Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Non Down Comforter
 from fort myers. fl,  May 15, 2013

Comforter as described. Good value. would recommend to anyone shopping for a non down comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter... just noisey
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 14, 2012

It is super comfortable and warm but makes a lot of noise. I dont mind that at all really but somebody else might. It definitely doesnt trigger allergies and its lightweight while still being cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and Crispy
 from LIttle Falls, NJ,  Jul 30, 2011

Love this lightweight down alternative comforter. I bought mine to put in my new Anthropology Duvet cover. The winter duvet cover I had was too heavy for the summer so, I needed something that was lighter. Thrilled to find this online and happy to see how many ounces of down alternative fill is in the comforter, but I will say this.... there is a noise to the comforter, similar to a plastic crunch crispy noise. Very odd? So if you toss and turn a lot it might be noticeable! Otherwise I recommend this lightweight comforter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, no issues there!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described accurately!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Willamette Valley Oregon,  Apr 5, 2011

I was a little worried when I first got this comforter. It isn't as soft or quiet as the other two I've ordered form here. But, it was for my 14 year old sons bed who wears hearing aids and since he doesn't sleep with his hearing aids in, I thought maybe the crinkly noise wouldn't bother him. So, without mentioning anything I gave him his new down alternative comforter and he immediately liked it. He said it was soft and he wrapped himself up in it and watched tv in our living room. When his duvet cover came for it also from O.S. It fit perfectly and helped with the crinkly sound. Now the problem is getting him out of bed in the morning! So, for a hearing impaired person, the comforter worked out great, but if you would be easily disturbed by a crinkly sound while trying to sleep then I would go with the slightly more expensive down alternative comforter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Except for the part about being noisy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this comforter! I am a hot sleeper and it is the perfect weight!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This comforter was so nice and fluffy right after taking it out of box. Expected it to be flat, so was surprised. It is a full-queen and just the right size and weight. I do recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Expected
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 1, 2011

I was looking for a duvet that was not too warm. Even though it gets cold, the warm duvets can make the bed a suana even on cold nights. This duvet is nice and lightweight and still kept us plenty warm. And for the value (with free shipping) it is a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap product
 Jan 1, 2011

very thin and feels like plastic. i would not buy another comforter online again. i bought this product as a christmas present for my daughter and i have to say i was horrified with the poor construction of this product. my daughter was very unhappy with her christmas present. thanks alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 30, 2010

I love this comforter! It is surprisingly well made and nice and warm. My bed is so cozy now I have a hard time getting up in the morning! I am going to order another comforter for my son's room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter and duvet set
 from edgewood, nm,  Nov 17, 2010

I purchased the alternative comforter and the green sage duvet set. Comforter was an excellent purchase and the duvet cover is well constructed and very soft after washing. I have since purchased 2 other duvet covers (havana and rust colored duvet sets). Have washed all sets. They held up beatifully in the wash and dryer. Colors held up and they came out even softer. My husband even commented on how he liked them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from MO.,  Sep 21, 2010

Soft and comfortable for the price! Shipping cost are very reasonable and quick too. I'll continue to order from QVSTK in the furture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with my order. It is really light and comfortable. The price was affordable too. Definitely recommending it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Season Must Have
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Aug 4, 2010

This comforter is a must have - plain and simple. It lays gently on top of you, hovering over you and provides a dreamy cloud-like comfort. Most other comforters fall heavy onto you and can make for a weighted down feeling. So happy I decided to try this. I've been looking a long time for comforter I can live with. I actually look forward to climbing into my cozy bed now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lightweight comforter
 from New Jersey,  Aug 3, 2010

This is exactly what I was looking for. It says that it's lightweight so I assumed it would be thinner than other down alternative comforters and it is. When it comes in the mail, it's pretty compressed, so when you take it out of the package, it doesn't look all nice and fluffy like it does in the picture. I had to "refluff" each square and it was still flatter than the picture. Since I'm covering it with a duvet, that's not a huge deal. It's nice quality and unlike other textile products, it didn't have a gross chemical smell when it came out of the package. So you don't have to wash it before using it. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top