For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More a coverlet than a quilt.
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2014

This is a perfectly nice coverlet. I would caution buyers on a few aspects, in terms of I how it compares to what I expected. First, it has no real "quilt-like" thickness. Next, the color is more grey than blue. Finally, the color in the pattern isn't solid. It's a dotted print. For my purposes as a home stager, it did the job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Lexington,SC,  May 28, 2014

I'm glad I also bought the king and the queen, anticipating the queen being too small, which it was, and my bed is not a pillow top or high bed! That would be my only complaint. The queen would work nicely on a double or twin bed, but NOT for a standard queen bed.....way too short on the sides. On the other hand, the king size fits a LOT better, but is still short at the bottom. I LOVE the fabric, just the right weight! I like it soo well, and I am hard to please, I am going to make it work. I will use the queen fabric to cover my cedar chest top and chair seats. I doubt a foot of fabric will be left after I turn it into other things in my room. Sure hope I have enough to cover the dog's bed as well. If I don't, I will just have to order another queen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty quilt, but not as well made as it should be
 from High Point, NC,  Sep 16, 2014

Size was off, I measured and it was smaller than the written describtion. This would fit a queen size bed not king. One of the edges the seam was missed in the sewing and the quilting was coming out. I returned and got a full credit on my purchase and free return shipping.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt!
 from St Petesburg, FL,  Sep 9, 2014

It is so well-made and comfortable. It also makes my room look classier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from NJ,  Sep 3, 2014

The fabric wasn't very soft and the color of the shams and quilt itself didn't match up, shams were darker. Also I have a queen bed and it was way too short on the sides and bottom. I put it on my daughter's full size bed and she is fine with it. If she didn't want it, I would have returned it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but too short!
 from Boston MA,  Aug 22, 2014

While I love the color and fabric, the spread is too short on the foot of the bed and sides. I kept the item but wish it fit well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Upper Michigan,  Aug 20, 2014

The quality of this quilt is very good for the price I paid. The service was excellent. My only disappointment was the color. The description said taupe, which I was looking for, but design is very much a brown. The weight of the quilt is perfect, not a wimpy light weight but a solid hefty, not too heavy, cover. Over all I am very satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from California,  Aug 1, 2014

It is exactly what I expected! It's a thin quilt/coverlet. I purchased the king size for my king size bed ant it fits great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size should be for Queen bed
 from Russellville, AR,  Aug 1, 2014

The king size quilt is more fit to be the size needed for good coverage for a queen size bed. The king size quilt I ordered just barely skims the sides of the mattress, and I do not have a deep mattress. Disappointed about that. The quality is decent. Very, very lightweight for sure. I think a coverlet I have is "heavier" than this quilt. Love the pattern and it does wash well. I'd only recommend this product if you were going to buy the larger size for a smaller bed, but not for the same size bed as the quilt.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all as pictured. Very cheap looking.
 from Marlin, Texas,  Jul 30, 2014

The item is not at all how pictured. I wish I would have listened to reviewers who had written about the size being off and the quality being poor. I literally could have gone to the dollar store and gotten something cheaper and had the same quality as this. Unfortunately my husband threw away the packaging so I can't return it. Completely disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt and pillow cases are reversible.
 from Temecula,CA,  Jul 15, 2014

I love the fact that this light weight yet durable and reversible quilt is machine washable since I have two cats that love to lounge on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well made
 from Ohio,  Jul 11, 2014

I took a chance ordering after the low reviews. This product was not only ugly it was cheap material. Returned

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but short
 from Johnstown, Pa,  Jul 8, 2014

I bought a king for my queen size bed because I wanted it longer on the sides. I have drawers under my bed. I was disappointed because it barely dropped over the side ( about 8 inches). I also wanted beige but it was more green than beige. I loved the design and quality seemed good. I did return it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 6, 2014

I ordered a King-size of this quilt for my Queen-size bed, and it was still too small to fit our bed as pictured. This is truly disappointing because the pattern would have looked nice in our bedroom. Bed given how small this quilt was on our bed, I'm not sure what size we could possibly have ordered that would fit. Such a disappointment.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Quilt
 from Columbus OH,  Jun 24, 2014

It is not quite as large as shown in the picture. It covers the mattress but is more than a foot off of the floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Wentzville, MO,  Jun 15, 2014

This is basically like a thick sheet, which I suppose might suffice in summertime, but I was less than thrilled when it arrived. I ordered the queen and it barely fit over my queen size mattress and the pattern looked very different in person. The design is made up of a bunch of dots that just weren't pleasing to the eye. I returned it immediately and Overstock was very quick in adjusting my refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty...but way too small
 from Central NJ,  Jun 15, 2014

Quilt is thin but looks pretty but I purchased a KING size and it doesn't fit over the bed. This may fit a queen bed. Very disappointed. Will be returning it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad sizing
 from Iowa,  Jun 12, 2014

i really liked this item and the quality was great. After reading reviews, I ordered the king size for a queen bed, our mattress is average width. I could have made the length of it work but the sides were too short. i think if you purchase this for a king bed, it would be a cover with no overhang on sides. So disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice, But Short and Warm
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 6, 2014

I have a queen pillow top bed and was hoping that this set would be of the same length as shown in the picture, but it falls a little short of that. Its more of a Full/Queen than straight queen. Also, for it to be so thin it is a bit warmer than my other coverlets that I have had in the past. I will keep it an use it as an extra blanket since I do like the design.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from VA,  Jun 5, 2014

The fabric is thin but that could be a plus if you like lightweight bedding. The blue is a true blue not a blue/grey as it appeared in the picture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Laura Ashley Amberley 3-Piece Quilt Set
Today $69.99
Compare $116.39
Save 40%
(68)
Lavender Floral Print 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $33.48
Was $37.20
Compare $44.54
Save 25%
(8)
Lush Decor Aubree 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $139.99
Save 42%
(14)
Back to top