For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Az,  Aug 29, 2011

I got this for a summer comforter as it says lightwieght and althought it is a lighter down fill and is a wonderful down comforter, very well made, it will need to be a winter comforter (for me anyway) as it was still a bit much for hot summer nights in Az. I will love it this winter though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm comforter
 from Huntington Beach, Ca,  May 25, 2012

Lightweight comforter was too warm and the covering was stiff so it made noises whenever you moved around. I am returning it for a lighter one and one that has a softer covering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I wanted
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 20, 2012

I was looking for a very light weight down comforter. This one is nice but not as light weight as I had hoped. Also, the size is not as big as other king items. It doesn't fill out the king size duvet cover and therefore it's hard to center it on the bed and in the duvet cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice - just what we needed
 from Boulder, Co,  Jun 13, 2012

This is a light-weight down comforter. Sewn-through. It's just what we need for the warm months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 6, 2012

I was looking for a down comforter that would better cover my thick pillow top queen mattress. I bought the king size and it does the trick. As other reviews have noted, the feathers are not evenly distributed and one edge is completely feather-free. However, I am a hot sleeper and my husband is a cold sleeper, so I sleep under the side with fewer feathers and it works out fine. My only complaint is that it is a bit too small to fill the duvet cover I bought to go with it. It fits fine long-ways, but the sides are too short to reach the horizontal sides. Oh well. Gives us the comfort of down without sweating to death! It does keep us warm, but not too warm. I will likely not use it in the summer, as we live in the desert, but is perfect for winter and spring here. I am very happy that all the feathers are goose down, no pokey feathers in this comforter! Definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from California,  Mar 10, 2012

Exactly as-advertised. White is a little "ice blue" look to it. The outer fabric is check patterened which is difficult to see from the pictures here. Overall excellent - would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 14, 2012

I was looking for twin size down comforters for my two little girls. Everything I saw out there was outrageously priced. I found these on overstock and thought I would give them a try. I am very happy with my purchase. They are soft and pretty warm. I deduct one star from my review for the change in texture in the material after they have been washed. Not a big deal but it was a little suprising.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter
 from NJ,  Jun 4, 2012

Comforter was as described and is lightweight enough to use throughout the summer months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight box down comforter
 from Arizona,  Jun 1, 2012

This product was returned as it was unsatisfactory. The down was missing in several large areas of the comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable enough but not as light as I expected
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  May 13, 2012

A little heavier that I care for in a summer quilt but it'll do. I just turn the a/c down 2 degrees and all seems well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect weight!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Mar 6, 2012

We were looking for a down comforter that would work for us year-round and we found it! The weight is perfect and the fabric and construction is high quality. An excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Bedford, TX,  Jan 28, 2012

This is a perfectly lightweight and perfectly warm down comforter, and such a great price. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "just the right weight" comforter
 from Sheridan, WY,  Dec 7, 2011

This comforter does not have a lot of fill, but it has enough to keep you toasty warm in warmer climates or use with other blankets in cooler climates. Overstock.com is a wonderful company to do business with. They stand behind their word and want to make things right. Don't hesitate to do business with Overstock.com. The customer is never let down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
and Goldilocks bed was just right.....
 from Washington State,  Aug 16, 2012

This comforter weight is just right! Not too heavy and not too light. I enjoy the snuggly warmth and yet the lightweight feel of this comforter. It's summer and our house varies from 65 -74 degrees inside and it's just right for me. I've used a heavy down comforter before this and it was too warm so I ended up kicking it off, then getting cold and pulling it up, so and so forth all night. I don't do that with this one... so if you are like me I recommend a lighter weight one and you'll be comfortable all night. I would prefer it had sewn boxes all over and not partially sewn sections however you just give it a shake and a fluff and it's just fine....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from North Liberty, IA,  Jun 7, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for!!! Perfect for all seasons!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Exactly what I wanted.
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 25, 2012

I was looking for a light comforter for warmer months, and this is exactly what I was looking for. It's just the perfect weight and is also suitable for fall weather (in Texas). Speedy delivery and excellent price/value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new blankets!
 from central california,  Mar 20, 2012

super warm and comfy. no prickly feathers - all soft, fluffy down. was worried that the light-weight may not be warm enough, but it is just perfect for all seasons! and for the price, i might get another!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this comforter!
 from Bath, NY,  Oct 4, 2012

This comforter is listed as lightweight, but it is heavier than expected. It is actually perfect for my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 15, 2011

great purchase!! item exactly as described. would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for cool evenings
 from Palm Springs Ca.,  Feb 14, 2012

I love this comforter, just the right weight. . Just as described came very quickly too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nirvana 4-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $143.42
Was $159.36
Compare $218.81
Save 34%
Reconstruction 3-pc Comforter Set
Today $109.99
Compare $149.77
Save 27%
(7)
Back to top