Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described it exceeded my expectations.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 7, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my wife she wants to redo our bedroom in purple so i thought i will give her a starting point. The pictures do not give the set justice the comforter is so soft and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Oct 7, 2013

The set arrived ahead of schedule. I noticed no strange packing smell. The comforter is made very well and will last a life time. It is thick and heavy as most comforters are. We fold it down to the end of the bed each night. The pillows are of nice quality also. I am very pleased with this set and very happy I ordered it. It is the exact color I had been looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorenzo Purple Comforter Set
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2013

The Lorenzo comforter set was everything I expected from the description I read on line. The color is great, filling is just right for a good looks and for comfort. The pillows and matching pillow cases are beautiful. I Couldn't be happier with a purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 20, 2013

Was looking for a dusty grape not bright purple comforter set, and I was not disappointed. Comforter is plush and well made, looks very expensive and luxurious but at far less the cost than other places I checked. The pillow shams are heavy and very well made. Came with 2 king shams AND 2 European shams, and 2 very nice decorative pillows. All around a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Lake Stevens, WA,  Jan 14, 2013

Very nice! I saw this set at a local store for more than double the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best purdchase I've ever made
 from DeMotte, IN,  Jan 10, 2013

The Lorenzo Purple Comforter Set is a wise purchase. The comforter is made of heavy duty material. It is quite durable and true to the eggplant color. The skirt is extra long and did not rise on any of the sides of the bed. The pillow shams are stitched very will and do not rip or fall apart after several uses. At first I would not allow my dogs to get on the bed but chose to allow it since the comforter is so durable. So far, it has held up well. The dog's nails do not rip or tear the material at all. Spills come right up by spot cleaning. The pillows that come with the set are beautiful. I am glad I made the decision to order the Europillows to go with tthe shams that are included in the set. Their large size really add to the look. I am so impressed that I now show my bedroom to friends and family. I often get compliments on the comforter and have been told many times that our room looks like an upscale hotel room due to the bedding. Due to durability, the look, and the size of the comforter set, I feel it is very well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple comforter set
 from Cambridge, MN,  Dec 20, 2012

the comforter set in purple was just what I was looking for. It looks great on the bed and fits just right. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorenzo Purple 8-piece King-size Comforter Set
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

My friends always ask where I found this set. I'm happy to tell them on Overstock online. The bedspread has ample length and width for the king size bed, which is not always so easy to find. The color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality
 from Inland Impire, CA.,  Nov 28, 2012

This comforter set is better in person, it feels good and sturdy too. The color is rich and deep, easy to pair up with other colors as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple!!
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 12, 2012

Enjoying this purchase! Color is accurate. Pretty pattern. Comfy. But chemical smell takes a while to get rid of. Anyway, nice set for the $$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Marion, IA,  Oct 1, 2012

Gorgeous purple bedding with lovely pattern on it. Loved all the pillow options and the clean look it has. It was a great value for the dollar. (The same set sold on other sites for $50+ more than Overstock) The only cons: 1) a faint chemical smell the first couple of days that eventually aired out 2) the fabic isn't smooth/soft as I thought it appeared. Overall this is a wonderful set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is a beautiful color.
 from Pigeon Forge, TN,  Jun 13, 2012

The comforter is a pretty deep plum color and was exactly what I expected to receive after looking at the pictures and reading the other reviews. The pillows are really pretty and it is a great value for the price. Purple has always been my favorite color, so if you're looking for an elegant look and want it to be in the color purple, this is a great choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jun 8, 2012

This was exactly the color I was hoping it'd be! Wonderful tone-on-tone pattern makes this very elegant. I would recommend airing the set before putting on your bed, as the dye fumes are very strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Norwalk, CT,  Mar 1, 2012

Love this set! Great color! Only thing is the fabric quality is stiff and needs to be washed at least once to have a more natural softness. Other than that its as beautiful as the photos shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, cozy and urable
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Nov 1, 2011

Bought for a friend and she can't praise it enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All pieces washes good and maintains the color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical as seen on line.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Experience
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Oct 2, 2011

Overstock.com has a huge collection and we were very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT SET
 from Springfield, MO,  Sep 28, 2011

WE love this set. I had been looking for sometime for a purple set that would go with my room. It is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this set is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but also very heavy.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a very pretty comforter set. It's very heavy so I may use it in the Winter time and store it for the rest of the year. The top side of the comforter feel stiff and rough when you run your hand over it, but the underside is super soft and feel great. I just fan fold it to the bottom of the bed at night and when the weather gets cooler I'm sure I wont need anything but a sheet on the bed. It really is very pretty when all made up with all the pretty pillows and shams. If you like purple and soft shades of it you'll love this set. It's not a bright purple, which is not what I wanted so I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very pretty and close to color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

So hard to find this color of purple in a pretty pattern. Love it!!!!! Love the velvet darker puple accent. Was very surprised when I opened the box. Could not believe what I received for the price. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Comforter Set
 from Chantilly, Virginia,  Sep 13, 2011

I would highly recommend this set. The color is RIGHT ON! It is a Deep Grape color. I had no odor that some had said. Quality was excellent ( which I had problems with in the past!) If you llke purple as I do this was a perfect match for me. The only thing is I wish the draperies were available. That would make it absolutely perfect. But the set is spot on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought