Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful and the price is right
 from The Buggie Down Bronx,  Nov 5, 2010

been looking for just the right set that was unisex but beutiful this set fit the bill very happy :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 3, 2011

This is a beautiful set, and I'm so glad I got it before it sold out. The only downside is the outside of the comforter is very rough. But the underside is very soft. The color is beautiful - just as it appeared on my computer: a very deep, dark, rich purple. I love the pillows. If this comes back into stock, keep in mind you'll need two 26x26 pillows for the shams (I found mine at IKEA so it was no problem.) It looks beautiful and I'm so glad I got it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes ...it does smell
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Oct 31, 2012

Just like a few other reviewers stated....It does smell but we used Febreeze a few times & the smell eventually dissipated...We love it....Fantastic quality & yes it's heavy...Looks beautiful in our new bedroom....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed set.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2012

Rich looking comforter set with sateen finish. Color is true to the picture. Comforter is full and fluffy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As close to perfect as I could hope
 from California,  Sep 18, 2012

I'm really happy with this set. The one I ordered had none of the "smell" others mentioned and I didn't mind the roughness of the top since it isn't against skin. I think it will hold up better to my cat than a softer/silkier texture would. Is it perfect? No. I would have appreciated a bit wider comforter for my king bed. But it does cover enough to conceal the mattress. Also, I will agree with another reviewer that the king set should come with three euro shams not two. Overall though I think it is beautiful. Love the rich plum color and the price was amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size comforter - great price!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 3, 2012

I purchased a king size comforter set and I was not dissapointed but I gave it a 4 star because the king size should come with 3 euro shams instead of 2. My old comforter set has 3 and perfectly fits across the span of my head board where this set looks like it's missing a pillow. The color/tone of the comforter is perfect and exactly what I was wanting. It also had a petroleum smell when I opened the package but it wasn't strong enough for me to pay much attention to it and it went away within a couple of days after airing it out. You need to purchase atleast a 26" euro pillow to put into the shame and it would probably even look better with a 28". Overall, great product for the price and would recommend it to anyone out there that has a love for purple!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will not be dissapointed!
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 17, 2012

I spent a lot of time online shopping for a comforter set to go in my master bedroom. I LOVE this set. I am a person who reads all the reviews and researches a product before purchasing. In my opinion I think this set is WELL worth the cost. The comforter is really heavy so may not be good for hot climates but thats a personal preference. The pillow cases/shams are well made and everything is machine washable. I read about complaints with the smell. Mine did smell a little upon taking it out but I planned to wash the comforter and cases anyhow before I put them on my bed. I also hung mine out to dry to let it air out. Now they smell like clean crisp laundry. The color is perfect. I have a painting I made on my wall behind my bed in purple/beige/cream hues and this set just matched perfectly. Made our master feel luxurious and chic. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Portland, Or,  Sep 7, 2011

I love this comforter set. The color is a rich, deep purple. It is really thick and appears to be a set that will last a long time. One thing that was disappointing was a small flaw in the fabric, it is a small frayed spot. It is one of the best fitting king sized sets I have ever purchased, it actually covers what it should. I have not washed it yet, but hope that with the high quality it appears to be it will wash well. Over all I would highly recommend this, I am very happy with this purchase. Overstock never disappoints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter and nice and plush
 from Michigan,  Jun 20, 2014

This comforter is beautiful and very durable. It is worth the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 8, 2014

We have been looking for a new comforter for a couple of years, one that is high quality and affordable. We LOVE this comforter set!! It is very warm, so wonderful for our Colorado winters. Very high quality. There was a little smell from being wrapped in the plastic, but that was to be expected.. Just needed a day or two tofair out . It's a beautiful piece!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter set!
 from Floorida,  May 1, 2014

I love this comforter set! The color is rich and beautiful. The cmforter is light enough for Florida, yet cozy in the winter. It's a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Missouri,  Mar 25, 2014

I love this! I already told my daughter how much I liked it and she said she is ordering the same for her guest room. We live in different states. It seems very durable, and I won't have to worry about my granddaughters climbing on it and playing on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely love!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 18, 2014

It's finally here! Excellent set. The smell is nothing to worry about, it went away the first night. I'll keep my old pillows around to sleep on and use the ones in the set for decor--they are too pretty to sleep on. :) I'm excited to make my bed now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set.
 from Grass Valley CA,,  Feb 26, 2014

I love the color, and I'm looking for the sheets now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very positive
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  Dec 11, 2013

It was exactly as the picture. Gorgeous and the color is great. I'm also happy ordering from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described it exceeded my expectations.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 7, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my wife she wants to redo our bedroom in purple so i thought i will give her a starting point. The pictures do not give the set justice the comforter is so soft and warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Oct 7, 2013

The set arrived ahead of schedule. I noticed no strange packing smell. The comforter is made very well and will last a life time. It is thick and heavy as most comforters are. We fold it down to the end of the bed each night. The pillows are of nice quality also. I am very pleased with this set and very happy I ordered it. It is the exact color I had been looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorenzo Purple Comforter Set
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2013

The Lorenzo comforter set was everything I expected from the description I read on line. The color is great, filling is just right for a good looks and for comfort. The pillows and matching pillow cases are beautiful. I Couldn't be happier with a purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 20, 2013

Was looking for a dusty grape not bright purple comforter set, and I was not disappointed. Comforter is plush and well made, looks very expensive and luxurious but at far less the cost than other places I checked. The pillow shams are heavy and very well made. Came with 2 king shams AND 2 European shams, and 2 very nice decorative pillows. All around a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Lake Stevens, WA,  Jan 14, 2013

Very nice! I saw this set at a local store for more than double the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top