Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful and the price is right
 from The Buggie Down Bronx,  Nov 5, 2010

been looking for just the right set that was unisex but beutiful this set fit the bill very happy :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 3, 2011

This is a beautiful set, and I'm so glad I got it before it sold out. The only downside is the outside of the comforter is very rough. But the underside is very soft. The color is beautiful - just as it appeared on my computer: a very deep, dark, rich purple. I love the pillows. If this comes back into stock, keep in mind you'll need two 26x26 pillows for the shams (I found mine at IKEA so it was no problem.) It looks beautiful and I'm so glad I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes ...it does smell
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Oct 31, 2012

Just like a few other reviewers stated....It does smell but we used Febreeze a few times & the smell eventually dissipated...We love it....Fantastic quality & yes it's heavy...Looks beautiful in our new bedroom....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed set.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2012

Rich looking comforter set with sateen finish. Color is true to the picture. Comforter is full and fluffy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As close to perfect as I could hope
 from California,  Sep 18, 2012

I'm really happy with this set. The one I ordered had none of the "smell" others mentioned and I didn't mind the roughness of the top since it isn't against skin. I think it will hold up better to my cat than a softer/silkier texture would. Is it perfect? No. I would have appreciated a bit wider comforter for my king bed. But it does cover enough to conceal the mattress. Also, I will agree with another reviewer that the king set should come with three euro shams not two. Overall though I think it is beautiful. Love the rich plum color and the price was amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size comforter - great price!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 3, 2012

I purchased a king size comforter set and I was not dissapointed but I gave it a 4 star because the king size should come with 3 euro shams instead of 2. My old comforter set has 3 and perfectly fits across the span of my head board where this set looks like it's missing a pillow. The color/tone of the comforter is perfect and exactly what I was wanting. It also had a petroleum smell when I opened the package but it wasn't strong enough for me to pay much attention to it and it went away within a couple of days after airing it out. You need to purchase atleast a 26" euro pillow to put into the shame and it would probably even look better with a 28". Overall, great product for the price and would recommend it to anyone out there that has a love for purple!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will not be dissapointed!
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 17, 2012

I spent a lot of time online shopping for a comforter set to go in my master bedroom. I LOVE this set. I am a person who reads all the reviews and researches a product before purchasing. In my opinion I think this set is WELL worth the cost. The comforter is really heavy so may not be good for hot climates but thats a personal preference. The pillow cases/shams are well made and everything is machine washable. I read about complaints with the smell. Mine did smell a little upon taking it out but I planned to wash the comforter and cases anyhow before I put them on my bed. I also hung mine out to dry to let it air out. Now they smell like clean crisp laundry. The color is perfect. I have a painting I made on my wall behind my bed in purple/beige/cream hues and this set just matched perfectly. Made our master feel luxurious and chic. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the beauty of this comfortable. The color is rich and the design elegant. However, I am disappointed with this quality because it started pilling after a month. I keep my comforter on the bed at all times. I was expecting better quality but it's my fault, I should have paid more attention to the thread count. If you don't mind all the little tiny balls (pilling), it is a beautiful comforter. A little pricy for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Portland, Or,  Sep 7, 2011

I love this comforter set. The color is a rich, deep purple. It is really thick and appears to be a set that will last a long time. One thing that was disappointing was a small flaw in the fabric, it is a small frayed spot. It is one of the best fitting king sized sets I have ever purchased, it actually covers what it should. I have not washed it yet, but hope that with the high quality it appears to be it will wash well. Over all I would highly recommend this, I am very happy with this purchase. Overstock never disappoints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm very happy with this bed set. It keeps me nice and warm, though it is fairly thin. I've washed it in the machine on gentle, and it came out perfect. You need a large machine, though, for king size. It is a great color, though I was expecting something darker and more dramatic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 Jun 8, 2015

I have only good things to say. Very cool color and great quality...lots of pillows. I have been hitting home runs with Overstock lately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 May 18, 2015

Well made and beautiful, but has an odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Be aware that the color may not be what you expect. It shows up more vibrant on my iPad than the actual color. And it is not as soft to the touch as I prefer. I am still satisfied though because it was a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sljpdx
 May 1, 2015

It's afraid of possible smell from other reviews but it was fine. Great quality got the price. Hold ups very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is not the quality I expected for this price. The purple was a bright, cheap-looking hue and it was all lumpy. Wouldn't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 Feb 25, 2015

this is so beautiful, very heavy, we weren't expecting it to be this thick and weighty. When we purchased it we were living in WA state, and winters are rather cold , using this on our bed we never had to use a blanket. Now since moving to AZ I have to leave it folded down all the time. the color is so rich, very good quality and for 8 pieces can not beat the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality!
 Feb 14, 2015

I have had my set for about a year now. Still looks great. Good quality. The only thing that I don' t like is that it has to be dry cleaned. So I turn it all the way down at night and do not allow anyone to sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jan 27, 2015

I love this set. No regrets. I would buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but smelly
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 29, 2014

This is a Beautiful comforter! Love the colors and fabric is very durable for my dogs to lay on, however like some of the other reviews mentioned it smells of chemicals! Not just a little bit either. I have had it out of the bag for 3 days now and used a whole bottle of Febreez to remove the smell. And still not working. Dry cleaners said for $40 it still might not remove smell. I am really hoping that it goes away soon! I Love this and can't wait to put it on my bed! Also you do need to buy (2) 18 x 18 Euro Shams not the smaller ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter and nice and plush
 from Michigan,  Jun 20, 2014

This comforter is beautiful and very durable. It is worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought