Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful and the price is right
 from The Buggie Down Bronx,  Nov 5, 2010

been looking for just the right set that was unisex but beutiful this set fit the bill very happy :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 3, 2011

This is a beautiful set, and I'm so glad I got it before it sold out. The only downside is the outside of the comforter is very rough. But the underside is very soft. The color is beautiful - just as it appeared on my computer: a very deep, dark, rich purple. I love the pillows. If this comes back into stock, keep in mind you'll need two 26x26 pillows for the shams (I found mine at IKEA so it was no problem.) It looks beautiful and I'm so glad I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes ...it does smell
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Oct 31, 2012

Just like a few other reviewers stated....It does smell but we used Febreeze a few times & the smell eventually dissipated...We love it....Fantastic quality & yes it's heavy...Looks beautiful in our new bedroom....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed set.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2012

Rich looking comforter set with sateen finish. Color is true to the picture. Comforter is full and fluffy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As close to perfect as I could hope
 from California,  Sep 18, 2012

I'm really happy with this set. The one I ordered had none of the "smell" others mentioned and I didn't mind the roughness of the top since it isn't against skin. I think it will hold up better to my cat than a softer/silkier texture would. Is it perfect? No. I would have appreciated a bit wider comforter for my king bed. But it does cover enough to conceal the mattress. Also, I will agree with another reviewer that the king set should come with three euro shams not two. Overall though I think it is beautiful. Love the rich plum color and the price was amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size comforter - great price!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 3, 2012

I purchased a king size comforter set and I was not dissapointed but I gave it a 4 star because the king size should come with 3 euro shams instead of 2. My old comforter set has 3 and perfectly fits across the span of my head board where this set looks like it's missing a pillow. The color/tone of the comforter is perfect and exactly what I was wanting. It also had a petroleum smell when I opened the package but it wasn't strong enough for me to pay much attention to it and it went away within a couple of days after airing it out. You need to purchase atleast a 26" euro pillow to put into the shame and it would probably even look better with a 28". Overall, great product for the price and would recommend it to anyone out there that has a love for purple!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will not be dissapointed!
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 17, 2012

I spent a lot of time online shopping for a comforter set to go in my master bedroom. I LOVE this set. I am a person who reads all the reviews and researches a product before purchasing. In my opinion I think this set is WELL worth the cost. The comforter is really heavy so may not be good for hot climates but thats a personal preference. The pillow cases/shams are well made and everything is machine washable. I read about complaints with the smell. Mine did smell a little upon taking it out but I planned to wash the comforter and cases anyhow before I put them on my bed. I also hung mine out to dry to let it air out. Now they smell like clean crisp laundry. The color is perfect. I have a painting I made on my wall behind my bed in purple/beige/cream hues and this set just matched perfectly. Made our master feel luxurious and chic. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the comforter Hate the pilling
 Mar 22, 2015

I love the beauty of this comfortable. The color is rich and the design elegant. However, I am disappointed with this quality because it started pilling after a month. I keep my comforter on the bed at all times. I was expecting better quality but it's my fault, I should have paid more attention to the thread count. If you don't mind all the little tiny balls (pilling), it is a beautiful comforter. A little pricy for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Portland, Or,  Sep 7, 2011

I love this comforter set. The color is a rich, deep purple. It is really thick and appears to be a set that will last a long time. One thing that was disappointing was a small flaw in the fabric, it is a small frayed spot. It is one of the best fitting king sized sets I have ever purchased, it actually covers what it should. I have not washed it yet, but hope that with the high quality it appears to be it will wash well. Over all I would highly recommend this, I am very happy with this purchase. Overstock never disappoints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Carol J
 Jul 11, 2016

I receive so many compliments in my gurst bedroom. Its perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is quality
 May 4, 2016

Very nice comforter. Eliegant and beeautiful. I have been looking for a comforter that is over sized and hangs half way down each side of my king bed. I love this on my bed. Right out of the bag it is gorgeous. I would recommend this to buy hands down. You will not be disapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Comforter
 Apr 8, 2016

Would rated 5 stars if this product was machine washable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 2, 2016

I love my comforter set! It looks even better in person. I didn't have a horrible smell with mine. Lucky me....lol. My only concern now, is choosing curtains to match!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Feb 23, 2016

Wow! Thrilled with this set. The color deep plum and the fabric is beautiful. It's exactly what I was looking for - very happy with the color, quality and the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 1, 2015

Really love this set for our master bedroom. Color was deep and rich like I expected. Got 26" pillows for shams at IKEA for like $7. Do wish there was a 3rd Euro sham for king size set, as others have mentioned, but other than that, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 23, 2015

I am very happy with this set. I love the way is hangs over the side of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 Nov 17, 2015

We've been using this set for more than a year and still love it. The color is true to the picture... a nice plum color. We accented with blacks and grays to break it up. Warm and homey. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent back
 Nov 12, 2015

It was not worst the money and the color is more purple than plum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Nov 12, 2015

Beautiful, plush, soft filled, durable set with a gorgeous deep purple color. The size is generous, with the sides completely covering well below the mattresses, as I have a 3 inch topper on my mattress. I have ordered 3 or 4 of these sets, just to get the bedspread, as my dog has gotten sick on the bedspread. I will probably order another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smeza
 Aug 27, 2015

Love this set it is so beautiful and very well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought