Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chic and bright
 from Arizona,  Feb 19, 2013

The Lorelei queen comforter set is absolutely beautiful. It looks exactly as pictured on-line. Colors are true to picture. The comforter is nice and full and thick-not skimpy at all. I used it in a condo in the Chicago area where it was the perfect weight but I would also use it in warmer climates as it was comfy and cozy to sleep under and not heavy. It really brightened the bedroom with the true white background.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding
 from Rochester Hills, Michigan,  Nov 10, 2012

Beautiful product, high quality. Was exactly as described in the describtion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorelei 8-piece Queen-size Comforter Set
 from Virginia,  Aug 30, 2012

Gorgeous set! I think you will love it! We are very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is absolutely gorgeous!
 from Metuchen, NJ,  Jul 4, 2012

I was nervous ordering the set online, especially that I couldn't just bring it to a store if I hadn't liked it. I love the set and I'm very happy I got it. Impossible to do better for the price. Although it's made of cotton, it looks very rich. Because it's made of cotton, except for the euro shams, it's very cosy. The colors are exectly what they're on pictures.I painted my room the same green color that the shams are. Every person that has seen my room and comforter set say it's absolutely beutiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter was perfect.
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Nov 1, 2011

This new comforter was perfect in my guest room. The bright colors went in my newly painted room and it really adds to my guest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crazy Comfortable!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 4, 2011

I was very hesitant to order this set at first - thinking that the floral pattern might be too garish. Well, it isn't . . . and the quality of the cotton comforter is truly superb. The colors are bright, without being overly bold, and the set is pure luxury in my bedroom. I could truly not be happier with the purchase. The price, quality, and style are fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable color comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing! This is a cotton comforter, which is so hard to find.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter and drapes
 from Michigan City IN>,  Sep 27, 2011

i love this comforter and the drapes and valance all make the room.i went out and bought 2 white night stands. The pictures don't even do it justice and i would buy again for much more than I paid.i looked for a year for a comforter of this quality and waited for it to come and just couldn't believe my eyes when I got it and now I see you have the euro pillows and I will be ordering them and my room is complete. Just walking into my bed room puts a smile on my face. Thanks so much Over stock .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i love this color and . it just pops . my walls are painted around the colors and i can't say enough about it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorelei Comforter Set
 from oklahoma,  Aug 24, 2011

The comforter set is perfect for my daughters room. The colors complement her room's yellow walls. The cotton comforter is thick with decorative edging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The comforter and shams are very durable! The comforter is thick and warm, and it has a rope cording on the side as well. The comforter is reversible with stripes on the other side, but I don't think I will ever use it because the flower side is sooooo beautiful! The flowers are raised so the comforter looks big and fluffy on your bed :) If you are debating whether to buy this, you should! It's high quality and inexpensive and looks very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Beaverdam, VA,  Jul 30, 2011

Gorgeous set, I couldn't be happier! The little pop of red in this brings my entire bedroom to life. The quality is very nice with no fraying and feels very durable, but luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorelei 8-piece queen comforter set
 from Genesee, CO,  Jul 15, 2011

Found this as an on-line special at **** and compared with the O. . . It was 100.00 less with Overstock! Great colors, great fabric, what I wanted for the spring and summer bedding in my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love my comforter set. Not only is it pleasing to the eye. It is great to snuggle up in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing Quality for such low price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set. Great bright colors !!
 from Caledonia, MI,  Jun 30, 2011

Loved this comforter. It is so bright and is made very well. When I orderd it from Overstocks it arrived quickly. I get lots of compliments from everyone who sees it. Would buy it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy Appearance
 from CA,  Apr 23, 2011

The comforter does not lay completely flat. No matter how much you try and smooth it out, it always looks like someone just jumped on the bed... I returned it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT HAPPY WITH PRODUCT
 from BOSTON NY,  Apr 7, 2011

wHEN MY PRODUCT FINALLY ARRIVED IT ARRIVED IN DIRTY CONDITION. FIRST THEY DELIVERED MY PACKAGE TO SOMEONE ELSE, HAD TO DELIVER ANOTHER ONE, THEN AS i TAKE IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE IT LOOKED AS IF IT WAS A RETURN AND PUT BACK INTO THE BAG, HAD A LARGE GREASE MARK ON IT, I COULD NOT BELIEVE THAT AFTER WAITING FOR THE FIRST SCREW UP BY DELIVERY THAT I WOULD GET MY BEAUTIFUL COMFORTER SET, IT IS BEAUTIFUL SITTING IN THE BAG WHICH WILL GO TO GOODWILL. THATS SAD THAT I HAVE TO GO THRU THAT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is really nice
 from Homestead,florida,  Apr 6, 2011

to bad it didnt come in king size I dont see to many king size bed spreadsc

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right color.
 from Utah,  Mar 21, 2011

I searched high and low to find a comforter for my bedroom that was white with burgandy and sage green colors. I was so excited when I found this one and counldn't wait to get it. Well it is not sage green it is a lime green (Bed skirt and Euro pillows) and crayola green (Stems on the flowers on the bedspread) color and doesn't match my room. I have a couch in my room that is a sage color with white accents and if you hold up the picture on the bag this came in it matches perfectly but the real product doesn't match at all. It is a beautiful set but what a hassle and waste of my time to wait for this package to be delivered and now to have to package this back up and pay the shipping to send it back because they can't picture the color accurately. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 7, 2011

This 8 piece queen comforter set far exceeded my expectations- it is beautiful in person. The fabric is very thick, the flowers on the comforter are quilted and raised, the comforter and pillows are trimmed with cording that looks very custom, and the bedskirt is nice as well. The Euro shams are a little big and even with an oversized Euro pillow in them the corners are a little baggy, but other than that this is an amazing comforter set for the price. I highly recommed this to anyone. I never leave product reviews, but this product deserves a review so that everyone can know what a beautiful quality product they will be receiving if they purchase this set. The picture does not do this justice by any means. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Feb 8, 2011

I absolutly love this comforter! I first bought it at ****,but but cats ruined it,so I found it here for a much better price! I would defenitly recommend this to anyone looking for a new bedset. The color is just as great as in the picture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorelei Comforter
 from New Brunswick Canada,  Dec 5, 2010

This was my first time ordering from overstock and I was a little worried. I'd never ordered anthing on line. I found the process extremely easy and the tracking was great, I could see where my order was at all times. I received my order in a very short time, I thought it would take much longer but I was impressed. The comforter set is absolutely beautiful, it will change the whole look of my room. I am 100 percent satisfied and will continue to use overstock for other household needs. Thank you, a happy customoer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top