought for a friend and she can't praise it enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All pieces washes good and maintains the color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical as seen on line.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Experience
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Oct 2, 2011

Overstock.com has a huge collection and we were very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT SET
 from Springfield, MO,  Sep 28, 2011

WE love this set. I had been looking for sometime for a purple set that would go with my room. It is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this set is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but also very heavy.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a very pretty comforter set. It's very heavy so I may use it in the Winter time and store it for the rest of the year. The top side of the comforter feel stiff and rough when you run your hand over it, but the underside is super soft and feel great. I just fan fold it to the bottom of the bed at night and when the weather gets cooler I'm sure I wont need anything but a sheet on the bed. It really is very pretty when all made up with all the pretty pillows and shams. If you like purple and soft shades of it you'll love this set. It's not a bright purple, which is not what I wanted so I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very pretty and close to color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

So hard to find this color of purple in a pretty pattern. Love it!!!!! Love the velvet darker puple accent. Was very surprised when I opened the box. Could not believe what I received for the price. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Comforter Set
 from Chantilly, Virginia,  Sep 13, 2011

I would highly recommend this set. The color is RIGHT ON! It is a Deep Grape color. I had no odor that some had said. Quality was excellent ( which I had problems with in the past!) If you llke purple as I do this was a perfect match for me. The only thing is I wish the draperies were available. That would make it absolutely perfect. But the set is spot on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from richland, Wa,  Aug 18, 2011

I love this comforter set! It looks high class but I love that you can flip it over and have a really nice solid purple comforter that does'nt look like the undernieth of a comforter. I would recomend this to anyone. It took me 2 years to find a comforter set that both my husband and I liked and I am so glad I waited to find the right one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from South Dakota,  Aug 6, 2011

I was very hesitant to order a bedspread on line because I like to feel the quality of the material before I buy. I was very pleased with this bedspread. It's a nice heavy weight and the material is very nice. All of the extras that come with it are just as nice and an added bonus. The color was spot on. Thank you. I will order for here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did a really good job
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this set is just perfect
 from MA,  Aug 5, 2011

I read several reviews of this product and although most were very favorable, some complained that the king set was too small on a king size bed. I took a chance and it was as advertised and it fits just like the photo for the product. I am very pleased. Although it is a little warm for that comforter at this time, we just roll it back for the night. ( I does not have any odor, as one review had complained) I also bought thre 28" square euro pillows as directed in the reviews to go into the 26" square shams and they are great!!!! Nice and full. I am really pleased with the whole set. It looks very plush and expensive. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as viewed on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The purple color is perfect.
 from Mpls, MN,  Aug 3, 2011

Love the color, quality, and all of the pieces. This is a great value for an entire bedding ensemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product picture is very close to actual product color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description matched product well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just gorgeous!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 27, 2011

I just love it. The color is perfect. It did have an odor but I aired it out and the odor is gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top