Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Florida Suncoast,  Dec 17, 2010

I was disappointed once it arrived to see that the cover was polyester, and not cotton as described; wish that the product description was not contradictory. So although it will likely be a bit warmer than expected for a FL winter evening, especially with a quality cotton duvet cover, it is still a decent value overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, I love this comforter!
 from irvine ca,  Apr 19, 2012

First let me say I never write reviews but I had to for this comforter. I had previously bought one from Overstock.com but it was medium warmth. Living in S CA, the medium warmth was wayyy too hot. I finally decided to replace it with this one and it is PERFECT! Thin, but not too thin. Get it if you are looking for a lightweight comforter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizes NOT correct =(
 from wyoming, mi,  Dec 3, 2011

i purchased this comforter to go with this duvet cover: http://www.overstock.com/Bedding-Bath/Cotton-Sateen-500-Thread-Count-Duvet-Cover-Set/647848/product.html?CID=208011 in both descriptions it states that the size is 102" by 86", that is why i specifically purchased these two items together. i had noticed that "king size" measurements on overstock vary from item to item. so i did my research and made sure to order a comfotrter and duvet that had the SAME king size measurements in the descriptions. however, these are NOT both the same size. there are several EXTRA inches of duvet on each side of the comforter. now i have the hassle of having to pack them back up and return them. ugh =(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality is better than expected.
 from Attleboro, MA,  Jul 8, 2011

For what I paid, it was above expectations. It's a perfect comforter for everyday use. I give it 5 stars because it's worth the cost and with free shipping and zero taxes its a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what I was looking for!
 from oregon,  Jan 18, 2011

I am very happy with this comforter!. I bought it to use with my duvet cover. I was using my old comforter and it was bulky and lumpy. This one lays very nicely and it was easier to get into the duvet. It is plenty warm for us. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 19, 2010

This is a nice lightweight comforter and well made. It washed and dried beautifully at home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent for price
 from Coral Gables, FL,  Oct 19, 2010

Light weight not too heavy, can be used during warm weather. Its perfect for our low profile king sized bed. It's not as soft as our other one, but I am sure it will soften up with time after a few washes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Light
 from Houston TX,  Jul 18, 2010

This comforter is perfect for our hot Houston summers and mild winters. Worked perfectly with the new duvet I just purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Texas,  May 16, 2013

as with all bedding products I have purchased here this item is low quality. the fill shifts causing lumps and it is undersized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, lightweight comforter
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

We were looking for a lightweight comforter because we live in Texas where temperatures are mild. This is perfect. The measurements were spot on. It fit our duvet dover perfectly. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great idea!
 from FortMyers Florida.,  Feb 5, 2013

Purchasing this down alternative lightweight comforter was indeed a great idea. It arrived in a timely manner and is perfect for our requirements. Warm and toasty without heavy weight. I had been searching local stores to find one such as this--Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Comforter
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 19, 2012

My comforter arrived promptly and I am very satisfied with it. It's light and warm enough so I don't need a blanket with it. I keep my house at around 65 degrees at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 16, 2012

I'm from Houston, TX and had purchased another down alternative comforter that was much heavier and it was way too think for the Houston climate. I purchased this one and it fit perfectly into my existing duvet, plus it is light enough for all year round in Houston.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - not to heavy
 from Kentucky,  Oct 26, 2012

I recommend this comforter, it's warm enough but not heavy at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great feel
 from Gretna, La.,  Jan 4, 2012

I did not wash it yet, the light weight gives me comfort throughout the night. I have a neuromuscular disease and this comforter is easy on my body, yet gives me the warmth I need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter for a hot climate.
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a great comforter for a warmer climate. I have always loved my down comforter but noticed I was getting way too hot at night! I finally decided to go with a lighter weight and it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but wish it had loops on the corners for tying into a duvet cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A steal!
 from Minot, ND,  Sep 13, 2010

I got this to have a lighter weight comforter available. I have a huge down comforter I use when the mercury hits those sub zero temperatures, but when its in the 30s 40s and 50s i still want something to snuggle under, and this is perfect. I was surprised at how breathable it is, given it is not down. it is well made, just fluffy enough, and with the addition of a nice 300- 400 thread count duvet cover from overstock, i look forward to going to bed every night. under this comforter is the best way to end the day. And oh yes--- where else are you going to find a KING sized comforter for under $**??????

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I get warm when we sleep. I ordered this based on the title and another review, hoping it would be a good option for us. The duvet feels nice and is light in weight, but it is still warmer than we'd like

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from Lago Vista, TX,  Sep 4, 2010

perfect for my california king!! Its so soft, and I'm relieved knowing it wont' make my alleriges worse!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top